Related to: 'Maybe This Time'

Laurie Frankel, author of Goodbye For Now, describes how social media inspired the concept behind her novel.

Laurie Frankel on Second Novels, Inspiration, and RePose

One of the things I always used to tell my students – no matter what the course, no matter what the assignment – is that all writing must have a point, something you want to say.

Headline Review

The One You Really Want

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The one you really want could be closer than you think... THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT is a sweet, funny, romantic novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell. Not to be missed by readers of Marian Keyes and Cathy Kelly. It all starts with a shiny, red, sit-on lawn-mower. When Nancy spies her Christmas present from her husband sitting on the lawn, she realises the jewellery she thought was for her must be on someone else. Her best friend Carmen isn't surprised (she never liked Jonathan) and persuades Nancy to leave Edinburgh and come and stay in her luxury London flat - far too vast for Carmen since her husband, millionaire rock star Spike Todd, died. Soon Nancy's met gorgeous Connor O'Shea, who lives next door, and his daughter Mia is matchmaking - not least because she'd like to see the back of Connor's current pushy girlfriend. Meanwhile Carmen, who's always been certain she doesn't want another man in her life, feels a spark when a handsome charity worker called Joe calls round. But Joe's not quite all he seems...

Headline Review

Kiss

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

A delicious romantic comedy by the bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU about finding love again when you think you've lost it all... When Izzy is knocked off her motor bike she doesn't just lose her dignity - she loses as a result not one but two long-term boyfriends, her job and, to boot, her extremely bijou flat. Gina, who caused the accident, has more important things to worry about - her husband's mistress is pregnant and she's suddenly on her own. Why should she care about Izzy? Yet somehow the well-heeled Gina finds herself opening her home to Izzy and her spirited teenage daughter. And it's there that Izzy meets heart-stoppingly handsome Sam, whose lingering kiss is all it takes for her to find the true love that has always eluded her - though there are just a few obstacles between that first kiss and the 'happy ever after'...

Headline Review

Millie's Fling

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

MILLLIE'S FLING by Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell is a must-read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.He's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling...When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved...(P)2016 Headline Digital

Headline Review

To The Moon And Back

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Fast Friends

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Jill Mansell's A-Z Of Happiness (An e-short)

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestseller TAKE A CHANCE ON ME takes readers on an entirely unpredictable romantic journey... For readers of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond. Cleo Quinn doesn't have a great track record when it comes to men, but now Will's come along she's optimistic. Handsome, attentive and an absolute gentleman when it comes to her questionable cooking skills, he could be her Mr Right. Things are definitely looking up for Cleo... apart from one small problem with a rather large ego. Johnny LaVenture, sculptor extraordinaire and her childhood adversary, is back in Channing's Hill and tormenting Cleo as if he'd never been away. But life never goes to plan, does it? Johnny isn't the only one stirring up trouble and, for Cleo's family and friends, all kinds of sparks are starting to fly. If you think you can put the past behind you, think again...What readers are saying about Take a Chance on Me: 'The characters are incredible and the story is so sweet' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I really enjoyed this light-hearted story, told with Jill Mansell's usual eye for detail and quirky sense of humour. This story drew me in from the first page' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'This book is a delight - the characters are diverse and wonderfully flawed, and Mansell's writing is witty and refreshing' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Rumour Has It

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

An Offer You Can't Refuse

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestselling AN OFFER YOU CAN'T REFUSE is perfect reading for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Reviewers love Jill's novels: 'Funny and heartwarming' BellaLola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie's snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie's heart and he's about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola's very attractive and very persuasive. But even she's got her work cut out this time...What readers are saying about An Offer You Can't Refuse: 'Warm, heartfelt and funny - the perfect combination. I couldn't put it down and thoroughly enjoyed every chapter' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I love love love all her books and can't put them down until I have devoured every word and this was no exception' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A good girlie read. Great fun, light-hearted humour and keeps you guessing to the end' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Thinking Of You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's uputdownable romantic novel THINKING OF YOU will delight readers of Cathy Kelly and Lucy DiamondGinny Holland's daughter Jem has headed off to university, leaving single mum Ginny with a severe case of empty nest syndrome. To make matters worse, the first gorgeous man she's clapped eyes on in years has just accused Ginny of shoplifting. So Ginny decides to advertise for a lodger but what she gets is lovelorn Laurel, who can only talk about her ex-boyfriend. However Laurel has a dangerously charming brother, Perry, and add to that the offer of a great new job, and things are looking up...until Ginny realises that her potential boss is all too familiar. Is it too late for Ginny to set right the first impression she made when Finn Penhaligon got quite the wrong end of the stick? And is either Finn or Perry quite what they seem?

Headline Review

Two's Company

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Two's company, but three's a calamity... TWO'S COMPANY is a funny, romantic novel from bestselling Jill Mansell, author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. Jack and Cass Mandeville are a dream couple, ridiculously happy together and successful to boot - Jack as a journalist and Cass with her own hugely popular radio show. Indeed, almost every member of the Mandeville family is famous in their own right: from stunning Cleo, a supermodel with attitude, to Sean, the rising star of the comedy circuit. Incredibly good-looking and likeable, the family have captured the hearts of the nation - and the nation's press. But on the day that Jack hits the big 40 - the same day that a redhead called Imogen turns up to interview Jack and Cass for Hi! magazine - their proverbial bubble is about to burst...

Headline Review

Nadia Knows Best

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Mixed Doubles

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Love is always just around the corner in a Jill Mansell novel - with a few surprises and a lot of humour on the way to happiness.New Year is looming and best friends Liza, Dulcie and Pru are making their resolutions. Liza wants to get married - she's never had any trouble hooking a man. The trouble is, she can never stay interested once she's got him. Dulcie thinks marriage sucks. Her husband, Patrick, may be gorgeous and charming, but the impulsive Dulcie needs more excitement in her life. She wants a divorce. Pru loves her roving husband, and she secretly enjoys the periods when he's making up for his outrageous behaviour. All she wants is to stay married. Liza, Dulcie and Pru have no idea what the New Year has in store - but Fate has some sneaky plans up her sleeve...

Headline Review

Staying at Daisy's

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Miranda's Big Mistake

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Open House

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Sheer Mischief

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Solo

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Are there times when it's best to go solo? An enthralling romantic comedy from bestselling author Jill Mansell.When Tessa Duvall, a struggling artist, reluctantly agreed to accompany her best friend Holly to a party at the elegant Charrington Grange Hotel, she had every intention of sneaking off early. For parties full of strangers bored the knickers off Tessa and this one proved to be no exception - until she encountered Ross Monahan, whose wicked reputation was as high profile as the hotel he owned and ran with such panache. But whilst Holly set about ensnaring his reluctant brother Max, Tessa simply accepted Ross for what he was, a sensational one-night stand...until she realised, weeks later, that one-night stands can have far-reaching consequences...

Headline Review

Good at Games

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Making Your Mind Up

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell