Related to: 'THIS MUST BE THE PLACE: Exclusive Chapter Sampler'

Author

Maggie O'Farrell

Maggie O'Farrell is the author of five novels, AFTER YOU'D GONE, MY LOVER'S LOVER, THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US, which won a Somerset Maugham Award, THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX, and THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE, which won the 2010 Costa Novel Award. She lives in Edinburgh.

Tinder Press

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death - The Breathtaking Number One Bestseller

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER'O'Farrell takes up a bow and arrow and aims right at the human heart' The Times'Absolutely, in every possible sense of the word, brilliant' Max PorterI AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, intelligent, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.

Tinder Press

This Must Be the Place: Costa Award Shortlisted 2016

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

Maggie O'Farrell: A Reader's Guide - free digital compendium

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

This free digital collection brings together extracts from Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel Award-winner Maggie O'Farrell's six novels. Whether you're discovering Maggie O'Farrell for the first time or revisiting your favourite novels, this collection showcases the work of one of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful writers at work today. Follow #DiscoverMaggie to find out more.Special bonus material: find out what inspired Maggie to write her haunting debut, After You'd Gone, and the bestselling Instructions for a Heatwave.

Tinder Press

Instructions for a Heatwave: Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award 2013

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

Instructions for a Heatwave

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

After You'd Gone

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

The Hand That First Held Mine

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

Winner of the 2010 Costa Novel Award,?THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE by Maggie O'Farrell is a?gorgeously written story of love and motherhood, a tour de force from one of our best loved novelists.When the bohemian, sophisticated Innes Kent turns up by chance on her doorstep, Lexie Sinclair realises she cannot wait any longer for her life to begin, and leaves for London. There, at the heart of the 1950s Soho art scene, she carves out a new life for herself, with Innes at her side. In the present day, Elina and Ted are reeling from the difficult birth of their first child. Elina, a painter, struggles to reconcile the demands of motherhood with sense of herself as an artist, and Ted is disturbed by memories of his own childhood, memories that don't tally with his parents' version of events. As Ted begins to search for answers, so an extraordinary portrait of two women is revealed, separated by fifty years, but connected in ways that neither could ever have expected.

Tinder Press

The Hand That First Held Mine

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

After You'd Gone

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

My Lover's Lover

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Tinder Press

The Distance Between Us

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Headline Review

The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

Anne Baker

Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

Caroline Graham

Caroline Graham, the creator of Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby, was born in Warwickshire and educated at Nuneaton High School for Girls, and later the Open University. She was awarded an MA in Theatre Studies at Birmingham University, and has written several plays for both radio and theatre. She has been dubbed by The Sunday Times as, 'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie'.

Christina Schwarz

Christina Schwarz's novels include the Oprah Book Club selection Drowning Ruth, which was an international bestseller. Born and raised in rural Wisconsin, USA, she lives in southern California.

Clemency Burton-Hill

Clemency Burton-Hill is one of the UK's leading arts broadcasters and writers. She is one of the presenters of BBC Radio 3 Breakfast, the Proms, and Young Musician of the Year as well as numerous other music and arts programmes on radio, television and online. A former presenter of The Culture Show and The Review Show, as a journalist she regularly contributes to the Observer, Economist, 1843 Magazine, FT Weekend, Guardian and Telegraph. She is also the classical music columnist for BBC Culture. An award-winning violinist, Clemency has performed all over the world under leading conductors. She is the co-founder of Aurora Orchestra and a patron of the music and arts education charities The Choir of London Trust and Dramatic Need.

Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness is a historian of science and a professor of history at the University of Southern California. She spent several years in Oxford doing research (and really did once find a missing manuscript in the Bodleian Library!). She has written THE JEWEL HOUSE: ELIZABETHAN LONDON AND THE SCIENTIFIC REVOLUTION as well as the three novels in the internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, SHADOW OF NIGHT and THE BOOK OF LIFE.

Harriet Evans

Harriet Evans is the author of seven previous novels, Going Home, A Hopeless Romantic, The Love of Her Life, I Remember You, Love Always, Happily Ever After and Not Without You. She lives in London with her family.

Jed Rubenfeld

Currently the Robert R. Slaughter Professor of Law at Yale University, Jed Rubenfeld has been described as `one of the most elegant legal writers of his generation`. He lives in New Haven, Connecticut, with his wife and two daughters. His first novel, THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER, published in thirty-six territories, was the bestselling UK adult paperback title of 2007, and winner of the Richard and Judy Bookclub. THE DEATH INSTINCT is his second novel.