Welcome to Headline Publishing, home of bestselling fiction and non-fiction books and ebooks

  • From the Head of TED

    Chris Anderson

    In Ted Talks Chris Anderson, head of TED, reveals the inside secrets of how to give a first-class presentation. Where books like Talk Like TED and TED Talks Storytelling whetted the appetite, here is the official TED guide to public speaking from the man who put TED talks on the world's stage. 'Nobody in the world better understands the art and science of public speaking than Chris Anderson. He is absolutely the best person to have written this book' Elizabeth Gilbert. Anderson shares his five key techniques to presentation success: Connection, Narration, Explanation, Persuasion and Revelation (plus the three to avoid). He also answers the most frequently asked questions about giving a talk, from 'What should I wear?' to 'How do I handle my nerves?'. Ted Talks is also full of presentation tips from such TED notable speakers as Sir Ken Robinson, Bill Gates, Mary Roach, Amy Cuddy, Elizabeth Gilbert, Dan Gilbert, Amanda Palmer, Matt Ridley and many more. This is a lively, fun read with great practical application from the man who knows what goes into a truly memorable speech. In Ted Talks Anderson pulls back the TED curtain for anyone who wants to learn how to prepare an exceptional presentation.
  • The first of six stunning novels from

    Alison Weir

    Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'Shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife' - Tracy Borman A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen. Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers. She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother. She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection. KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.
  • From the UK's biggest fitness vloggers

    John Chapman and Leon Bustin

    The Lean Machines are genuine experts in health and happiness and have helped thousands of people get lean and strong through their work as personal trainers and on their hugely popular YouTube channel. Champions of balance, moderation and individuality, their advice is sensible, accessible, and not at all intimidating - eat well, move better and feel awesome! "Our aim is to help as many people as possible get healthy and understand that getting in great shape doesn't have to be hard or depressing." Here, they share their secrets in their first book; a fun, fully illustrated guide for becoming the best version of yourself. Featuring easy nutritious recipes, as well as simple workouts, toning tips and mindfulness techniques, the boys prove that having a healthy lifestyle is achievable and fun. #leanmachines
  • A panoramic narrative history of the Rolling Stones

    Rich Cohen

    Rich Cohen enters the Stones epic as a young journalist on the road with the band and quickly falls under their sway - privy to the jokes, the camaraderie, the bitchiness, the hard living. Inspired by a lifelong appreciation of the music that borders on obsession, Cohen's chronicle of the band is informed by the rigorous views of a kid who grew up on the music and for whom the Stones will always be the greatest rock 'n' roll band of all time. This is a non-fiction book that reads like a novel filled with the greatest musicians, agents and artists of the most indelible age in pop culture. It's a book only Rich, with his unique access, experience and love of the band could write.
  • From legendary All Black, global sports icon

    Dan Carter

    Dan Carter's last game as an All Black culminated with him declared Man of the Match following the 2015 Rugby World Cup final at Twickenham - an unforgettable ending to the career of the greatest fly-half of all time. But along with the triumphs of his signature World Cup win, his performance against the Lions in 2005, and an unprecedented run of Bledisloe Cup successes, there was also the pain and doubt he felt during a prolonged period of injury and rehab following the 2011 World Cup. He watched that victory from the sidelines, as he had the All Blacks' defeats in two previous tournaments. Indeed, heading into the 2015 World Cup he had never finished the competition on his own terms. His autobiography tells of that redemption, and gets you up close and personal with one of the most celebrated sportsmen of our time. Threaded throughout the book is an intimate diary of his final year as a Crusader and All Black, during which he worked tirelessly to make one last run at that elusive goal: a World Cup victory achieved on the field. Dan Carter's autobiography is essential reading for all sports fans.
  • The twenty-sixth compelling mystery from

    Quintin Jardine

    Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled. Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But few have affected him quite as much as the horrifying sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his own on the outskirts of Edinburgh. As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own. The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?
Visit our

Imprints and Communities

Browse our latest titles published on all Headline imprints and join our communities.
Meet the Headline

Authors

Browse our author microsites for more detailed information on your favourite authors or search by surname.
What's new on the Headline bookshelf in

May

Find out what fantastic new titles we're publishing this month
Read the

Headline Blog

Exclusive reviews, behind the scenes content and features from our authors.
Sign up for

Newsletters

Click here to sign up for newsletters and receive the latest updates direct to your inbox.

The Headlines

Nominations, awards and more news from the team at Headline.
Reading from her new novel, Katherine of Aragon

Alison Weir

Visit our social media hub

Visit our social media hub to find our author events, read our blog or join the conversations on twitter.

Find your local book shop

Support the high street and your local bookshop. Click here to find yours.
Maggie O'Farrell introduces

This Must Be the Place