Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Peter Higgins

Happy Publication Day: 3rd October 2019!

Happy publication day, all! It’s a bumper day for us and we have both hardbacks and paperbacks ready for you to read. You know the drill — keep on reading and take a peek at what’s out now.   Angel Mage, Garth Nix The bestselling master of fantasy, Garth Nix, delivers a masterpiece with Angel […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Peter Higgins

Exclusive Interview with Peter Higgins

We are delighted to welcome Peter Higgins back to the Gollancz Blog for a special interview. Peter Higgins is the author of the forthcoming Wolfhound Empire. Find out what books Peter has been reading recently, his favourite author, his writing rituals, most recommended book and much more! Who is your favourite author? David Bowie. Jack […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, Interview, Peter Higgins

Cover Reveal: Wolfhound Empire

We’re delighted to reveal the cover for Peter Higgins’ incredible Wolfhound Empire, which is adorned with an illustration by the ridiculously talented Jeffrey Alan Love. This omnibus edition contains all three books in the trilogy – Wolfhound Century, Truth and Fear and Radiant State. Set in the Vlast, a superbly imagined ‘other’ Russia, between these […]

Read More
Related Categories: Peter Higgins

Happy Publication Day 10th March 2016

We’d like to wish a very happy publication day to three incredible paperbacks. Return to the stunning world of Radiant State, escape for another epic adventure with Kenstibec and get lost in the latest collection of Witcher tales. Wish lists at the ready, here’s your excuse to visit your favourite bookshop, library or eTailer. Steeple […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday

Happy Publication Day 21st May 2015

We’d like to wish a very happy Publication Day to all of our books out in bookshops and online today. This week’s new titles feature the stunning conclusion to the Wolfhound Century novels, the return of the Witcher and the brand new novel in M.D. Lachlan’s epic Norse saga. SFF fans, we’ve got a plethora of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday

The Wolfhound Century Trilogy a Guest Post by Peter Higgins

We are delighted to welcome Peter Higgins back to the Gollancz Blog for a special post on his Wolfhound Century trilogy.  It’s only now all three books are done and out there, they’ve got away from me, that I can tell the story whole. When you’re face is pressed up close against what you’re doing, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, Peter Higgins

Happy Publication Day: 9th April 2015

We’d like to wish a very happy Publication Day to all of our books out in bookshops and online today. This week it’s all about the paperbacks and we have all the paperbacks a reader could want. From classic SF and Fantasy to contemporary masters of the genre we’ve so many unmissible new books to pick […]

Read More
Related Categories: Book Birthday, Gollancz News

Revealed: A New Cover Look For Peter Higgins’ Wolfhound Century Books

Simon Spanton drops by to tell us all about the incredible new look for Wolfhound Century, Truth and Fear and Radiant State by Peter Higgins. Peter Higgin’s Wolfhound Century books have been acclaimed by everyone from Nina Allan to Francis Spufford with Richard Morgan, Adam Roberts and Hannu Rajaniemi inbetween. This spellbinding mix of  fantasy and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Peter Higgins

Exclusive Murder Room Crossover: Peter Higgins Reviews Red Winter

In an exchange placement with our crime-loving cousins at the Murder Room, Wolfhound Century author Peter Higgins slipped into the world of historical thriller fiction to read Dan Smith’s new paperback Red Winter. This is what he discovered…  A man on horseback emerges from the edge of a dark forest, crosses a shallow icy river […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, Fiction, Peter Higgins

Wolfhound Century: What the Geeks thought

We promised you some Geeks reviews, and we will deliver! Sometimes Gollancz is just fashionably late, okay? Last week we shared what reviewers and other authors were saying about Wolfhound Century, to celebrate the paperback publication, but now it’s the turn of our Gollancz Geeks. If you’ve read Wolfhound Century, let us know what you […]

Read More

Where are our Geeks Wolfhound Century Geeks Quotes?

Some of you might have noticed that we haven’t put up the Wolfhound Century Geeks quotes today (which is Friday). We did say visit us today for quotes, but we really meant visit us on Monday for quotes and a give away! Have a fantastic weekend!

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Geeks

The Wolfhound Century is here!

Wolfhound Century, a 2013 Gollancz Geeks title, is out now in paperback and we’ve got a special blog post from the book’s editor, Simon, to share with you.  Anyone unfortunate enough to be around me over the past year or so has had to put up with me wittering on about a book. A book I […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Geeks, Science Fiction

Cover Blurb copy reveal for TRUTH AND FEAR

TRUTH AND FEAR, the sequel to the sensational WOLFHOUND CENTURY. I’m delighted to be able to give you a sneak (and, if you’ve not read WOLFHOUND CENTURY, spoilerific) preview of the blurb for Peter Higgins’ explosive sequel to his first novel. I was so thrilled to read TRUTH and to realise that Peter’s new book […]

Read More
Related Categories: Fiction

Gollancz Geeks Friday Review: Wolfhound Century

9780575130548Happy Friday! 

We’re back with a brand new Gollancz Geeks Friday Reads! Every Friday we’ll be sharing a Gollancz Geeks reviews with you. Today’s brilliant Wolfhound Century review was written by Patrick Mahon. You can tweet Patrick @PJMahon or leave a comment for him on our blog. Have you read Wolfhound Century? Let us know in the comment or by tweeting us @Gollancz.

Check back next week for another Gollancz Geeks Friday Reads review! 

Wolfhound Century is Peter Higgins’ debut novel, although you wouldn’t know it from the assured storytelling and confident style. This book reads like the output of a seasoned professional, rather than a man with a handful of published short stories to his name.

Read More
Related Categories: Fiction, Friday Reads, Gollancz Geeks

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.