Related to: 'Shadowfires'

May Book Of The Month

It's Kam and Lin in Since I Saw You

Read an excerpt from Beth Kery's highly anticipated SINCE I SAW YOU... *Must be over 18 to read*

Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The voice of the night can transform childhood fantasy into terrifying reality. If you listen to the voice, you may never see the dawn again... Colin Jacobs is a shy, awkward, bookish fourteen-year-old. His only real companions are those from the science fiction stories he loves. But his life changes when Roy Borden, the most popular kid in town, becomes his 'blood brother'.There's only one problem. Roy has a secret - a secret so terrible that Colin can hardly imagine it. By the time he comes to face the truth, it's almost too late. His own life is in danger - and no one will believe him ...Originally published under the pseudonym Brian Coffey

Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Strange Highways

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Darkfall - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.Winter gripped the city. Terror gripped it, too. They found four corpses in four days, each more hideous than the last.At first the cops thought they were dealing with a psychopath. But soon they heard eerie sounds in the ventilation system - and saw unearthly silver eyes in the snow-slashed night.In a city paralyzed by a blizzard, something watches, something stalks... This book was originally published under the title DARKNESS COMES. .

Headline

Watchers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A deadly hunt towards evil... Watchers is an unmissable thriller from bestselling author Dean Koontz, exploring conspiracy theories alongside a gripping struggle for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.'A winner. Give this one a straight 10 right across the board' - The San Francisco Examiner They escape from a secret government: two mutant creatures, both changed utterly from the animals they once were.And no one who encounters them will ever be the same again: a lonely widower; a ruthless assassin; a beautiful woman; a government agent.Drawn together in a deadly hunt, all four are inexorably propelled towards an evil beyond human imagining. What readers are saying about Watchers: 'This book is a tour de force! An utterly fantastic read with great plot and characterisation''A dazzling combination of suspense, horror, and romance''The best book I have ever read'

Headline

One Door Away from Heaven

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Winter Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Funhouse

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Hideaway

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Feature

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Feature

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Vision

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Mary Bergen is a clairvoyant, able to forsee murders that will happen in the near future, but unable to prevent them from taking place.And now she is up against a power that is stronger than her own, a power that is taking her over, a power that is trying to kill her before she can identify it...

Headline

Strangers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Mask

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Who was the girl behind the mask ...?She had appeared out of nowhere...in the middle of traffic, on a busy day, in front of Carol's car. A teenager with no past, no family - and no memories. Carol and Paul were instantly drawn to her, this girl they named Jane - she was the daughter they never had. It was almost too good to be true. Then the hauntings began - ghastly sounds in the dark of night; a bloody face in the mirror; a dim but persistent sense of fear...and the déjà vu. Where had Jane come from? Was she just an orphan in need of love? Or was she hiding a more sinister purpose?

Headline

Lightning

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The first time the lightning strikes Laura Shane is born...The second time is strikes the terror starts...though eight-year-old Laura is saved by a mysterious stranger from the perverted and deadly intentions of a drug-crazed robber. Throughout her childhood she is plagued by ever more terrifying troubles, and with increasing courage she finds the strength to prevail - even without the intervention of her strange guardian. But, despite her success as a novelist, and her happy family life, Laura cannot shake the certainty that powerful and malignant forces are controlling her destiny.Then the lightning strikes once more and shatters her world. The adventure - and the terror - have only just begun...