Related to: 'She: A Celebration of Renegade Women'

Author

Tasmina Perry

Tasmina Perry is the author of the huge Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers Daddy's Girls, Gold Diggers, Guilty Pleasures, Original Sin, Kiss Heaven Goodbye, Private Lives and Perfect Strangers. She left a career in law to enter the world of women's magazine publishing, going on to win the New Magazine Journalist of the Year award, edit numerous national publications and write on celebrity and style for titles such as Elle and Glamour. In 2004 she launched her own travel and fashion magazine, Jaunt, and was Deputy Editor of InStyle magazine when she left the industry to write books full time. Her novels have been published in seventeen countries.

Tinder Press

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death - The Breathtaking Number One Bestseller

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A YEAR OF MAGICAL THINKING.A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital.This is a memoir with a difference: seventeen encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal to us a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. It is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count.(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

No Filter

Grace Victory
Authors:
Grace Victory
Headline

How to Be a Grown-Up

Daisy Buchanan
Authors:
Daisy Buchanan

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are.Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood?Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing!"

Headline

The Road Beneath My Feet

Frank Turner
Authors:
Frank Turner
Headline

The Wrong Knickers - A Decade of Chaos

Bryony Gordon
Authors:
Bryony Gordon

Bryony Gordon survived her adolescence by dreaming about the life she'd have in her twenties: the perfect job; the lovely flat; the amazing boyfriend. The reality was something of a shock. Her Telegraph column was a diary of her daily screw-ups; she lived in a series of squalid shoe boxes; and her most meaningful relationship of the entire decade was with a Marlboro Light. Here in the Sunday Times bestselling THE WRONG KNICKERS Bryony busts open the glamorized myth of what it means to be a young (perpetually) single girl about London town, and shares the horrible and hilarious truth. The truth about picking up a colleague at the STI clinic; sinking into debt to fund a varied diet of wine, crisps and vodka; and how it feels when your dream man turns out to be a one night stand who hands you someone else's knickers in the morning.Bryony's wonderfully ridiculous and ultimately redemptive story is essential reading for everyone whose 'best years' weren't quite what they were expecting...

Headline

Lorraine

Lorraine Kelly
Authors:
Lorraine Kelly

National treasure Lorraine Kelly has been great company for years: a sunny, vivacious and loveable presence in your home. Now you can get to know her even better as, for the first time, she opens up about her life and tells her story in her own words. From her working-class childhood growing up in one of the toughest areas of Glasgow, to her early career in journalism during which she covered the heartbreaking tragedies of Lockerbie and Dunblane, and her emergence as the undisputed Queen of Morning TV, Lorraine reveals a life like no other with characteristic warmth and charm. Entertaining, funny and a little bit mischievous, her anecdotes are garnered from a lifetime of meeting, greeting and interrogating the famous and infamous. Full of honesty, insight and Lorraine's inimitable good sense, LORRAINE: BETWEEN YOU AND ME is a book to settle on the sofa with.(P)2008 Headline Digital

Headline Review

A Small Part of History

Peggy Elliott
Authors:
Peggy Elliott

A SMALL PART OF HISTORY tells the story of one of the most epic journeys the settlers of America ever made, and finally does so from a woman's perspective. Remarkable. Inspiring. Heartbreaking.In the summer of 1845 Rebecca Springer and her family join the Oregon wagon train in search of land thousands of miles away. It's a hard and dangerous journey through blizzards and searing heat, over prairies, desert plains and mountains and, at times, it seems as if it will never end. But an unbreakable bond develops amongst the travelling women as they are tested, physically and emotionally, and their shared experiences of new life and tragic death will bring them closer than blood ever could.How the west was won and the terrible price that was paid.A Small Part of History is an epic, heartfelt story of courage in the face of appalling adversity, and a haunting portrayal of how America was forged. Above all, it is a story of people and how the ties that bind us most strongly are those of friendship, of family and of love.

Headline

The Moon's a Balloon

David Niven
Authors:
David Niven
Headline

The Autobiography: The Kindness of Strangers

Kate Adie
Authors:
Kate Adie
Headline

All of Me

Barbara Windsor
Authors:
Barbara Windsor

Born in the East End of London just before the war, Barbara Windsor made her first stage appearance at the age of 13. From her early roles as the original Carry On dolly bird to her current hit as Peggy Mitchell in the award-winning BBC drama EastEnders, her spectacular success in theatre, film and TV has made her a British icon - the Cockney kid with a dazzling smile and talent to match. Here, for the first time, she talks in depth about the people and events that have shaped her career: her lonely childhood, her doomed marriage to Ronnie Knight, her legendary affairs, how she has never let her fans down whatever her personal anguish. This is the heart-warming story of a courageous woman and consummate performer who has always made sure the show goes on.

Barbara Windsor

Barbara Windsor has been one of Britain's most popular actresses for four decades, best known for her Carry On roles and, more recently, EastEnders. She has won several awards including Best Soap Actress in the first ever National Soap Awards and the Variety Club's BBC Personality of the Year. She was awarded an MBE in the Millennium Honours list.

David Niven

David Niven was born in London in 1910. Following Sandhurst and a brief career in the Highland Light Infantry, he sailed to North America where he undertook a number of jobs before heading to Hollywood. He starred in many films, most famously The Prisoner of Zenda in 1937, before returning to Britain when war broke out, to join the Rifle Brigade. Following the war, he returned to Hollywood where he made many more films including Death on the Nile, Casino Royale and The Guns of Navarone.

Frank Turner

Frank Turner is an English folk/punk singer-songwriter from Winchester. He was the lead singer of post-hardcore band Million Dead, before embarking on a solo career with his band The Sleeping Souls. Turner has released six solo albums as well as EPs and rarities, and has played thousands of shows across 38 countries. He sometimes lives in London, but mostly on the road.

Grace Victory

Hailed as the "Internet's Big Sister", Grace Victory is an award-winning blogger and YouTuber with over 23 million total views to date. Grace is a BBC documentary presenter and Summer 2016 saw her debut the hit documentary 'Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets'. Additionally she is a dedicated body image campaigner, has exclusively presented London Fashion Week and has worked with brands including L'Oreal, Clinique, ASOS and New Look, to name but a few.

Harriet Hall

Harriet Hall is a London-based journalist working across print and digital platforms, with an expertise in women's issues and fashion history. Currently Head of Digital Features at Stylist magazine where she presents videos, conducts celebrity interviews and edits the reputable Ask a Feminist column, Harriet also works as a broadcaster, appearing on the BBC, Sky and Talk Radio, as well as speaking widely at panel events. She has previously held positions at the BBC News Channel, InStyle and Marie Claire and has contributed to Radio 4 Woman's Hour, Under the Influence, Whitewall and Oh Comely. When she's not dismantling the patriarchy, Harriet can be found rummaging through her wardrobe. Twitter: @Harri_Grace | Instagram: harri.grace

John Parker

John Parker, a journalist and former Fleet Street editor, has undertaken many investigative projects in his writing career with topics ranging from the Mafia to Northern Ireland. His numerous books include several military bestsellers including THE GURKHAS, DEATH OF A HERO and SBS: THE INSIDE STORY OF THE SPECIAL BOAT SERVICE.

Kate Adie

Kate Adie was born in Sunderland and educated at Newcastle University. She joined the BBC in 1969 and has been their Chief News Correspondent since 1989. She was awarded the OBE in 1993.

Maggie O'Farrell

Maggie O'Farrell is the author of seven novels, AFTER YOU'D GONE, MY LOVER'S LOVER, THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US, which won a Somerset Maugham Award, THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX, THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE, which won the 2010 Costa Novel Award, INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE, which was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Novel Award, and THIS MUST BE THE PLACE, which was shortlisted for the 2016 Costa Novel Award. She lives in Edinburgh.

Peggy Elliott

Peggy Elliott has written extensively for both television and motion pictures and has produced and directed documentaries. She cross-country skis at her home in Idaho and does volunteer work for the United Nations Population Fund in Africa.

Tim Ewbank

Tim Ewbank writes regularly on show business for Now magazine, as well as for national newspapers like the Daily Express and Mail on Sunday. He is the author of a number of successful show business biographies, including ones on Rod Steward, Tom Jones and Roy Keane.