Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Thirty

Thirty

Thirty is a pacy, up-to-the-minute romp of a book that’s packed with humour, friendship and romance. Most importantly, it has a real life-affirming, self-affirming message that left me with a smile on my face and a spring in my step’ Sophie Ranald, author of Sorry Not Sorry

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Holly Bourne and Lucy Vine.

Fresh, funny and witty, Thirty shines an honest, often awkward, often hilarious, but ultimately wonderfully fresh light on what it truly means to be single, when everyone else seemingly has it all.

Thirty days till she turns thirty… Just thirty dates to find The One…

Bella Edwards is a hot mess.

Days away from turning thirty, single, struggling to reconcile where she is with where she imagined she’d be by this point in her life, Bella has come to believe her entire future happiness is based on meeting ‘The One’.

After an unfortunate encounter with a fortune teller, where it seems Bella’s single fate is sealed, she hops on a plane from London to New York to seek the wisdom of her best friend who, in turn, presents Bella with a challenge: thirty dates in thirty days before Bella turns thirty.

Challenge accepted, Bella embarks on a crazy road trip across America to San Francisco, with one clear objective: to find ‘The One’ and prove the fortune teller wrong. What ensues is a raucous adventure of dating, love, and – most importantly – self-discovery.

What readers are say about Thirty:

‘Such a witty, fun character…the concept was super entertaining… I loved her writing’

‘An entertaining read and I really liked the concept of this book… I hope there will be a sequel!’

‘Fresh, sensitive and hilarious’

‘Brings out real giggles in places but thought provoking too!’

‘Amazing and on point’

‘Funny, fast-paced and highly addictive’

‘Original and witty’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st June 2019

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472263315