Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Lies You Told

The Lies You Told

Shocking, dark, addictive – LIES YOU TOLD is the compulsive new psychological thriller from Harriet Tyce, author of Sunday Times bestseller and Richard and Judy book club thriller BLOOD ORANGE. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, BIG LITTLE LIES, and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL

Has she left her child in the care of a killer?

Sadie has moved back to London so her daughter can attend the exclusive school her domineering father has secured her a place at. It’s highly sought-after and highly competitive – just like the other mothers, Sadie soon discovers.

While she’s trying to get her daughter settled and navigate the fraught politics of the school gate, Sadie is also trying to reclaim a position in her old legal chambers – she used to practice as a criminal barrister. She’s given the junior brief on a scandalous case involving a male teacher and his student. It’s an opportunity to prove herself, but will she let a dangerous flirtation cloud her professional judgement? And will her sudden close friendship with another mother prevent her from seeing the truth – and the threat that she’s inviting into her home?

PRAISE FOR BLOOD ORANGE

Blood Orange is glittering and fierce and resolutely unsentimental, a glorious bonfire of a marriage thriller’ The Irish Times

‘Complex and menacing, this is a very impressive debut’ Observer

‘Fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Girl on the Train will love the atmosphere of clenched ambiguity Tyce sustains so well.’ Guardian

‘A sizzling addictive read, and its mysteries unfurl brilliantly to that often most elusive quality, a genuinely satisfying ending.’ Heat
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 20th August 2020

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781472252784