Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

News

Happy Publication Day: 6th June 2019!

It’s Thursday, which means another publication day has rolled around. Today we have one perfectly packaged title to share with you: Nalini Singh’s Wolf Rain! The next title in her fabulous Psy-Changeling Trinity series, read on below to see what danger – and passion – strikes in this instalment . . . The fate of millions […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Nalini Singh

Cover Reveal: Full Throttle by Joe Hill

If you’re after your next chilling read, look no further. We now have a cover to show you for Joe Hill’s upcoming collection of short stories: Full Throttle — designed by Henry Steadman. Packed with tales to keep you up at night, these are stories from a master of horror and include two collaborations with […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Joe Hill
Related Tags: , ,

Cover Reveal: The Sky Weaver by Kristen Ciccarelli

Kristen Ciccarelli returns with another wonderful novel in the world of The Last Namsara, and we have a glorious cover to show you. The Sky Weaver is a lavish, romantic and magical standalone story, taking people on adventure across skies, seas, even different worlds. This is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and […]

Read More

Happy Publication Day: 2nd May 2019!

The Ember Blade, Chris Wooding Empires rise, civilisations fall and one culture comes to subsume another. It’s the way of the world . . . sometimes ways of life are improved, sometimes they are not. But the progression of change is huge and – usually – unstoppable. In this story, the Ossian way of life […]

Read More
Related Categories: Chris Wooding, Gollancz News, Sam Sykes

Acquisition Announcement: The Song of the Sycamore by Edward Cox!

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of a pair of brand-new fantasy novels from author Edward Cox, who was nominated for the British Society Fantasy award for best debut and best fantasy with his first novel, The Relic Guild. Our Editorial Director Marcus Gipps acquired UK & Commonwealth rights to The Song of the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Edward Cox, Gollancz News
Related Tags: , ,

Happy Publication Day: 25th April 2019!

Happy publication day everyone! There are some interesting things publishing today — the continuation of a fabulous urban fantasy series — and some books which are being published in a new format for the very first time. Read on for details! The Trouble With Vampires, Lynsay Sands Irresistible desire and thrilling suspense combine in this […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Lynsay Sands
Related Tags: ,

Gene Wolfe: 1931-2019

We are saddened to learn of the death of Gene Wolfe. Truly one of the quiet giants of science fiction and fantasy literature, Gene Wolfe’s influence is felt enormously and he is widely admired with many citing him as an inspiration due to the consistent high quality and intense literary achievement of his work. His […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gene Wolfe, Gollancz News
Related Tags: ,

Happy Publication Day: 4th April 2019!

A bonanza of titles are released today, ranging from gritty fantasy to sweeping space opera to mind-bending spy fiction with a twist. Whether it’s a series you’re after or a standalone, look no further! We have the book for you: Ravencry, Ed Mcdonald For Ryhalt Galharrow, working for Crowfoot as a Blackwing captain is about […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Wolf Rain by Nalini Singh

It’s an exciting day here at Gollancz Towers, as we have a brand spanking new Nalini Singh cover to show you all. This is for Wolf Rain, the next in Nalini’s Psy-Changeling Trinity series, and we can’t wait for this to land on bookshelves on 6th June 2019. Desperate to find out more? Have a read […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Nalini Singh
Related Tags: , ,

Acquisition Announcement: Smoke in the Glass by Chris Humphreys

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brand-new fantasy trilogy from historical fiction author Chris (‘C. C.’) Humphreys. Humphreys has previously written numerous historical novels including the bestselling VLAD, THE BLOODING OF JACK ABSOLUTE, and the duology FIRE and PLAGUE. This is his first foray into fantasy. Gollancz Commissioning Editor Marcus Gipps acquired […]

Read More

Happy Publication Day: 7th March 2019!

It’s a truly bumper day of titles! From classic, sweeping SF, to gritty Fantasy, there’s something for everyone in the eclectic mix of books below. Have a read and pick up whichever take your fancy. They’re all available now! Ancestral Night, Elizabeth Bear A space salvager and her partner make the discovery of a lifetime […]

Read More

Leigh Bardugo’s first adult novel Ninth House finds a home at Gollancz

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has acquired UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Leigh Bardugo’s Ninth House, plus one sequel. This follows swiftly on the heels of the recently announced Netflix series that will be based on Bardugo’s Grishaverse, as portrayed in her young adult novels, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 7th February 2019!

Happy publication day everyone! We have two marvellous paperbacks out today — they’ve matured, grown and are ripe for reading. One is the tense conclusion to a thrilling science fiction trilogy, the other is the continuation of an epic fantasy series. Have a read below and then crack on with the stories. It’s never too […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Sanctuary by V.V. James!

We are thrilled to reveal the cover for V.V. James’s upcoming novel Sanctuary. If you’re looking for a witchy book to read this summer, look no further. We cannot wait for this to come out, and (we think you’ll agree) Patrick Knowles has done a such tremendous job on the cover to bring the book to […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

Dark Forge: Miles Cameron on Fantasy

That’s me mounted on Jack, commanding a reenactment army of about 1000 18th century re-enactors in 2010. Why am I telling you this? Because even when I write fantasy, I’m trying to convey a sense of authentic experience.  And in many cases, it’s reenacting experience that allows me to dive into the details that make […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Miles Cameron
Related Tags: , ,

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.