We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472202925

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 29th November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Can the love of a mother bring back the lost past and overcome the terrifying evil of the present?

The Door to December is a thrilling novel from bestselling author Dean Koontz, of terrible secrets and a haunting past. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.


‘First-rate suspense, scary and stylish’ – Los Angeles Times

Six years ago, Laura McCaffrey’s three-year-old daughter Melanie was kidnapped by Laura’s estranged husband, Dylan, and seemingly vanished from the face of the earth.

Now, Melanie has been found, a nine-year-old wandering the Los Angeles streets with blank eyes and a secret in her soul she will not or cannot reveal. Dylan has been found too – or at least his mangled remains. Melanie is home again.

But can she ever truly be safe – as the floodgates of terror open and the bloody torrent comes pouring through…?

What readers are saying about The Door to December:

Captivating [right up to] the explosive end’

‘Once I started this book I was absolutely hooked and read it in three nights. A fantastic fast-paced thriller

‘A well written book, the plight of the little girl pulls at your heartstrings, and the tension in the plot keeps you turning the pages

What's Inside

Read More Read Less