Related to: 'A Little Badness'

May Book Of The Month

It's Kam and Lin in Since I Saw You

Read an excerpt from Beth Kery's highly anticipated SINCE I SAW YOU... *Must be over 18 to read*

Headline

Somewhere, Someday

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Rainbow Days

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox, is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). Rainbow Days is a compelling novel exploring the strength of love and obstacles that can cause destruction. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Catherine Cookson.'You're everything to me. I'd have to lose my life before I'd lose you.'This is the vow Silas made to Cathleen on the day he asks her to marry him. Throughout their childhood their love has grown stronger and now, in 1900, they start to plan a life together. But a jealous woman is determined to ruin their happiness and uses Silas's father - a good and honest man - to do so, forcing him to make an impossible sacrifice. As a dutiful son, Silas has no choice but to obey his father, and Cathleen must pay the bitter price. Separated, each is swept along to a place where there is no love or peace and no way back . . .

Headline

Cradle of Thorns

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Miss You Forever

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Angels Cry Sometimes

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Jinnie

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). Jinnie is a compelling story of love and belonging, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin.Ten years ago, Louise Hunter's life was torn apart by tragedy. Her husband, Ben, killed himself; her brother-in-law, Jacob, was murdered; and her sister, Susan, abandoned her new-born daughter, revealing the baby is Ben's child. Louise remains haunted by guilt over the one night she spent with Ben's friend Eric, and refuses to return Eric's love. But after adopting Jinnie, she finds new happiness - until Susan decides she wants Jinnie back.Meanwhile, Adam and Hannah, whose mother was killed with Jacob, are on the run. What Adam witnessed on that dreadful night has put them all in danger, but their beloved grandmother knows that one day they must return to the place where it all began . . .

Headline

Born to Serve

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

The bestselling classic story from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox.'I can take him away from you any time I want.' Her mistress's cruel taunt is deeply disturbing to Jenny. But why should Claudia be interested in a servant's sweetheart? Jenny reckons without Claudia's vicious nature; using a wily trick she seduces Frank, who, overcome with shame, departs for a new life in Blackburn. Losing her sweetheart is just the first of many disasters that leave Jenny struggling to cope alone. When Claudia gives birth to Frank's baby girl she cruelly disowns the helpless infant and relies on Jenny to care for little Katie and love her as her own. Always afraid for the beloved child who has come to depend on her, Jenny is constantly called upon to show courage and fortitude to fight for all she holds dear. In her heart she yearns for Frank, believing that one day they must be reunited. When Fate takes a hand, it seems as though Jenny may see her dreams come true.

Headline

Vagabonds

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Alley Urchin

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Her Father's Sins

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Jessica's Girl

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

She must endure horror and heartache, but can she dare to hope for happiness? In a tale of secrets and intrigue, Josephine Cox writes a gritty family saga in Jessica's Girl. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself on the mercy of her uncle, Edward. Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is delivered to Blackburn town, where she must live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother's brother.Phoebe cannot understand why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens. She is not to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece... What readers are saying about Jessica's Girl: 'A very good read, keeps you guessing until the end. Found it hard to put down''Great story like always - [Josephine Cox] takes me to another world''[Josephine Cox's] books never fail to keep me interested and intrigued as to the outcome. Really enjoyable'

Headline

Let Loose the Tigers

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Love Me or Leave Me

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

Will her past ever leave her be? Love Me or Leave Me is a passionate and moving saga about a young woman who is ready to fight for a chance of happiness, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Cathy Sharp.'A lovely romance' - MirrorBeautiful Eva Bereton has just three close friends: Patsy, whom she looks upon as a sister; Bill, once her childhood sweetheart, now married and living in Canada; and her mother, to whom she is devoted. When a tragic accident turns Eva's world upside down, Patsy is the only one she can turn to.A hated figure from the past comes to reclaim the farm and business that Eva had always believed were her parents'. Not even Bill, still in love with Eva, can stop Eva being thrown out on the streets. Together with Patsy, Eva starts a new life far away.Luckily, they find work and lodgings wherever they settle. But when Eva arrives in Blackburn her past mistakes rise up to haunt her. Yet even when threatened from all sides Eva will never accept that her chances of happiness have been destroyed. Determined and optimistic, she fights on to change her life for the better. What readers are saying about Love Me or Leave Me: 'I couldn't put it down. The characters were amazing and the ending was true to life''What a lovely read. Heart-breaking at times but heart-warming at others. A must read''I started this lovely book and read it over two days, just couldn't put it down. A lovely story about friendship and love, and always having the strength to carry on'

Headline

Outcast

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

As history threatens to repeat itself, the actions of one young woman lead to tragic consequences... In the first instalment of the Emma Grady trilogy, Josephine Cox's Outcast is an extraordinarily powerful saga of a passionate, yet impossible, love. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Kitty Neale.On a fateful night in 1860, Thadius Grady realises, too late, that he has made a grave mistake. In blind faith he has put himself and his daughter Emma at the mercy of his sister and her conniving husband, Caleb Crowther - for he has entrusted to them his entire fortune and the daughter he adores. With his dying breath he pleads to see his daughter one last time - but Caleb's heart is made of stone.A feared Lancashire Justice, Caleb Crowther is a womaniser and a gambler, and now the inheritance due to Emma is as much in his hands as is the beautiful Emma Grady herself. But Caleb lives in fear of the past, for how did Emma's mother mysteriously die? And what made Thadius and Caleb hate the river people so intensely? History seems likely to repeat itself when Emma falls helplessly in love with Marlow Tanner, a young bargee. For Marlow and Emma, it is an impossible love - a love made in Heaven, but which could carry them both to Hell... What readers are saying about Outcast: 'A dark and somewhat disturbing tale of intrigue, mystery and romance; of treacherous relatives and doomed love affairs''I loved this story. You can really feel the emotions of the characters and the threats they face. The actions and settings are so vividly described that you could almost be in the scenes yourself''One of the best books I've ever read'

Headline

The Woman Who Left

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

If your whole world changed, how would you cope? Josephine Cox writes a unputdownable saga in The Woman Who Left - a tale of love, family and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Rosie Goodwin.Louise and Ben Hunter's loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben's father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes. Ben's lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie's small fortune. And he means to have his brother's wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear... What readers are saying about The Woman Who Left: 'Wonderful story - vivid, sad and heart-warming''I found this a really exciting story which kept you interested until the very end. An excellent read!''This book is brilliant - five stars' Don't miss the heart-stopping sequel: Jinnie.

Headline

Let It Shine

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

The Devil You Know

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Living a Lie

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

In 1975 Lucinda Marsh throws herself in front of a speeding train leaving her twelve-year-old daughter Kitty alone, confused and abandoned - save for a selfish aunt, a violent father and her childhood sweetheart Harry Jenkins. When Kitty is sent to an orphanage after the death of her father, she meets Georgie, a lively cockney girl who, through the following difficult years, becomes her loyal friend. Convinced that her feelings for Harry will ruin the brilliant future that lies ahead of him, Kitty turns her back on his love. Together with Georgie, she strives to find fulfilment in other places and other relationships, but when fate throws her back together with Harry she begins to wonder if true love can ever die . . .

Headline

Don't Cry Alone

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Take this Woman

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

Blackburn, 1947. In the tiny front parlour fourteen-year-old Laura Blake watches her beloved father die. But not before he tells her she will make something of her life. Laura never forgets his words. Yet her path to success proves to be a rocky one. Forced to trundle a cart around the back streets, selling other folk's cast-offs to support her family, Laura learns enough to start work in her uncle's furniture shop. But then fate deals another cruel blow when Laura is brutally raped. Bearing the child of her attacker in secret, she vows to make the world pay for its injustice towards her.As she grows older her protective shell hardens even as her beauty blossoms, and her new toughness helps her forge a successful career in the antiques business. But it is in affairs of the heart that Laura stumbles...