Jill Mansell - Head Over Heels - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755351916
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2010
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472237484
    • Publication date:28 Jan 2016

Head Over Heels

By Jill Mansell

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

When the love of your life reappears with his wife it's no time to be head over heels...

A fabulous novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell, written with her sparkling blend of romance and humour.

Jessie has kept the identity of her son Oliver's father a secret for years. She's stunned when she discovers that the man in question, actor Toby Gillespie, has just moved in next door. The truth's about to come out. One glance at Oliver, and a little mental arithmetic, and Toby has the situation sussed. Meeting the son he never knew he had is the shock of a lifetime. It's a shock, too, for Toby's wife, the beautiful Deborah, though she seems to take it in her stride. Would Deborah be so relaxed if she knew just how close Toby wants to get to the mother of his firstborn? As the attraction between them flares up again, Jessie just can't see her way to a happy ending. But no one is quite what they seem, and there are more surprises to come...

What readers are saying about Head Over Heels:

'Beautifully written with plenty of romance, humour, warmth wit and fun. A fabulous read which I would highly recommend!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A well-written book with colourful characters, witty dialogue and cleverly crafted surprises' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I can't recommend this book highly enough - funny, romantic and characters you really care about. This is my favourite Jill Mansell novel to date' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Biographical Notes

Jill Mansell is the author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY, YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, THE ONE YOUR REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. TAKE A CHANCE ON ME won the Romantic Novelists' Association's Romantic Comedy Prize, and in 2015 the RNA presented Jill with an outstanding achievement award.

Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell.

She lives in Bristol with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755332588
  • Publication date: 01 Jan 2007
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Headline Review
'A great read' — Woman's Weekly
'Slick, sexy, funny' — Daily Telegraph
Headline Review

Summer of Secrets

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott
Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi
Wildfire

Today

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap
Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke

YOU DON'T FIND HIM... HE FINDS YOU.'THE MUST-READ SUMMER CHILLER' - Daily Express'IF YOU READ JUST ONE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THIS YEAR - MAKE IT THE TALL MAN' - CultureFlyThe Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN.A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED.1990: In the darkest woods, three girls devote themselves to a sinister figure. 2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter. 2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world.Three chilling events, connected by the shadow he casts. He is the Tall Man. He can make you special...

Headline Review

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas's new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde, SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD is a heartwarming, hilarious tale.It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat. After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain?But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalucian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over. As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart. Jo Thomas takes you there.

Tinder Press

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne
Authors:
Guy Gunaratne
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything: Beat the January blues with the feel-good new romance from the bestselling author

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Tinder Press

Rough Music

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

A Perfectly Good Man

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, 'a convincing, moving account of man's struggle with faith, marriage and morality' Sunday TimesOn a clear, crisp summer's day in Cornwall, a young man carefully prepares to take his own life, and asks family friend, John Barnaby, to pray with him. Barnaby - priest, husband and father - has always tried to do good, though life hasn't always been rosy. Lenny's request poses problems, not just for Barnaby, but for his wife and family, and the wider community, as the secrets of the past push themselves forcefully into the present for all to see.

Tinder Press

The Whole Day Through

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, a story of the choices we make when we come face to face with our past.'Wry, clever, fautlessly crafted' Guardian'Poignant and acutely observed' Daily ExpressLaura Lewis has left her life in Paris and returned home to Winchester to care for her aging, but still sharp mother. Ben has moved away from his beautiful and loyal wife to support his brother, living alone since their mother's death. A chance encounter reminds them both of the relationship - and the spark - they once shared. In the course of a single summer's day, they come face to face with the feelings of love and regret they share, and the choices they must make; whether to be true to themselves, or to what they believe is the right thing to do.

Tinder Press

A Sweet Obscurity

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Intriguing and impressive. A memorable study of a child forced cruelly, even tragically, to grow up too soon' Sunday TimesSince her mother's death, nine year old Dido has been living with her eccentric aunt, acting as peacekeeper between Eliza, her estranged husband Giles and his girlfriend. They are each cruelly burdened in different ways. Chance draws them down to Cornwall, where a country idyll offers to lighten their urban cares. Eliza falls in love with local farmer, Pearce, an event that causes the four adults to re-assess their lives, with some painful and unforeseen consequences for adults and child alike.

Headline

The Year of Saying Yes The Complete Novel

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle

THE YEAR OF SAYING YES was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story!'Prepare yourself readers, you will be in hysterics in laughter until your belly hurts. I FREAKING LOVED THIS ... I feel like I have reunited with my old love. *happily sighs*' A Crave For Books Blog 'Move over Bridget Jones there's a new girl in town!' Goodreads reviewer 'Watch out Lindsey Kelk, someone is toppling you' Dreaming With Open Eyes Blog If you loved HOT MESS by Lucy Vine, MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE by Sophie Kinsella and THE NOTE by Zoë Folbigg - THE YEAR OF SAYING YES will make you cry with laughter! Dear ReadersIt's drizzling outside, which totally matches my #currentmood. Pigs in blankets, all the mince pies and a festive Baileys or five are distant memories. You know the drill - it's January. Everyone's banning booze (terrible idea) or cutting carbs (impossible). To add to the misery pile, my plans to seduce the man of my dreams at the stroke of midnight flopped spectacularly.I'm Izzy. I don't just need a New Year resolution, I need a whole new life. And I need YOU. My dreary life is about to get a total makeover - it's my 'Year of Saying Yes'. And this is where you come in. It's up to you to #DareIzzy. I'm saying yes to your challenges, no matter how nuts, adventurous or wild they are. The sky's the limit - I'm at your mercy, readers!Wish me luck. I have a feeling I'm going to need it.LoveIzzy xHannah Doyle's THE YEAR OF SAYING YES will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life's magic - all thanks to one little word: 'yes'. Readers love THE YEAR OF SAYING YES: 'A hilarious read' Bella magazine'The most excellent and humorous book I have read in a very long time' Dreaming With Open Eyes'I loved loved this book, it was fun, hilarious and witty' Escapades of a Bookworm'SO good ... full of laugh-out-loud moments' On My Bookshelf'A bundle of laughs' The Book Magnet'4% in, I was already laughing out loud and snorting ... the other 96% just kept getting better' The Writing Garnet'A fabulous and fun read' By The Letter Book Reviews'A hilarious, light hearted read' BrizzleLass Books'A breath of fresh air, that made me laugh and smile the whole way through... I will be telling anyone who will listen to me, just how great this story really is' Kelly's Book Corner 'Hannah Doyle's witty writing had me hook, line and sinker' Shaz's Book Blog'I highly encourage everyone to pick up this story' Alba In Bookland 'Ultimate beach read' Reveal magazine'This is a laugh out loud level of funny ... an all around fun book to read ' Rachel's Random Reads Blog'Prepare yourself readers you will be in hysterics in laughter until your belly hurts' A Crave For Books Blog'Wow! I'm absolutely blown away!' Jessica's Book Biz Blog'Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!' Claire Loves To Read blog

Headline Review

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read

Ann Kidd Taylor
Authors:
Ann Kidd Taylor
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller to brighten your day

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell