Related to: 'Anxiety Rebalance'

Laurie Frankel, author of Goodbye For Now, describes how social media inspired the concept behind her novel.

Laurie Frankel on Second Novels, Inspiration, and RePose

One of the things I always used to tell my students – no matter what the course, no matter what the assignment – is that all writing must have a point, something you want to say.

Headline Review

Another Woman's Husband: From the #1 bestselling author of The Secret Wife a sweeping story of love and betrayal behind the Crown

Gill Paul
Authors:
Gill Paul
Headline Home

The Less-Stress Lifestyle

Carl Vernon
Authors:
Carl Vernon

If you are tired of feeling stressed, working too many hours or just feeling miserable, Carl Vernon's The Less-Stress Lifestyle will help you manage it all.As a follow-up to his bestselling book Anxiety Rebalance, Carl shares the tools and techniques he used to go from being highly anxious and stressed to enjoying a lifestyle of freedom and choice. Carl's advice is that we cannot remove stress from life - it helps us get things done - but when stress starts to take over it's time to take back control.For example, Carl suggests you should throw away the concept of a work-life balance. Why? Because they are the same thing. Instead he shows you how to use stress to your advantage and gives you the tools to:- Move stress out of your way using his 'Stress Wall' technique- Make money work for you, instead of you working for money- Instantly improve your mood and stay positive with 'The Happiness Trick' - Get back time and energy by distinguishing bad stress from good- Effectively organise and manage your life to create more time for the things you enjoyThe Less-Stress Lifestyle is an invaluable guide for the many thousands of people affected by stress and its related disorders and will help you to rediscover all aspects of your life.

Headline

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Anne Blankman
Authors:
Anne Blankman
Tinder Press

Between Gods

Alison Pick
Authors:
Alison Pick
Headline

Prisoner of Night and Fog

Anne Blankman
Authors:
Anne Blankman

An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed.

Headline

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick

A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher.How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye.Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher.Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference.

Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Demand is one of the few economic terms almost everyone knows. Demand drives supply. When demand rises, growth happens - jobs are created, the economy flourishes and society thrives. So goes the theory.It sounds simple, yet almost no one really understands demand, including the business owners, company leaders and policy makers who try to stimulate and satisfy it. Aimed at a business and general non-fiction readership, DEMAND is a book which searches for clues as to where demand really comes from, and why, and how we might control it.

Headline Review

The More You Ignore Me

Jo Brand
Authors:
Jo Brand
Headline

The Loveday Conspiracy (Loveday series, Book 10)

Kate Tremayne
Authors:
Kate Tremayne
Headline Review

Kiss Me Quick

Julie Highmore
Authors:
Julie Highmore

Tim's own life is in chaos, but he's paid for his qualification as a life coach, and he's going to use it. When his new, and only, client tells him she's had a windfall, he believes he really could turn his - and of course her - life around. But he doesn't know that there's more to Debbie than the scruffy, overweight drudge she appears to be. After all, journalists have to find a story somewhere - and Debbie's found hers in the little seaside town of Shelcombe, and its eccentric inhabitants.

Headline Review

Sleeping Around

Julie Highmore
Authors:
Julie Highmore

Robin is shocked but thrilled when Hannah arrives on his Oxford doorstep with a two year old and a suitcase, and announces that Freddie is his son. Her husband Marcus was less happy to learn about Hannah's fling with Robin, but several months on he's longing to spend some time with the little boy he thought was his. So he takes on a house-sit a few streets away. Jo, over the road, is intrigued by the newcomer, and quickly finds an excuse to learn more, but Hannah is also wondering if Marcus is the one, after all...

Headline Review

Play it Again?

Julie Highmore
Authors:
Julie Highmore
Headline Review

Pure Fiction

Julie Highmore
Authors:
Julie Highmore
Headline Review

Country Loving

Julie Highmore
Authors:
Julie Highmore
Headline

Now or Never

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

When Maddie Ashman is tricked into giving up her baby for adoption she is utterly devastated. Her mother has convinced Maddie that she has no choice, as the child is illegitimate and the father has deserted her. But this is the final straw for Maddie and she knows she must leave home. It's now or never. But who can she to turn for help? Catching the train to Leicester, she goes in search of the one person who might take her in - even though she has no idea where they live. And when she gets a job in a funeral parlour she discovers that life is full of surprises - for love and laughter can be found in the most unlikely places!

Alison Pick

Alison Pick is the author of FAR TO GO, longlisted for the 2011 Man Booker Prize, and winner of the Canadian Jewish Book Award for fiction; and a memoir, BETWEEN GODS, which was shortlisted for the Wingate Prize. She is also the author of two collections of poetry, and a novel, THE SWEET EDGE, all of which were published to wide acclaim. She lives in Toronto, Canada.

David Arnold

David Arnold lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with his (lovely) wife and (boisterous) son. Previous jobs include freelance musician/producer, stay-at-home dad, and preschool teacher. He is a fierce believer in the power of kindness and community. And chips. He believes fiercely in chips. Mosquitoland is his first novel.You can learn more at davidarnoldbooks.com and follow him on Twitter @roofbeam.

Jo Brand

Jo Brand is a stand-up comic with many TV and radio shows to her name. She is married with two children and lives in south London.

Monica Wood

Monica Wood is an award-winning, bestselling novelist and memoirist. Born in Maine, New England, to an Irish Catholic family, she worked as a guidance counsellor and in a nursing home before becoming a full-time writer. She is also a singer, and travelled the New England circuit singing jazz, country, pop and gospel for many years. She lives in Maine with her husband.

Sarah Winman

Sarah Winman grew up in Essex and now lives in London. She attended the Webber Douglas Academy of Dramatic Art and went on to act in theatre, film and television. She has written three novels, WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT, A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS and TIN MAN.