Related to: 'The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken and Hard Girls'

Author

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the No. 1 bestselling author of eighteen hugely successful novels. THE FAITHLESS was a No. 1 hardback bestseller in autumn 2011. THE FAMILY went straight to No. 1 on the Sunday Times hardback bestseller list and was the bestselling hardback adult fiction title of 2010 as well as being a No. 1 bestseller in paperback. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing makes for an incredible read, and sales of her books now stand at over ten million copies. She is the person who dares to tell it like it really is.

Headline

Untitled: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic detective heroine DI Kate Burrows, best known for THE LADYKILLER. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more, and is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter.'Kate is the hard-but-fair "filth", who also likes to brush (romantically) with the wrong side of the law.' - London Lite

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Betrayal is the twenty-third novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Survival. It's all down to who you trust.Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible.But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.Especially the ones closest to you . . .

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

***Limited, numbered edition; signed by the author; slipcase; 4 colour, photographic endpapers; head & tail band; ribbon marker; embossed; foil finishes***The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon has found out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Gabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE GRAFT by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack. But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer. And your family should be closest of all.Patrick Brodie knows exactly how far he's prepared to go to get what he wants. And he wants it all. Now. Before long, Patrick has become a legend in his own lifetime. Violently. Lily Diamond is different from the kind of woman Patrick is normally attracted to. But together they are determined that their children will have everything they didn't. Until the unthinkable happens and Lily is left on her own to look after their family in a dangerous world. The Brodies must stay close to survive. But as everyone knows, your sins will find you out.

Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them. So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .

Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

In the sixties, Briony Cavanagh ran a string of the most notorious brothels in London. Only Briony knew what went on behind those doors, and she never opened her mouth - unless she stood to benefit. Only Briony knew the painful road she'd travelled to get there. From an impoverished childhood that ended with shocking betrayal, she was determined to be mistress of her own fate. But along with success came risk and danger. And the Goodnight Lady had her own secret place that was always shadowed by loss.

Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LADYKILLER is the first book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.A killer is on the loose. It's up to DI Kate Burrows to stop him.But Kate has a problem. The Grantley Ripper has attacked the daughter of one of London's most infamous gangsters, Patrick Kelly, and now Kate's investigation, along with her heart, are dangerously entwined with him. As the worlds of crime and law collide, will Kate take down the Ladykiller, or will he be her undoing?

Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

TWO WOMEN by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Susan Dalston killed her husband in a final act of desperation. Banged up in Holloway, all that keeps her sane is knowing that her children are now safe from the man who terrorised them. What she can't predict is that the bonds she forms on the inside might just make - or break - her.

Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Just before Danny Cadogan's fourteenth birthday, his father, Big Dan, leaves his wife and children to face the wrath of the men sent to collect his gambling debt. Determined to protect his mother, brother and sister, overnight Danny becomes set on making his way in a violent and dangerous world. He becomes a Face. Not just a Face, but the most feared Face in the Smoke. Out for all he can get. At any cost. Danny's ruthlessness doesn't stop at his front door. He rules his family with an iron will - and his fists. But if his wife, Mary breaks her silence, it could shake Danny's criminal empire; right to the very core. And for a Face at the top of his game, there's only one way to go. Down. Because, after all, debts can be paid without money...

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he’s been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape.Implementing ‘the jump’ takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life...

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole