Related to: 'Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)'

Author

Karen Rose

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep. Karen lives in Florida with her husband of twenty years and their children. When she's not writing, she enjoys traveling, karate and, though not a popular Florida pastime, skiing.

Headline

Say You're Sorry (The Sacramento Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

-- A BRAND NEW KILLER THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER - 3 MILLION BOOKS SOLD IN THE UK ALONE --A ruthless gang leader. A deadly vendetta. A dark past exhumed... KAREN ROSE returns with the break-neck follow-up to MONSTER IN THE CLOSET, and the sixth book in the heart-pounding Baltimore Series. Gwyn Weaver is as resilient as anyone could be. Having survived an attempted murder, she has rebuilt her life and reclaimed her dignity and strength. She's always known about her feelings for defence attorney Thomas Thorne, but as her friend and a colleague there could be no chance of anything more... or could there? Thorne has known violence and pain all his life. He's overcome the hardships thanks to his own steel, and the love of his loyal friends. Now he's thinking it might finally be time to let his guard down, and allow himself to let in the woman he's always admired from afar. Then Thorne's whole world is torn apart - he is found unconscious in his own bed, the lifeless body of a stranger lying next to him, her blood on his hands. Knowing Thorne could never have committed such a terrible crime, Gwyn and his friends rally round to clear his name. But this is just the beginning - the beginning of a brutal campaign to destroy Thorne, and everything he holds dear...Intense, complex and unforgettable - James PattersonFast and furious - SunA high-octane thrill ride - Lisa Jackson

Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

The Sunday Times bestselling author of Every Dark Corner returns with an exclusive novel celebrating ten years of Karen Rose's thrillers in the UK. MONSTER IN THE CLOSET reunites readers with characters from Karen Rose's bestselling Baltimore series. A mother is dead, and now her killer hunts the child that witnessed the brutal crime...Private Investigator Clay Maynard locates missing children for clients, but has nearly given up hope of finding his own daughter, cruelly stolen from him by his ex-wife twenty-three years ago.Equine therapist Taylor Dawson has chosen to intern at Daphne Montgomery-Carter's stables so that she can observe the program's security director - her father, Clay Maynard. Trying to reconcile the wonderful man she's getting to know with the monster her mother always described, Taylor never expects to become the target of a real monster, the man who murdered the mother of the little girls she works with at the stable. Neither does she expect to fall for Ford Elkhart, Daphne's handsome son, who is dealing with his own demons. As family and friends gather for a wedding, Taylor starts to imagine a permanent life in Baltimore.But not if the real monster gets to her first...

Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

The nail-biting new novel from the thrilling Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose, and Book 3 in the Cincinnati series.Cincinnati's children are in grave danger, and time is running out to save them...When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from a coma, he immediately thinks of two things: first, the ring of human traffickers he's spent the past three years undercover to bring down was just the tip of the iceberg; second, the brown eyes he sees upon waking belong to a woman he trusts to help him finish the job he started.FBI Special Agent Kate Coppola's mission is to stop the growing menace of domestic human trafficking, starting with the customers and suppliers of the now-broken Cincinnati trafficking ring. Decker's new revelation is her worst nightmare - one of the traffickers' customers is acquiring teens for the Internet sex trade.Kate and Decker's search for this mystery customer becomes more difficult and dangerous with every passing hour as witnesses, suspects, and even members of their own team, are systematically exterminated by a predator who lets nothing stand in his way...

Headline

Alone in the Dark (The Cincinnati Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

In ALONE IN THE DARK, Karen Rose - the Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSER THAN YOU THINK - returns with a breath-taking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly...Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion and homicide cop Scarlett Bishop have met only briefly but when Scarlett receives a phone call in the middle of the night, she immediately recognises the hauntingly smooth voice asking her to meet him in one of Cincinnati's roughest areas. On arriving, Scarlett finds the body of a seventeen-year-old Asian girl and Marcus injured. A fierce champion of victims' rights, Marcus claims the young woman was working for an affluent local family and the last time he saw her she was terrified, abused, and clearly in need of help. Having agreed to meet her, both Marcus and the young woman were targeted for death.As they investigate, Scarlett and Marcus are pulled into the dangerous world of human trafficking where they soon realise they are going to have to become as ruthless as those they are hunting. Because if they don't, how many other girls may end up alone in the dark?

Headline

Dirty Secrets (A Karen Rose Novella)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

DIRTY SECRETS is an intense, pulse-pounding novella from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose.For months Emma Townsend has avoided her old house, haunted by its memories of her dead husband. Finding the courage to sort through their possessions, she's astonished to find an old love letter from friend Chris Walker, and determines to make amends for the past. Chris, now a college professor, is trying to deal with the tragic death of a graduate student. Seeing Emma again brings back a flood of memories, re-kindling a long-lost passion. But with police investigating the student's death, Chris cannot act on his desires. But is it too late? Because now someone's watching Emma and Chris. Someone who's nursing revenge. And they are about to be plunged into a nightmare where no one can be trusted and every dirty little secret is sealed with a kiss.Dirty Secrets previously appeared in the anthology Hot Pursuit

Headline

Broken Silence (A Karen Rose Novella)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Did You Miss Me? (The Baltimore Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

You Can't Hide (The Chicago Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

You Belong To Me (The Baltimore Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Silent Scream (The Minneapolis Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

I Can See You (The Minneapolis Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

In Karen Rose's brilliant thriller I CAN SEE YOU, the first in her Minneapolis series, a killer is targeting the participants of an online role-playing game called Shadowland. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter.Wherever you run, whatever you do...Each of the victims is befriended by the killer online. He then stalks them in real life, murdering them in the way that they worst fear. Eve Wilson, who we previously met in NOTHING TO FEAR, is researching the game as part of her thesis on how self-esteem is affected by violence. Now she must work with Detective Noah Webster to find the murderer before the killings escalate out of all control and Eve herself becomes a target.

Headline

Don't Tell (The Chicago Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

I'm Watching You (The Chicago Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Kill For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Held in a bunker by sadistic kidnappers, who can save these girls? KILL FOR ME is the brilliant thriller by bestselling Karen Rose, part of the Philadelphia/Atlanta series, and the finale to the trilogy she began with DIE FOR ME and SCREAM FOR ME. Susannah Vartanian's life changed overnight when, as a teenager, she was viciously raped by a sadistic gang of youths. Now she won't allow anyone to get close to her. Luke Papadopoulos is approaching burn-out. As a detective working on sex-crimes against children, he will do anything to find those responsible for such evil atrocities. Monica Cassidy's life is under threat. Held in a bunker with ten other teenage girls, she barely escaped with her life when her kidnappers fled, killing five of the girls as they left. Now Monica is the only one free who can identify her abductors, and they know where she is. Can they work together to find the five missing girls? The clock is ticking...

Headline

Nothing to Fear (The Chicago Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

A killer's game is just beginning: NOTHING TO FEAR is a fantastic thriller from bestselling author Karen Rose, and part of the Chicago series. Sue Conway is out for revenge. Recently released from prison, she is determined to find everyone who helped put her there. And kidnapping an eleven-year-old deaf boy is only the first step in her plan. Running to Chicago, they head to Hanover House, an inner-city women's shelter, run by Dana Dupinsky. Dana safeguards many secrets for those around her but she would never knowingly harbour a kidnapper. Dana thought she had nothing to fear, but those around her begin to die in increasingly violent ways, and she realises the true extent of Sue's plan, she knows much worse is to come...

Headline

Scream For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Count to Ten (The Chicago Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Die For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

A killer with a passion for the past, his victims tortured beyond endurance, and all done in the name of a game: DIE FOR ME is bestselling Karen Rose at her most chilling best. Part of the Philadelphia/Atlanta series. 'Delivers the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted to the edge of your seat' Lisa Gardner.A multimedia designer is hard at work. His latest computer game, Inquisitor, heralds a new era in state-of-the-art graphics. But there's only one way to ensure that the death scenes are realistic enough... In an isolated field in Philapelphia, Detective Ciccotelli's day begins with one grave, one body and no murder weapon. It ends with sixteen graves, but only nine bodies and the realisation that the killer is going to strike again. When it's discovered that the murder weapons are similar to those used in medieval torture, Ciccotelli, knowing he's going up against the most dangerous opponent of his career, enlists the help of archaeologist Sophie Johannsen to find the killer. Let the games begin...

Headline

Have You Seen Her? (The Raleigh Series)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose