Related to: 'James Acaster's Classic Scrapes - The Hilarious Sunday Times Bestseller'

For All Time

Excerpt

Read a little of legendary romance author Jude Deveraux's latest novel, For All Time.

Headline Eternal

Rainy Day Friends: Wildstone Book 2

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Headline Review

The Key: From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter Kathryn Hughes comes The Key, an unforgettable story of a heartbreaking secret that will stay with you for ever. 'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. 1956 It's Ellen Crosby's first day at work as a student nurse at Ambergate County Lunatic Asylum. When she meets a young girl committed by her father, and a pioneering physician keen to try out the various 'cures' available for mental illness, little does Ellen know that a choice she will make is to change all their lives for ever...2006Sarah is drawn to the abandoned Ambergate Asylum and whilst exploring the old corridors she discovers a suitcase in an attic belonging to a female patient who was admitted to the asylum fifty years earlier. The shocking contents of the suitcase lead Sarah to unravel a forgotten story of tragedy, lost love and an old wrong that only Sarah may have the power to put right.Join the hundreds of thousands of readers worldwide who have lost their hearts to Kathryn Hughes' novels: 'I cried buckets of tears reading it''You cannot fail to fall for this story''I went through every emotion under the sun''One of the finest stories I have ever read''I have finished this book with tears in my eyes but a smile on my face''I feel like I'm a better person for reading it'

Headline Review

The Plague Charmer

Karen Maitland
Authors:
Karen Maitland
Headline

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Tinder Press

Instructions for a Heatwave: Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award 2013

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

A story of a dysfunctional but deeply loveable family reunited, set during the legendary summer of 1976, INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE by Maggie O'Farrell was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Novel Award and was a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.It's July 1976. In London, it hasn't rained for months, gardens are filled with aphids, water comes from a standpipe, and Robert Riordan tells his wife Gretta that he's going round the corner to buy a newspaper. He doesn't come back. The search for Robert brings Gretta's children - two estranged sisters and a brother on the brink of divorce - back home, each with different ideas as to where their father might have gone. None of them suspects that their mother might have an explanation that even now she cannot share.

Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Demand is one of the few economic terms almost everyone knows. Demand drives supply. When demand rises, growth happens - jobs are created, the economy flourishes and society thrives. So goes the theory.It sounds simple, yet almost no one really understands demand, including the business owners, company leaders and policy makers who try to stimulate and satisfy it. Aimed at a business and general non-fiction readership, DEMAND is a book which searches for clues as to where demand really comes from, and why, and how we might control it.

Headline

Reach for Tomorrow

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw
Headline

Ragamuffin Angel

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw
Headline

Twisted

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

TWISTED is the second Petra Connor novel and a superb example of international bestseller Jonathan Kellerman's mastery of the psychological thriller as demonstrated in his renowned Alex Delaware series, which includes KILLER and BREAKDOWN. Jonathan's tense and nail-biting writing will appeal to all fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben. 'An elaborate, tangled web . . . with unsuspected turns at every chapter break . . . this addictive tale . . . is as intricately detailed as it is tantalizingly page-turning' (Entertainment Weekly).Detective Petra Connor is struggling with a baffling drive-past murder when Isaac Gomez, a young research prodigy, tells her he's found something she might want to see. His theory that there's a connection between six unsolved murders committed in the LAPD area over the past six years, all at around midnight on June 28, seems fanciful at first - but soon the links become clearer. Something evil has managed to conceal itself between the dry pages of the files: a series of killings so meticulously constructed that the mind behind them would have remained invisible without Isaac's sharp probing. And June 28 is just a month away - will Petra be able to stop the murderer from striking again?

Headline

Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

A past case returns to haunt Alex Delaware... Alex Delaware, criminal psychologist, works with the police to help solve the most complex, twisted and dangerous of crimes in Flesh and Blood - a fast-paced thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.'[Kellerman] has shaped the psychological mystery novel into an art form' - Los Angeles Times Book ReviewWhen Alex Delaware first saw Lauren Teague she was a sullen teenager with the usual problems: bad grades at school, moody, uncommunicative with her parents - which is why they thought she needed to see a psychologist.Then years later, a shock: at a bachelor party for a fellow doctor, Delaware finds himself uncomfortably watching two strippers going through a degrading display - and one of them is Lauren Teague. And now her mother is pleading for help once again: Lauren has disappeared - and she thinks Delaware can find her. He's not so sure - but when her disappearance turns into a murder investigation, he knows he owes it to the dead girl to find out what demons drove her to such a horrifying end... What readers are saying about Flesh and Blood: 'Fantastic, thrilling and pacey''Buy this now and become entranced into the world of Jonathan Kellerman''Five stars'

Headline

Billy Straight

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

The secrets to a murder lie with a twelve-year-old child... In Billy Straight, detective Petra Connor must protect a young boy from a brutal killer. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.'Filled with insight' - Stephen KingWhen beautiful Lisa Boehlinger Ramsey is found brutally stabbed to death in LA's Griffin Park, Detective Petra Connor and her partner Stu Bishop investigate. Lisa had publicly revealed that her ex-husband, millionaire TV star Cart Ramsey had beaten her, making him the prime suspect. Still, Petra and Stu must tread carefully; the top brass don't want a repeat of the OJ Simpson scenario on their hands.But there's a witness - twelve-year-old Billy Straight, too frightened to come forward. And when Lisa's parents put a reward out on Billy, only Petra realises the true extent of the danger he is in. She must act quickly if this little boy is not to be wiped out... What readers are saying about Billy Straight: '[A] compelling, interesting and satisfying murder mystery''A first rate page turner''Sheer genius, that keeps you guessing the whole way through'

Headline

Candles in the Storm

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw

The storm that's raging when fisherman's daughter Daisy Appleby is born in a village just north of Sunderland could be taken as a warning of a turbulent life ahead. It's during another storm fifteen years later that her father and brothers are lost and Daisy rescues William, heir of a wealthy Southwick family, with whom she falls in love. Soon, as her reward for saving him, Daisy is working for William's irascible aunt, while local lad Alf continues to court her. Warned off by Daisy's grandmother, William denies his own feelings and so it will be many years later, after much hardship and turmoil, that Daisy finds the happiness she deserves, amidst the drama of the Great War.

Headline

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

The Urchin's Song

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw
Headline

One Door Away from Heaven

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Stony Path

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw

Growing up on a small, struggling farm on the outskirts of Sunderland in the early 1900s, Polly Farrow has a tough life, but she has gifts money can’t buy – a joyful disposition and a loving heart. And her heart belongs to her beloved cousin, Michael. Polly knows that one day they’ll be man and wife. But a terrible secret is to change everything: Michael is her half-brother, the fruit of an incestuous relationship between her father and his own sister – Michael’s mother. The lovers are rent apart and Polly is left to bear the responsibility of the farm alone – for her father kills himself, unable to live with his shame. Life is now a battle for survival, and Polly wonders if she will ever find happiness. But the answer to her prayers is closer than she thinks...

Headline

False Memory

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Martie Rhodes, a happily married, successful video games designer, takes an agoraphobic friend to therapy sessions twice a week. Each trip is a grim ordeal, but the experience has brought the two friends even closer together. Then, one morning, Martie experiences a brief, irrational but disquieting fear of... her shadow. When autophobia - one of the rarest and most intriguing phobias known to psychology - is diagnosed, suddenly, radically her life changes, and her future looks dark. Martie's husband, Dusty, loves her profoundly, and is desperate to understand the cause of her autophobia. But as he comes closer to the terrible truth, Dusty himself starts showing signs of a psychological disorder even more frightening than that afflicting Martie...

Headline

Alone Beneath the Heaven

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw