Related to: 'The Mask'

The Ocean At The End of The Lane

Deluxe edition

Own a limited edition copy of THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE, one of 260 hardbacks individually signed and numbered by Neil Gaiman, available exclusively in the UK.

Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'. Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical. Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all . . .

Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

The Vision

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Mary Bergen is a clairvoyant, able to forsee murders that will happen in the near future, but unable to prevent them from taking place.And now she is up against a power that is stronger than her own, a power that is taking her over, a power that is trying to kill her before she can identify it...

Headline

Chase

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, you'll love Chase - a classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown - and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane - and persecution is a killer's game...Originally published under the pseudonym K. R. Dwyer

Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Darkfall - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.Winter gripped the city. Terror gripped it, too. They found four corpses in four days, each more hideous than the last.At first the cops thought they were dealing with a psychopath. But soon they heard eerie sounds in the ventilation system - and saw unearthly silver eyes in the snow-slashed night.In a city paralyzed by a blizzard, something watches, something stalks... This book was originally published under the title DARKNESS COMES. .

Headline

Strangers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A terrifying call from the dark side of man's psyche... Dean Koontz delves into the terrifying depths of a warped mind in his gripping thriller, The Voice of the Night. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'A fearsome tour of an adolescent's psyche. Terrifying, knee-knocking suspense' - Chicago Sun-Times The voice of the night can transform childhood fantasy into terrifying reality. If you listen to the voice, you may never see the dawn again...Colin Jacobs is a shy, awkward, bookish fourteen-year-old. His only real companions are those from the science fiction stories he loves. But his life changes when Roy Borden, the most popular kid in town, becomes his 'blood brother'.There's only one problem. Roy has a secret - a secret so terrible that Colin can hardly imagine it. By the time he comes to face the truth, it's almost too late. His own life is in danger - and no one will believe him... What readers are saying about The Voice of the Night: 'Keeps the reader spellbound with a degree of trepidation [as] the tale of their escalating fate unfurls''You will be hooked until the end''Five stars'

Headline

Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 1)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

I have been one acquainted with the night. Christopher Snow is athletic, handsome enough, intelligent, romantic, funny. But his whole life has been affected by xeroderma pigmentosum, a rare genetic disorder that means his skin and eyes cannot be exposed to sunlight. Like all Xpers, Chris lives at night - and has never ventured beyond his hometown of Moonlight Bay, a place of picturesque beauty and haunting strangeness; he knows it as no one else can possibly know it, is intimate with its shadows and darkest hours. Despite the limitations imposed by nature, he has always been determined to lead the fullest life and, with the help of family and friends, he has on the whole succeeded. But for Chris - and all the inhabitants of Moonlight Bay - a terrible change is about to happen; a change of potentially catastrophic proportions.

Headline

Sole Survivor

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Joe Carpenter's wife and two children perished with more than three hundred others in the crash of United Airlines Flight 353. But one year later, haunted by the loss of his family and desperate to find purpose in life, he discovers that the official story of Flight 353 is a treacherous lie. They say it was an accident. It was not. They say there were no survivors: that the crash was too devastating for anyone to live through it. But incredibly, Joe discovers one woman walked away unhurt from the disaster, with a secret that will change the world . . .

Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Strange Highways

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Six years ago, Laura McCaffrey's three-year-old daughter Melanie was kidnapped by Laura's estranged husband, Dylan, and seemingly vanished from the face of the earth. Now, Melanie has been found, a nine-year-old wandering the Los Angeles streets with blank eyes and a secret in her soul she will not or can not reveal. Dylan has been found too - or at least his mangled remains. Melanie is home again. But can she ever truly be safe - as the floodgates of terror open and the bloody torrent comes pouring through...?

Headline

Shadowfires

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Rachael Leben's violently possessive ex-husband, Eric, hideously mangled in a freak accident, is dead. But his body has disappeared from the city morgue. Now someone, or something, is watching Rachael. Calling her. Stalking her. And though no one will believe her, she knows who it is; that his walking corpse is a grotesque mockery of life, and his brilliant, warped mind, once again 'alive', is seething with jealous rage, seeking an unspeakable revenge.

Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Feature

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

It starts as a kid's game to while away the long drive across country. It ends in a grotesque nightmare of death and destruction. Alex and Colin are travelling three thousand miles by car to a golden city and a golden girl. She's Colin's adored sister, Alex's ravishing new wife. But she could cost them their lives. Someone's out to get them. To destroy their dreams. To plunge them into a paranoid world where every sound could be the last thing they ever hear.

Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .

Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Lightning

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The first time the lightning strikes Laura Shane is born...The second time is strikes the terror starts...though eight-year-old Laura is saved by a mysterious stranger from the perverted and deadly intentions of a drug-crazed robber. Throughout her childhood she is plagued by ever more terrifying troubles, and with increasing courage she finds the strength to prevail - even without the intervention of her strange guardian. But, despite her success as a novelist, and her happy family life, Laura cannot shake the certainty that powerful and malignant forces are controlling her destiny.Then the lightning strikes once more and shatters her world. The adventure - and the terror - have only just begun...