Related to: 'Borderline'

Headline

The Cater Street Hangman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 1)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A deadly killer stalks the streets of Victorian London... The Cater Street Hangman is the opening novel in Anne Perry's bestselling Victorian crime series, introducing us to her acclaimed characters Inspector Thomas Pitt and Charlotte Ellison. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Harriet Smart. 'Give her a good murder and a shameful social evil, and Anne Perry can write a Victorian mystery that would make Dickens' eyes pop out' - New York Times Book Review A killer is strangling young women in Cater Street, leaving their swollen-faced bodies in the dark shadows of this genteel neighbourhood. When the Ellison family's maid becomes the murderer's third victim, young Inspector Thomas Pitt is assigned to the case. He must break through the walls of upper-class society to get at the truth, and his investigation gradually peels away its veneer, exposing secrets and desires until suspicion becomes more frightening than truth. Outspoken Charlotte Ellison, struggling to remain within the confining expectations of Victorian manners, has no trouble expressing herself to the irritating policeman. As their relationship shifts from antagonism to something more complicated, Thomas and Charlotte must work together to solve the mystery before the Cater Street hangman strikes again. What readers are saying about The Cater Street Hangman: 'I love reading Anne Perry - her description of Victorian life conjures up lifelike images and you really feel you are there''Engrossing murder mystery''You have a treat ahead of you as the rich characters expand and evolve'

Headline

A New York Christmas (Christmas Novella 12)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The Angel Court Affair (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 30)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Guilt

John Lescroart
Authors:
John Lescroart
Headline

A Christmas Visitor (Christmas Novella 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline Review

Shoulder the Sky (World War I Series, Novel 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

In April 1915 Joseph Reavley is serving as chaplain on the Front Line at Ypres. The war that should have been 'over by Christmas' has already decimated the British Expeditionary Force. To Joseph's sector comes an ambitious young war correspondent determined to expose the horrors of trench life. But before he can dispatch his piece, he is found dead in no-man's-land. Still seeking the man behind his parents' murder, and to protect his sister Judith from the pain of an impossible romance, Joseph must find the truth. His search takes him to London and the beaches of Gallipoli, and at last to face a desperate moral judgement which challenges every belief he holds.

Headline

The Shifting Tide (William Monk Mystery, Book 14)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Seven Dials (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 23)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Death of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 13)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The One Thing More

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Whited Sepulchres (William Monk Mystery, Book 9)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Christopher Golden

CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN is the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of such novels as Wildwood Road, The Boys Are Back in Town, The Ferryman, and Of Saints and Shadows. He has collaborated on books, comics, videogames and scripts with other writers, including Mike Mignola, Amber Benson, and Charlaine Harris. He has also written novels for teens and young adults, and, as an editor, he has worked on several short story anthologies. Golden was born and raised in Massachusetts, where he still lives with his family. www.christophergolden.com

G X Todd

G X Todd is a thirty-four-year-old librarian from the West Midlands. Since completing a history degree at Birmingham University, she has worked for public libraries for more than a decade and currently holds an HGV licence because she drives a 35ft long library van around the borough.Defender is her first novel and the first in a four-part series featuring Pilgrim and Lacey.

John Lescroart

John Lescroart is the author of over twenty-five novels (and numerous New York Times bestsellers), including The 13th Juror, Damage, The Hunter, and The Ophelia Cut. His books have sold more than 10 million copies and have been translated into twenty languages in seventy-five countries. He lives in Northern California.

Michael Jecks

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history, especially that of Devon and Cornwall. He lives with his family in northern Dartmoor.

Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including AMERICAN GODS, STARDUST, CORALINE and THE GRAVEYARD BOOK. His most recent novel for adults, THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE was highly acclaimed, appeared on the hardback and paperback Sunday Times bestseller lists and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013: 'Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul' Joanne Harris. The recipient of numerous literary honours, Neil Gaiman's work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, collaborated with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and THE SANDMAN is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: 'There's no one quite like Neil Gaiman.'Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

Peter Tremayne

Peter Tremayne is the fiction pseudonym of a well-known authority on the ancient Celts, who has utilised his knowledge of the Brehon law system and 7th-Century Irish society to create a new concept in detective fiction.

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently INVICTUS, BRITANNIA, BROTHERS IN BLOOD and PRAETORIAN, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the novels ARENA and INVADER. Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow