Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Mother's Love

A Mother's Love

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews’ touching Liverpool saga A MOTHER’S LOVE is perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Kate Thompson.

Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it’s galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters have never been a worry to Eve. Lily’s dreams of going on the stage haven’t led her into trouble, so far. Sarah seems content to slog away as a waitress, while Maggie’s gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie’s flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve’s family untouched… and calling on all the strength of a mother’s love.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 28th February 2005

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755308385

Reviews

A MOTHER'S LOVE is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an enjoyable, well-rounded novel'
Historical Novels Review