Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Herald of the Storm (Steelhaven: Book One)

Herald of the Storm (Steelhaven: Book One)

Dark, funny and intricately plotted, the first novel in R. S. Ford’s Steelhaven trilogy is perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and George R. R. Martin.

Welcome to Steelhaven . . . watch your back.

‘You’ll find yourself looking forward to what Ford dreams up next’ SFX

Under the reign of King Cael the Uniter, this vast cityport on the southern coast has for years been a symbol of strength, maintaining an uneasy peace throughout the Free States.

But now a long shadow hangs over the city, in the form of the dread Elharim warlord, Amon Tugha.

When his herald infiltrates the city, looking to exploit its dangerous criminal underworld, and a terrible dark magick that has long been buried once again begins to rise, it could be the beginning of the end. . .

Praise for R.S. Ford:

‘Exciting and different’

The British Fantasy Society

‘Violent, vicious and darkly funny’
Fantasy Faction

‘A perfect example of tight, gritty, character-driven storytelling’
Luke Scull, author of The Grim Company
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 25th April 2013

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780755394050