Related to: 'One Door Away from Heaven'

Jo Davis on her hot new series, Torn Between Two Lovers

Raw or Risky? Which will you choose?

When my editor suggested the idea of writing a novella trilogy about a woman who was torn between the two loves of her life, I was intrigued. Then came the idea that the series should be contemporary romance, not erotica, and I grew excited. A woman, conflicted over the love of two very different men, and they never entertain a ménage? A challenge for me as an author, to be sure! And then we came up with the final twist — the readers would get to vote before the third book and decide which hero she will choose. That sealed the deal for me, for three reasons: One, involving the readers and letting them have the final say is just great fun. Two, I couldn’t resist the challenge as an author to create an ending they wanted. And finally, this idea is extremely current with the reality-based form of entertainment we enjoy on television with shows such as “The Bachelorette,” in which the heroine must choose her one true love and viewers engage across social media to comment and discuss on the choices that are made. Even prime-time dramas such as "Hawaii Five-0" have jumped on board, last season allowing viewers to vote on one of several endings before the conclusion of an episode — an idea that was met with great success. Viewers — and readers — love when they have a say in the story. I was pumped about this novella series, and TORN BETWEEN TWO LOVERS was born. Join the fun and help Anna Claire decide which man she should choose — sexy FBI Agent Grayson Sloane, or dangerous billionaire bad boy Joaquin Delacruz. Are you #teamGrayson or #teamJoaquin? I look forward to seeing your vote! ― National Bestselling Author, Jo Davis

Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

It starts as a kid's game to while away the long drive across country. It ends in a grotesque nightmare of death and destruction. Alex and Colin are travelling three thousand miles by car to a golden city and a golden girl. She's Colin's adored sister, Alex's ravishing new wife. But she could cost them their lives. Someone's out to get them. To destroy their dreams. To plunge them into a paranoid world where every sound could be the last thing they ever hear.Originally published under the pseudonym K. R. Dwyer

Headline

The Key to Midnight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Face of Fear

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A gifted clairvoyant. A shocking vision. A deadly killer. Dean Koontz writes a spine-chilling novel in The Face of Fear - a gripping tale of predator and prey. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.'Real suspense... tension upon tension!' - The New York Times Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor... What readers are saying about The Face of Fear: 'Your breathing will not return to normal once Koontz brings you immediately into the fold and hold of this book''Wonderfully told story about undisguised, revelled-in evil''This book combines the crime and thriller genres masterfully with a good dose of occult'

Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'. Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical. Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all . . .

Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Servants of Twilight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

To his mother, Joey seems an ordinary six-year-old boy - special to her, but to no one else. To the Servants of Twilight, he is an evil presence who must be destroyed - an Anti-Christ who must die. The terrifying ordeal for Joey and his mother begins in the supermarket car park where an old woman accosts them and pursues them with her terrible threats. Christine's world is turned into a nightmare of terror. Only her love for her child, and the support of the one man who believes her, gives her the chance to survive the Servants of Twilight... This book was originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Headline

Icebound

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

The Vision

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Strangers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Strangers - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.They were strangers.A handful of people. From different backgrounds, living in different towns and cities across America, they had nothing in common - except fear. They were victims.Cold and stark, an unknown terror gripped their dreams and turned their days into living nightmares.They were chosen.And they could not escape. Deep in the heart of a sprawling desert, a dark memory called out to them, drawing them to the Tranquillity Motel - where the terrifying truth was waiting...

Headline

Lightning

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The No.1 bestselling classic from Dean Koontz, the master of chilling suspense, that will thrill fans of Stephen King and the Odd Thomas series.The first time the lightning strikes Laura Shane is born...The second time it strikes the terror starts... though eight-year-old Laura is saved by a mysterious stranger from the perverted and deadly intentions of a drug-crazed robber. Throughout her childhood she is plagued by ever more terrifying troubles, and with increasing courage she finds the strength to prevail - even without the intervention of her strange guardian. But, despite her success as a novelist, and her happy family life, Laura cannot shake the certainty that powerful and malignant forces are controlling her destiny.Then the lightning strikes once more and shatters her world. The adventure - and the terror - has only just begun...

Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 1)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Sole Survivor

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Joe Carpenter's wife and two children perished with more than three hundred others in the crash of United Airlines Flight 353. But one year later, haunted by the loss of his family and desperate to find purpose in life, he discovers that the official story of Flight 353 is a treacherous lie. They say it was an accident. It was not. They say there were no survivors: that the crash was too devastating for anyone to live through it. But incredibly, Joe discovers one woman walked away unhurt from the disaster, with a secret that will change the world . . .

Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Strange Highways

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In the stunning title story 'Strange Highways', a failed author returns to his hometown after many years to attend his father's funeral, only to find himself suddenly and inexplicably thrust back through time to relive a traumatic event from his past. One rain-swept Sunday night when he was twenty years old, on his way back to college after a weekend with his family, Joey Shannon took the wrong highway - and from that moment, nothing ever went right for him again. Now, exactly twenty years later, on another rain-swept night, Joey finds himself at the same crossroads, looking down the road never taken. Which is odd. Because that road no longer exists. A superhighway replaced it nearly twenty years ago, and the old state route - which had crossed a web of perpetually burning, abandoned coal mines - was condemned as too dangerous and was torn up. But now the highway is exactly as it was on that long-ago night, and when Joey turns on to it, he begins an eerie, terrifying journey toward a truth so dark and stunning that it will change everything he believes about himself, his past, and the nature of life.

Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Chase

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz