Related to: 'The Mask'

The Ocean At The End of The Lane

Deluxe edition

Own a limited edition copy of THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE, one of 260 hardbacks individually signed and numbered by Neil Gaiman, available exclusively in the UK.

Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'. Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical. Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all . . .

Headline

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

Intensity

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, you'll love Intensity - a classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. Edgler Vess is a sociopath intent on murder. He lives for one purpose only: to satisfy all appetites as they arise, seeking ever more outrageous experience. To live with intensity. When he attacks her friend, Laura, Chyna Shepherd is saved by the instincts developed during a dark and turbulent childhood. Not knowing Laura is already dead, Chyna follows, hoping to save her friend, as Vess carries her body to his motor home - a dungeon and morgue on wheels. The killer, unaware of her presence, drives away. But Chyna is now trapped in his dangerous orbit. Her sole aim is to get out alive, but when she learns the identity of the killer's next intended victim, she knows she must act to save that precious life - and take risks beyond any that she ever imagined she could endure.

Headline

Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 1)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Fear Nothing - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.I have been one acquainted with the night.Christopher Snow is athletic, handsome enough, intelligent, romantic, funny. But his whole life has been affected by xeroderma pigmentosum, a rare genetic disorder that means his skin and eyes cannot be exposed to sunlight. Like all Xpers, Chris lives at night - and has never ventured beyond his hometown of Moonlight Bay, a place of picturesque beauty and haunting strangeness; he knows it as no one else can possibly know it, is intimate with its shadows and darkest hours. Despite the limitations imposed by nature, he has always been determined to lead the fullest life and, with the help of family and friends, he has on the whole succeeded.But for Chris - and all the inhabitants of Moonlight Bay - a terrible change is about to happen; a change of potentially catastrophic proportions.

Headline

Winter Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Dark Rivers of the Heart

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Dean Koontz Collection

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Watchers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Cold Fire

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A man with a rare gift. A cynical journalist. A dangerous enemy. Breath-taking and unique, Cold Fire is bestselling author Dean Koontz at his mesmerising best. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.'Solid, satisfying, hair-raising Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors' - The Washington Post 'There is an Enemy. It is coming. It is relentless.'Schoolteacher Jim Ironheart flies on an impulse to Portland, Oregon. There he risks his life to save a child from being killed. Reporter Holly Thorne witnesses his heroism, and is impressed by his self-effacement when he declines to be interviewed.Burnt out, cynical, and looking for a life beyond journalism, Holly finds her newshound's instincts rekindled when she discovers Jim has quietly performed twelve last-minute rescues in twelve far-flung places over the past four months. Realising she is on to the biggest story of her life, Holly traces Jim to California. He insists he is not a psychic; he simply believes God is working through him. Holly thinks his explanation is too easy, that there is no wonder in life, no great mystery.She is dead wrong. For she and Jim are soon plunged into a dark sea of wonder, mystery - and stark terror. And, on the run for their lives, they will be forced to confront a savage and uncannily powerful adversary... What readers are saying about Cold Fire: 'From the first line I was swept away in the story. Twisting and turning to an unexpected ending!''Gripping, thrilling reading''Don't read with the light off!'

Headline

Dragon Tears

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The events of one dark night have far reaching repercussions... Dean Koontz writes a gripping thriller of predator and prey in Dragon Tears. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.'The take-a-deep-breath ending alone is worth the price of the ticket' - PeopleHarry Lyon is a cop who embraces tradition and order. The biggest bane of his life is his partner, Connie Gulliver. Harry doesn't like the messiness of her desk, her lack of social polish or her sometimes casual attitude towards the law. 'Look, Harry, it's the Age of Chaos,' she tells him. 'Get with the times.'And when Harry and Connie have to take out a hopped-up gunman in a restaurant, the chase and shootout swiftly degenerate into a surreal nightmare that seems to justify Connie's view of the modern world. Shortly after, Harry encounters a filthy, rag-clad denizen of the streets, who says ominously, 'Ticktock, ticktock. You'll be dead in sixteen hours.' Struggling to regain the orderly life he cherishes, Harry is trapped in an undertow of terror and violence. For reasons he does not understand, someone is after him, Connie Gulliver and the people he loves. What readers are saying about Dragon Tears: 'With all his best stories [Dean Koontz] draws you in and makes the implausible seem plausible - this is one of his best''[Dean Koontz] combines poignancy and true psychological horror to bring home the plight of characters that you'll love and root for all the way''Another fantastic tale, written in such a way that you can hardly stop turning the pages'

Headline

The Bad Place

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

He has blood on his hands... Dean Koontz's The Bad Place is a terrifying novel that will chill the blood even as it rends the heart. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.'This is white-knuckle, hair-curling-on-the-back-of-the-neck reading - as close to actual physical terror as the printed word can deliver' - Los Angeles Times Frank Pollard awakens in an alley, knowing nothing but his name and that he is in danger. Over the next few days he develops a fear of sleep because when he wakes he finds blood on his hands, and bizarre and terrifying objects in his pockets. Distraught and desperate, Frank begs husband-and-wife detective team Bobby and Julie Dakota to get to the bottom of his mysterious, amnesiac fugues. It seems a simple job, but they are drawn into ever-darkening realms where they encounter the nightmarish, hate-filled figure stalking Frank. And their lives are threatened, as is that of Julie's gentle, Down's-syndrome brother, Thomas.To Thomas, death is the 'bad place' from which there is no return. But as each of them ultimately learns, there are equally bad places in the world of the living, places so steeped in evil that, in contrast, death seems almost to be a relief... What readers are saying about The Bad Place: 'This is truly a horror novel worthy of the name... shocking, distressing, gloriously well-plotted''If you want something truly original, yet gripping and fast-paced, DK is your man''One of the best books I have ever read!'

Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

To survive, he has just nine hours to escape... Horror and hilarity combine to make an unforgettable thriller in Dean Koontz's Ticktock. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' - The TimesWhen Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so... What readers are saying about Ticktock: 'Delightfully quirky...Part screwball comedy and part horror story, it will make you laugh and it will make you want to keep the lights on''Filled with rapid, quick fire repartee and lots of non-stop action, I read it in one sitting''Tick Tock is a superb, fast flowing book with thrills on each page'

Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Feature

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Chase

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Face of Fear

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor...