Scott Frost - Wait For Dark - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755346523
    • Publication date:09 Dec 2010
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755377923
    • Publication date:09 Dec 2010

Wait For Dark

By Scott Frost

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The fifth book in Scott Frost's acclaimed Alex Delillo series. As a series of blackouts cover LA, a killer strikes in the darkness

Scott Frost is back with another explosive crime novel featuring Alex Delillo. As the heat rises, LA begins to experience a series of power blackouts. As the situation worsens, LAPD is put on tactical alert in preparation for nightfall. With every available cop on the streets, Lt. Alex Delillo and her partner, Harrison, are holding the fort at headquarters, waiting for the first homicide call. But when that call comes in, the voice on the other end isn't a victim pleading for help. It's a voice talking in riddles, pointing to a murder that is about to be committed once night falls. Delillo and Harrison pinpoint the call to an office in a brokerage firm in the building across the street. But as they arrive, only a ringing phone awaits them. It's the caller again, warning them that it's almost dark, and they don't have much time to stop what is about to happen to the office's occupant. Now the killer has Delillo's attention and his plan is in motion. Dark is coming and it doesn't wait for anyone. Can Delillo find the killer before it's too late?

Biographical Notes

Scott Frost is a screenwriter whose credits include Twin Peaks and The X-Files. Scott lives in Montana.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755384303
  • Publication date: 20 Jan 2011
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Untitled Frost 2

Scott Frost
Authors:
Scott Frost

Headline

Skyjack

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe
Headline

Death Is Not Enough

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Headline

The Key to Midnight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Watch Me Disappear

Janelle Brown
Authors:
Janelle Brown

'Tantalizing and twisty . . . a spider's web of a novel . . . You won't be able to put it down' Megan Abbott'Clever and compelling' Lisa GardnerThe New York Times bestseller WATCH ME DISAPPEAR is a tense and gripping novel of love, family and betrayal. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's BIG LITTLE LIES.Beautiful and charismatic Billie lives with her husband Jonathan and their daughter Olive. Everything about her is flawless, enviable. She has the perfect life.Until the day she disappears . . . A year later, Billie still hasn't been found. After vanishing from a hiking trail, Billie is thought to be dead. But Olive refuses to believe it and is determined to find her mother herself. Desperate to piece his family back together, Jonathan wants to help his heartbroken daughter in any way he can. Together they look for the truth and begin to examine Billie's past - for answers, for closure - and with the underlying hope they will find her alive.But their search unearths her darkest secrets and only raises more questions: Who was Billie Flanagan? And how well do we really know the people we love the most? WATCH ME DISAPPEAR is a tense and captivating novel about family, love and betrayal. 'Just as riveting as Gone Girl' San Francisco Chronicle

Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

James Patterson hailed Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel as 'one of the best thrillers of the year'. This high-octane follow-up is perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz's ORPHAN X and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM, with a story as unexpected as a sniper's bullet.JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGETHiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUSTDI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished caseHE MUST FIND THE TRUTHThe death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIMHunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Slim MacKenzie knows what they are, what they do - and how they hide in human form. He is blessed - or cursed - by twilight eyes. He can see the diabolical others through their innocent human disguise. He's already killed one of them. And he'll kill again...But even the grave won't hold them...

Headline

State Secrets (Bob Skinner series, Book 28)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

A shocking murder at the Palace of Westminster draws Edinburgh's toughest cop into a complex new case... Skinner is plunged into a web of politics and enemies in STATE SECRETS, the twenty-eighth mystery in Quintin Jardine's bestselling crime series. Not to be missed by readers of Ian Rankin and Peter May. Praise for Quintin Jardine's gritty novels: 'Well constructed, fast-paced...many an ingenious twist and turn' ObserverFormer Chief Constable Bob Skinner is long out of the police force but trouble has a habit of following him around. So it is that he finds himself in the Palace of Westminster as a shocking act befalls the nation. Hours before the Prime Minister is due to make a controversial statement, she is discovered in her office with a letter opener driven through her skull. Is the act political? Personal? Or even one of terror?Skinner is swiftly enlisted by the Security Service to lead the investigation. Reunited with Met Police Commander Neil McIlhenney, he has forty-eight hours to crack the case - before the press unleash their wrath.There are many in the tangled web of government with cause to act. But the outcome will be one that not even Skinner himself could predict...

Headline

Exposed (Rosato & DiNunzio 5)

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Headline

Playing With Death: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller (Introducing FBI Agent Rose Blake)

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline

Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. If you enjoyed Sharon Bolton's LITTLE BLACK LIES or Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE, you will love this new novel from the author of THE SILENT DEAD and A SAVAGE HUNGER. Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother.It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other.With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in...

Headline

A Christmas Message (Christmas Novella 14)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A Christmas Message is Anne Perry's 14th novella in her festive series.Christmas 1900. Victor Narraway, Thomas Pitt's former boss and his new wife Vespasia are travelling by train from Jaffa to Jerusalem. Although enjoying their time together and the interesting people they meet, Vespasia soon becomes concerned that someone is watching their every move.When one of their new acquaintances is found murdered, the only clue is a mysterious piece of parchment written in a foreign tongue, and a message imploring Narraway to continue the stranger's quest. Sensing its importance, Narraway and Vespasia decide to fulfil their dead friend's wish.Continuing to Jerusalem with the parchment in hand, they quickly find themselves embroiled in danger. With Vespasia's fears suddenly realised and a watcher on their trail, will Narraway and Vespasia's fates follow that of their friend or can they make it to Jerusalem unscathed?A Christmas Message is the tantalising new festive tale from the pen of Anne Perry, the master of Victorian crime.

Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her...

Feature

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

It starts as a kid's game to while away the long drive across country. It ends in a grotesque nightmare of death and destruction. Alex and Colin are travelling three thousand miles by car to a golden city and a golden girl. She's Colin's adored sister, Alex's ravishing new wife. But she could cost them their lives. Someone's out to get them. To destroy their dreams. To plunge them into a paranoid world where every sound could be the last thing they ever hear.

Feature

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

The Face of Fear

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor...