Jill Mansell - Miranda's Big Mistake - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755351923
    • Publication date:10 Feb 2008
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472237392
    • Publication date:28 Jan 2016

Miranda's Big Mistake

By Jill Mansell

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Is he the answer to a single girl's prayers? Or is he Miranda's big mistake?

Is there such a thing as Mr Pefect? A wonderfully entertaining novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell.

Miranda is thrilled when she meets Greg at a cocktail party. He's gorgeous, he's funny - and he's very keen. Just what a girl needs to put some sparkle in her life. Heavens, he's practically perfect! Greg likes Miranda a lot. She's young, she's pretty, and she never talks about babies. Of course he hasn't told her everything about himself - even the sweetest girls can be a bit funny about a man who's just left his newly pregnant wife. But there's no way she's going to find out - or is there?

Luckily for Miranda men are like buses - you don't see any for ages then three come along at once. She just needs to catch the right one...

What readers are saying about Miranda's Big Mistake:

'From start to finish it has you wanting to read on and has you wondering what's going to happen next the whole way through. A brilliant book!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'How does Ms Mansell keep turning out these fantastic and hilarious books? They are so easy and comforting to read. Another novel I couldn't put down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Jill Mansell has again written an excellent book with so many amazing characters. The characters' stories are very cleverly intertwined to make a wonderful book' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Biographical Notes

Jill Mansell is the author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY, YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, THE ONE YOUR REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. TAKE A CHANCE ON ME won the Romantic Novelists' Association's Romantic Comedy Prize, and in 2015 the RNA presented Jill with an outstanding achievement award.

Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell.

She lives in Bristol with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755332571
  • Publication date: 01 Jan 2007
  • Page count: 512
  • Imprint: Headline Review
'A jaunty summer read' — Daily Mail
'A delicious new comedy' — Liverpool Daily Post
Headline Review

Summer of Secrets

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott
Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi

A funny, moving and ultimately uplifting read from international bestseller Virginie Grimaldi that will enchant and entertain fans of Cecelia Ahern, Jojo Moyes and The Little Paris Bookshop.'Welcome to Ocean View. You don't know it yet, but you'll be happy here...'Julia's not running away. Not exactly. She just needs a break from Paris and Marc and all the sad stuff that's been going on lately. A little time to pull herself together.The job offer felt like a lifeline. But now she's back in Biarritz, suitcase in hand, she hasn't the faintest idea what she was thinking. What Julia doesn't yet know is there's more to the odds and ends of Ocean View than meet the eye. Behind the double doors lie broken hearts, lifelong secrets, a little romance and an unwavering passion for life. And sometimes it's the most unlikely of places and people who help you find your way.

Wildfire

Today

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap
Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER comes a new novel of boyhood, coming of age, and the confusions of desire and reality. For all readers of Ian McEwan's ATONEMENT or L P Hartley's THE GO-BETWEEN.1970s Weston-Super-Mare and ten-year-old oddball Eustace, an only child, has life transformed by his mother's quixotic decision to sign him up for cello lessons. Music-making brings release for a boy who is discovering he is an emotional volcano. He laps up lessons from his young teacher, not noticing how her brand of glamour is casting a damaging spell over his frustrated and controlling mother.When he is enrolled in holiday courses in the Scottish borders, lessons in love, rejection and humility are added to daily practice.Drawing in part on his own boyhood, Patrick Gale's new novel explores a collision between childish hero worship and extremely messy adult love lives.

Headline Review

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke

YOU DON'T FIND HIM... HE FINDS YOU.'THE MUST-READ SUMMER CHILLER' - Daily Express'IF YOU READ JUST ONE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THIS YEAR - MAKE IT THE TALL MAN' - CultureFlyThe Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN.A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED.1990: In the darkest woods, three girls devote themselves to a sinister figure. 2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter. 2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world.Three chilling events, connected by the shadow he casts. He is the Tall Man. He can make you special...

Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper

Fans of Jojo Moyes and Marian Keyes will love THE SONGS OF US by Emma Cooper, a charming, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family.If Melody hadn't run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn't be left with a condition that makes her sing when she's nervous. And she definitely wouldn't have belted out the Arctic Monkeys' 'I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor' in assembly at her son's school.If Dev hadn't taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn't have happened. He wouldn't have left Flynn and Rose without a dad. Or shattered the love of his life's heart.But if they hadn't seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be 'Us'.

Tinder Press

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne
Authors:
Guy Gunaratne
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything: Beat the January blues with the feel-good new romance from the bestselling author

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Tinder Press

A Perfectly Good Man

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

The Whole Day Through

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, a story of the choices we make when we come face to face with our past.'Wry, clever, fautlessly crafted' Guardian'Poignant and acutely observed' Daily ExpressLaura Lewis has left her life in Paris and returned home to Winchester to care for her aging, but still sharp mother. Ben has moved away from his beautiful and loyal wife to support his brother, living alone since their mother's death. A chance encounter reminds them both of the relationship - and the spark - they once shared. In the course of a single summer's day, they come face to face with the feelings of love and regret they share, and the choices they must make; whether to be true to themselves, or to what they believe is the right thing to do.

Tinder Press

A Sweet Obscurity

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Friendly Fire

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'An intense tale of love, life, intellectualism and passion. Inspirational' Daily ExpressSophie, an orphan in love with learning, is sure she will thrive in Tatham's, an esteemed boarding school, having survived years of institutional living. But she soon finds herself lost among its cliques and rituals. Befriending two teenage boys, she experiences the first ache of futile love, then a brilliant teacher's inappropriate attention to one of the trio threatens to destroy them all. Sophie swiftly realizes that there are tougher lessons to absorb outside the schoolroom - of class, sex, families and the emotional disaster they can bring to even the most privileged lives.

Tinder Press

Tree Surgery for Beginners

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes The Complete Novel

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline Review

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read

Ann Kidd Taylor
Authors:
Ann Kidd Taylor
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** HeatSheila O'Flanagan is the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE, and her new bestseller WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT will enchant readers who love the novels of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. ThenWhen Lola Fitzpatrick catches the eye of Philip Warren, she's new to Dublin and loving it. He's used to getting what he wants...and she can't resist him. Until one night he forces her to make an impossible choice.If she'd known then what she knows now, everything might have been different.NowLola's daughter Bey has inherited her mother's impulsive streak and it takes her down dangerous paths.Then one night she too finds herself in front of a man she loves, with impossible choices of her own to make.For both women, what happened that night changes everything. For better. For worse. For ever. What readers are saying about What Happened That Night: 'Brilliant book from start to finish. Another smash from Sheila O'Flanagan' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A great, warm, life-affirming read that is not your traditional 'romcom', but offers so much more' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'This is an exquisite book - everyone who loves a family story will love this book. Ready to change your life?' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars