We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472293077

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 14th October 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman’s bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its second instalment.

There is something not quite right about the death of her aunt…

…and psychic investigator Fran Castle is sure of it. The will is missing and long-lost relatives are obstructing the case, both of which are suspicious on their own even before the bodies start piling up…

Luckily, nothing is likely to stop Fran’s sleuthing partner Libby from getting involved to help hunt down the murderer. As the murders multiply and the police take over, can the amateur sleuths keep on the trail?

Praise for the bestselling series:

‘I love these books both Libby and Fran are brilliant the plots are great and keep you on your toes’
***** Amazon review

‘I am hooked on this author a bit like Miss Marple but with a twist it is well written and very entertaining’ ***** Amazon review

‘This, like all the Libby Sarjeant series, is what I call a “proper murder mystery”, with lots of intriguing twists and turns’
***** Amazon review

‘An excellent if eccentric read, but that eccentricity is perfectly in keeping with the slight wackiness of Libby, her chums and her demanding cat’
***** Amazon review

‘This was very entertaining with just the right balance of mystery and romance… Very enjoyable’
***** Amazon review

(P) 2008 Soundings

A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series