Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

acquisition news

Acquisition Announcement: The Song of the Sycamore by Edward Cox!

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of a pair of brand-new fantasy novels from author Edward Cox, who was nominated for the British Society Fantasy award for best debut and best fantasy with his first novel, The Relic Guild. Our Editorial Director Marcus Gipps acquired UK & Commonwealth rights to The Song of the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Edward Cox, Gollancz News
Related Tags: , ,

Gollancz makes timely pre-empt for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has pre-empted UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore from Flatiron Books at Macmillan US, publishing spring 2020 in hardback, ebook and audio. For fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Time Traveler’s Wife, Oona Out of Order is […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News

Acquisition Announcement: The House of Sundering Flames by Aliette de Bodard!

Gollancz is delighted to announce a new novel from Nebula Award winning author Aliette de Bodard. The novel The House of Sundering Flames is the third in de Bodard’s ‘Dominion of the Fallen’ series, set in a post-magical-apocalypse version of Paris, and beautifully melding Vietnamese mythology with a gothic European vibe and a sensational mystery. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Aliette De Bodard

Acquisition Announcement: Stormblood by Jeremy Szal!

John Jarrold has concluded a three-book World Rights deal for Australian debut science fiction novelist Jeremy Szal with Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz. The first book is Stormblood: Vakov Fukasawa used to be a Reaper, a bio-enhanced soldier fighting for the intergalactic governing body of Harmony against a brutal invading empire. Now, he fights against […]

Read More

Acquisition Announcement: Sanctuary by V.V. James

Gollancz acquires World rights to Sanctuary by V.V. James Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, bought World rights for Sanctuary by V.V. James in a two-book deal from Robert Kirby at United Agents. Publishing spring 2019, Sanctuary is a small-town murder mystery about four women with a dark secret who find themselves at the centre of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz pre-empts The God Game from Macmillan US

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, pre-empted UK and Commonwealth (ex. Canada) rights for The God Game by Danny Tobey from Macmillan US, to be published in summer 2019 in hardback. The God Game is a brilliantly plotted science-fiction thriller about a VR game in which the stakes are impossibly high: if you die in […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz Acquire Steven Erikson’s Rejoice, A Knife to the Heart

Gollancz is thrilled to announce the acquisition of Rejoice, A Knife to the Heart, a new science fiction novel from bestselling fantasy author Steven Erikson. Gollancz Commissioning Editor, Marcus Gipps, bought the rights from Caspian Dennis at Abner Stein on behalf of Howard Morhaim of the Morhaim Literary Agency. The deal is for World excluding […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz to publish new Joanne M Harris!

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of A Pocketful of Crows, the first of two stunning novellas by award-winning and bestselling author Joanne M. Harris. Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz, acquired world rights (excluding Italy) from Peter Robinson of the Rogers, Coleridge & White Literary Agency. A Pocketful of Crows is a dark […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.