Related to: 'Whispers'

Trapped at the Altar

Excerpt

Read a little of legendary romance author Jane Feather's latest novel, Trapped at the Altar.

Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'. Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical. Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all . . .

Headline

Dark Rivers of the Heart

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Dean Koontz Collection

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The Dean Koontz Collection is an unmissable omnibus of three of his most spine-tingling thrillers, By the Light of the Moon, One Door Away From Heaven and Seize the Night. A terrifying treat perfect for Stephen King fans...By the Light of the Moon: When Dylan O'Conner pulls into a motel, all he wants is sleep. But he soon finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of his 'life's work'. He warns Dylan and fellow victim Jillian that he's being pursued and that they too are now targets. They're sceptical. But soon they realise that perhaps he isn't so mad after all... One Door Away From Heaven: Leilani Maddoc's tenth birthday is nine months away. Micky Bellsong is convinced that in nine months and one day, the girl will be dead. Micky's decision to save the child's life - and pit herself against an adversary as fearsome as he is cunning - takes her on a journey of incredible peril and stunning discoveries, a journey that will change her for ever...Seize the Night: One by one, the children of Moonlight Bay are disappearing. No one knows if they are dead or alive. Christopher Snow has glimpsed the dark and torrid secrets of the small-town community where he has spent his life. And only he has the key to the truth - a truth that could only exist in the genetic chaos of Moonlight Bay.

Headline

Watchers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A deadly hunt towards evil... Watchers is an unmissable thriller from bestselling author Dean Koontz, exploring conspiracy theories alongside a gripping struggle for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.'A winner. Give this one a straight 10 right across the board' - The San Francisco Examiner They escape from a secret government: two mutant creatures, both changed utterly from the animals they once were.And no one who encounters them will ever be the same again: a lonely widower; a ruthless assassin; a beautiful woman; a government agent.Drawn together in a deadly hunt, all four are inexorably propelled towards an evil beyond human imagining. What readers are saying about Watchers: 'This book is a tour de force! An utterly fantastic read with great plot and characterisation''A dazzling combination of suspense, horror, and romance''The best book I have ever read'

Headline

Winter Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A peaceful ranch... or a house of terror? The tension builds to a stunning climax in Dean Koontz's powerful thriller, Winter Moon. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King. 'America's most popular suspense novelist' - Rolling StoneEduardo is a lonely retiree living on his isolated Montana ranch. His life is peaceful, until one night he is awakened by a fearful throbbing sound and eerie lights in the woods. More mysterious and disturbing events follow over the next few months. Eduardo begins to fear for his sanity and his life, until the terrible night when someone - or something - knocks on his back door...One lovely spring morning in Los Angeles, cop Jack McGarvey is hammered by submachine-gun fire when a madman goes berserk. He barely survives. Jack longs to move his wife and son to a more peaceful place away from the city, but he feels utterly powerless and without prospects. In their hour of desperation, the McGarvey family receives an unexpected inheritance in the shape of a sprawling ranch in one of the most beautiful, peaceful places in the country: Montana.The family sets out from Los Angeles to begin their new life, unaware that the terror-riddled city will soon seem like a safe haven compared to what lies ahead. What readers are saying about Winter Moon: 'The stark contrast between the man-made dangers of LA and the other-worldly, spooky dangers of the Montana wilderness is really well done''One of his best books I've read. If you love horror and deep-thinking and you love that fear of the unknown, then this book is definitely for you''Hats off to the great Mr Koontz for taking the imagination on the rollercoaster ride of a lifetime'

Headline

Cold Fire

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Bad Place

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 1)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Who is more foolish - the child afraid of the dark or the man afraid of the light? A deadly villain threatens New York City in Dean Koontz's gripping thriller, Darkfall. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.'In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz...is among these artisans' - Suspense Magazine Baba Lavelle is a stranger in New York. A stranger with a mission to break the Mafia stranglehold on the city's drug traffic, and take it over himself. He has no guns, no army of hoods, no friends in high places. But he has the Power - magical, ancient, and terrifyingly brutal. The power that thrives in darkness... What readers are saying about Darkfall: 'A brilliant book that had me checking over my shoulder for days after finishing it!''Horror and terror going at a breakneck pace through the snow filled streets of New York City''Darkfall was gripping, scary and kept you on your toes. Hooked'

Headline

False Memory

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Imagine being scared of your own shadow... False Memory is a chilling thriller of shadows, darkness and the mind. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.'Koontz redefines suspense' - The Times Martie Rhodes, a happily married, successful video games designer, takes an agoraphobic friend to therapy sessions twice a week. Each trip is a grim ordeal, but the experience has brought the two friends even closer together.Then, one morning, Martie experiences a brief, irrational but disquieting fear of... her shadow. When autophobia - one of the rarest and most intriguing phobias known to psychology - is diagnosed, suddenly, radically, her life changes, and her future looks dark. Martie's husband, Dusty, loves her profoundly, and is desperate to understand the cause of her autophobia. But as he comes closer to the terrible truth, Dusty himself starts showing signs of a psychological disorder even more frightening than that afflicting Martie... What readers are saying about False Memory: 'False Memory is an intense plot painted with achingly real characters''With this book the 'master of our darkest dreams' takes a fuller, more (in)human dimension. False Memory is a literary jewel''The best book I've ever read'

Headline

From the Corner of his Eye

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so...

Headline

Dragon Tears

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Hideaway

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Although accident victim Hatch Harrison dies en route to the hospital, a brilliant physician miraculously resuscitates him. Given this second chance, Hatch and his wife Lindsey approach each day with a new appreciation of the beauty of life - until a series of mysterious and frightening events brings them face to face with the unknown. Although Hatch was given no glimpse of an afterlife during the period when his heart had stopped, he has reason to fear that he has brought a terrible presence back with him... from the land of the dead. When people who have wronged the Harrisons begin to die violently, Hatch comes to doubt his own innocence - and must confront the possibility that this life is just a prelude to another, darker place.

Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The voice of the night can transform childhood fantasy into terrifying reality. If you listen to the voice, you may never see the dawn again... Colin Jacobs is a shy, awkward, bookish fourteen-year-old. His only real companions are those from the science fiction stories he loves. But his life changes when Roy Borden, the most popular kid in town, becomes his 'blood brother'.There's only one problem. Roy has a secret - a secret so terrible that Colin can hardly imagine it. By the time he comes to face the truth, it's almost too late. His own life is in danger - and no one will believe him ...

Feature

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Chase

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz