Related to: 'The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken and Hard Girls'

Author

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the No. 1 bestselling author of eighteen hugely successful novels. THE FAITHLESS was a No. 1 hardback bestseller in autumn 2011. THE FAMILY went straight to No. 1 on the Sunday Times hardback bestseller list and was the bestselling hardback adult fiction title of 2010 as well as being a No. 1 bestseller in paperback. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing makes for an incredible read, and sales of her books now stand at over ten million copies. She is the person who dares to tell it like it really is.

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN

Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE NEVER FREE.Cain Moran wanted Jenny Riley more than he had ever wanted anyone or anything before in his life. But loving Jenny Riley was the easy part; it was telling his wife he wanted a divorce that was going to be the killer...Jenny is not just any girl. She cares nothing for Cain's hard-man reputation - she just wants to be with him.But Cain is not a free man. And he's about to find out that when his wife Caroline said 'til death us do part, she meant it.When Cain is sentenced to life in prison it seems that Caroline might have got her wish. All Cain and Jenny know is that if their love can survive such separation, then one day they will have a chance at the Good Life together again.But there are greater trials ahead than either can foresee. They're about to learn the hardest lesson of all:LIVE THE GOOD LIFE. PAY THE PRICE.(P)2014 Headline Digital

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BE SURE YOUR SINS WILL FIND YOU OUT.Michael Flynn is untouchable in a world of power, money and violence. He fights for what he wants and he takes it, whatever the cost. He learns the rules of the Life from the best and when his mentor, legendary Face Patrick Costello, is taken out, no one questions that Michael Flynn is his natural successor. For Michael, loyalty - and crime - pay.Michael Flynn rises to heights beyond anything the criminal underworld has seen. He owns everyone and he rules his empire with an even but fierce hand. No one would dare challenge him.Then the unthinkable happens. Perhaps Michael Flynn is not so untouchable after all, and he must learn that . . .WITHOUT THE SHEDDING OF BLOOD THERE CAN BE NO FORGIVENESS OF SINS.

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Gabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...(P)2011 Headline Digital

Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

When Cathy Connor and Eamonn Docherty are thrown together as children in the sleazy streets of London's east End their fate is sealed.Cathy's miserable life as a prostitute's child leads to a terrifying ordeal that leaves her with no choice . . . Entering the world of Soho as a runaway, she is rescued and taught to survive in a criminal underworld by Desrae. Meanwhile, Eamonn, who fled to America with his father, has gained a reputation as one of the most ruthless villains in New York.It's only a matter of time before their paths cross and, when they do, Cathy's an equal match for Eamonn. She's beautiful, clever and tough. And nothing's going to make her run away again . . .

Headline

Faceless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

FACELESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.She's done the time, now she wants revenge.Marie Carter lost everything the day she went to prison for a double murder she doesn't remember committing. Her parents abandoned her, her friends disappeared. Even her children didn't want to know. Twelve long years later, Marie is out and she's back to settle some scores...

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer. And your family should be closest of all.Patrick Brodie knows exactly how far he's prepared to go to get what he wants. And he wants it all. Now. Before long, Patrick has become a legend in his own lifetime. Violently. Lily Diamond is different from the kind of woman Patrick is normally attracted to. But together they are determined that their children will have everything they didn't. Until the unthinkable happens and Lily is left on her own to look after their family in a dangerous world. The Brodies must stay close to survive. But as everyone knows, your sins will find you out.

Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

MAURA'S GAME is the sequel to DANGEROUS LADY, the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Maura Ryan is back to claim her gangland crown.Maura Ryan sacrificed her rule over London's criminal underworld for the only man she ever loved. But when a face from the past takes him from her, she's determined to get even. Her enemies had better watch out, for they are about to learn that if you play games with this dangerous lady, you'll pay the price.

Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Imelda Dooley is scared. Really scared. She's played hard and fast and now she's been caught. She's pregnant and now she's on her own. Her father, not a man to mess with, will see that somebody pays for this. And it's not going to be her. So Imelda Dooley tells a lie. A lie that literally causes murders. When Mary Dooley's husband is killed in the night's events, she knows she must graft to keep the family afloat. And graft she does, becoming a name in her own right. But she still has to watch her daughter's life spiral into a vicious, hate-fuelled cycle of drugs and prostitution. Caught up in the carnage that is Imelda's existence are Mary's adored grandchildren, Jordanna and Kenny. Pretty little Jordanna isn't yet three and she already knows far too much. All she can do is look after her baby brother, Kenny, and try not to draw unwanted attention to herself.(P)2008 Headline Digital

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Highly acclaimed for her hard-hitting, uncompromising and compelling writing, as well as her phenomenal Number 1 success, Martina Cole is the only author who dares to tell it like it is.After the recent runaway success of THE TAKE, Martina's new novel, CLOSE, is the story of the women who are left behind. Set in London's dark and violent gangland, this novel tells the tale of a gutsy mother and her two sons, and their lives in and out of jail. With her characteristically haunting writing and visceral subject matter, Martina Cole, has written yet another compulsive bestseller.

Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Looking back, Nick Leary couldn't say exactly what kept him awake that night. He'd had a lot on his mind; perhaps he'd been thinking about the 'respectable' Essex business that he ran, or about his two young sons sleeping in the room next door. Or was it simply the sound of his beautiful wife's steady breathing beside him . . . Whatever it was, he was awake when he heard someone's footsteps downstairs, and Nick's instinct was to fight. It had always been that way, to protect the things he treasured most: his family, his privacy, his reputation. He'd grafted for these things all his life and no one was going to jeopardise them now. Unless, of course, Nick's instinct is wrong, and what happens this time is the start of something even he cannot stop . . .(P)2005 Headline Digital

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole