Welcome to Headline Publishing, home of bestselling fiction and non-fiction books and ebooks

  • From former U.S Treasury Secretary

    Henry M Paulson Jr

    DEALING WITH CHINA takes the reader behind closed doors to witness the creation and evolution and future of China's state-controlled capitalism. Hank Paulson has dealt with China unlike any other foreigner. As head of Goldman Sachs, Paulson had a pivotal role in opening up China to private enterprise. Then, as Treasury secretary, he created the Strategic Economic Dialogue with what is now the world's second-largest economy. While negotiating with China on needed economic reforms, he safeguarded the teetering U.S. financial system. Over his career, Paulson has worked with scores of top Chinese leaders, including Xi Jinping, China's most powerful man in decades. In DEALING WITH CHINA, Paulson draws on his unprecedented access to modern China's political and business elite, including its three most recent heads of state, to answer several key questions: How did China become an economic superpower so quickly? How does business really get done there? What are the best ways for Western business and political leaders to work with, compete with, and benefit from China? How can the West negotiate with and influence China given its authoritarian rule, its massive environmental concerns, and its huge population's unrelenting demands for economic growth and security? Written in an anecdote-rich, page-turning style, DEALING WITH CHINA is certain to become the classic and definitive examination of unlocking, building, and engaging an economic superpower.
  • From the Richard and Judy bestselling author

    Sarah Hilary

    From the Richard and Judy bestselling author Sarah Hilary. The phenomenal Marnie Rome returns in the outstanding follow up to the critically acclaimed SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. Two young boys. Trapped underground in a bunker. Unable to understand why they are there. Desperate for someone to find them. Slowly realising that no-one will... Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. Her only focus is the boys. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For Marnie, there is no other darkness than this... Praise for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN: 'A stunning debut' Mark Billingham 'A slick, stylish debut. And one that certainly got under my skin' Sharon Bolton 'A truly engrossing read from an exceptional new talent. Hilary writes with a beguiling immediacy that pulls you straight into her world on the first page and leaves you bereft when you finish. Intelligent, emotional and totally unexpected in terms of where it goes. I truly loved this book' Alex Marwood
  • A romantic comedy set around a music festival from

    Wendy Holden

    Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews. 'Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!' Closer Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all. Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ... desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows. Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ... until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow. Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?
  • Travel and romance in your handbag from

    Nicola Doherty

    Four girls. One year. Five fabulous destinations. Poppy is bound for Paris, the City of Love. Could this be her chance to end her epic dry spell? Lily is en route to her cousin's wedding in LA, where she's willing to break a few rules to land her dream role. Maggie can't wait for her romantic ski holiday in Meribel - until it goes seriously off-piste. Rachel packs for a glamorous Roman holiday, but a blast from the past is about to sabotage la dolce vita. The girls get together and fly to Manhattan. But someone's been hiding a big secret in the Big Apple... Hilarious, romantic and unputdownable, Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Follow them in an unforgettable year that includes breaking up, making up, new jobs and some big surprises ... Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's I Heart ... novels. Previously published as five e-novellas, now in one volume with fabulous brand new material.
  • A disturbing psychological crime novel from

    Jenny Blackhurst

    A brilliant debut psychological crime novel, for fans of THE WICKED GIRLS. They told her she killed her son. She served her time. But what if they lied? I have no memory of what happened but I was told I killed my son. And you believe what your loved ones, your doctor and the police tell you, don't you? My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my twelve-week-old son Dylan. I was sent to Oakdale Psychiatric Institute for my crime, and four weeks ago I was released early on parole with a new identity, address and a chance to rebuild my tattered life. This morning, I received an envelope addressed to Susan Webster. Inside it was a photograph of a toddler called Dylan. Now I am questioning everything I believe because if I have no memory of the event, how can I truly believe he's dead? If there was the smallest chance your son was alive, what would you do to get him back? A compulsive, thought-provoking and thrilling novel from a fantastic new talent.
Visit our

Imprints and Communities

Browse our latest titles published on all Headline imprints and join our communities.
Meet the Headline

Authors

Browse our author microsites for more detailed information on your favourite authors or search by surname.
What's new on the Headline bookshelf in

April

Find out what fantastic new titles we're publishing this month
Read the

Headline Blog

Exclusive reviews, behind the scenes content and features from our authors.
Author

Events

See what your favourite authors are up to and where you can meet them.
Sign up for

Newsletters

Click here to sign up for newsletters and receive the latest updates direct to your inbox.

The Headlines

Nominations, awards and more news from the team at Headline.
Raymond Blanc talks about

Kew on a Plate

Visit our social media hub

Visit our social media hub to find our author events, read our blog or join the conversations on twitter.

Find your local book shop

Support the high street and your local bookshop. Click here to find yours.
Frank Turner signs 1000 fan editions of

The Road Beneath My Feet

Weight Loss Tracker App

Man v Fat

Click here to download the no-nonsense weight loss tool for men
Get the app

In Mary We Trust

Mary Berry's In Mary We Trust app features over 50 of Mary's delicious and reliable, step-by-step recipes including :- â–¶ Family Lasagne, â–¶ Mexican Spicy Lamb, â–¶ Orange & Honey Roast Chicken, â–¶ Double Haddock & Herb Fishcakes, â–¶ Beef Wellington and â–¶ Chargrilled Vegetable Strudel, plus showstopping cakes and puddings. For the festive season there are also recipes for a traditional Christmas dinner, including Traditional Roast Turkey and all the trimmings. Let Mary guide you through the planning, shopping and timings for meal times with her shopping lists and unique multiple timers and reminders. Set the timer for different dishes at a time and relax. Put your trust in Mary Berry.
Get the app

Clean Living

Want to change your life today? Life is all about choices. We all have the choice to have a body that is as fit and healthy as it can be. This can be achieved through optimal training, clean nutrition and adopting a positive lifestyle. Not only can we all attain this, this lifestyle can be easy, economical and sustainable. It is widely accepted that it takes around 21 days to change a habit, and Clean Living provides the perfect daily planner that will kick start the journey to a healthy new you. INCLUDES: - The five principles you need to embody clean living - A fully illustrated exercise plan to help you move your body and improve your health - A menu plan of delicious paleo-style food, complete with mouth-watering recipes Featuring recipes and exercises from Luke Hines and Scott Gooding’s books CLEAN LIVING and THE CLEAN LIVING COOKBOOK. Luke and Scott appeared on My Kitchen Rules and their paleolithic style of eating combined with their focus on keeping active has made them a worldwide success. Clean Living is their guide to being the best you can be.
Visit the new hub

The Cook's Books

Visit our new food and drink hub, THE COOK'S BOOKS.