Jill Mansell - Thinking Of You - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755352005
    • Publication date:10 Feb 2008

Thinking Of You

A hilarious and heart-warming romance novel

By Jill Mansell
Read by Julia Barrie

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Accidents can happen when I'm thinking of you...

Ginny Holland's daughter Jem has headed off to university, leaving single mum Ginny with a severe case of empty nest syndrome. To make matters worse, the first gorgeous man she's clapped eyes on in years has just accused Ginny of shoplifting. So Ginny decides to advertise for a lodger but what she gets is lovelorn Laurel, who can only talk about her ex-boyfriend. However Laurel has a dangerously charming brother, Perry, and add to that the offer of a great new job, and things are looking up...until Ginny realises that her potential boss is all too familiar.

Is it too late for Ginny to set right the first impression she made when Finn Penhaligon got quite the wrong end of the stick? And is either Finn or Perry quite what they seem?

(p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2007

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472237453
  • Publication date: 28 Jan 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Tinder Press

Do Not Feed the Bear

Rachel Elliott
Authors:
Rachel Elliott
Headline Review

New Beginnings at Rose Cottage

Erin Green
Authors:
Erin Green

A warm, uplifting novel from the author of The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm, about three women who discover that it's never too late for a fresh start - or to change your life story. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.When solo travellers Benni, Emma and Ruth find themselves holidaying together at charming Rose Cottage in Brixam, Devon, they are initially disappointed to be sharing with strangers of a different age group.But 'friendship and home comforts' are guaranteed at Rose Cottage and soon a bond blossoms between the women, who each have valuable life lessons to share.As the summer unfolds, Benni, Emma and Ruth begin to realise that age is just a number. Before their time at Rose Cottage ends, will they take the chance to grasp the dreams that are now within their reach?

Headline Review

The First Time I Saw You

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper
Headline

The Quite Nice and Fairly Accurate Good Omens Script Book

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline Eternal

Stone Cold Heart

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin
Tinder Press

Goulash

Brian Kimberling
Authors:
Brian Kimberling

From Brian Kimberling, the acclaimed author of SNAPPER, comes a pitch perfect story of falling in and out of love in Prague.Eager to escape stifling small-town Indiana, Elliott moves to Prague, where he gets a job teaching English. It's 1998, and the Czech Republic is moving with increasing rapidity out of the shadow of communism and into the wilds of twenty-first-century capitalism. Elliott meets his students in a variety of pubs and conducts his lessons over pints of local Radegast beer. He gets his shoes stolen by an experimental artist who engages Elliott in a number of eccentric schemes. And he meets Amanda, an English teacher from the UK, with whom he falls in love. Together, they try to make a place for themselves as strangers in this strange land. They explore the dark history and surprising wonders of their adopted city, touring the twisting ancient streets and encountering expats, movie stars, tobacco executives, a former Soviet informant, and the president of Poland. But the forces that are reshaping the city are also at work on them, and eventually it becomes evident that their idyll must end - that change is the only reality one can't outrun.

Headline Review

Maybe This Time

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper

'Quirky, clever, and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again.' Katie FfordeFans of Jojo Moyes and Marian Keyes will love THE SONGS OF US by Emma Cooper, a charming, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family.If Melody hadn't run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn't be left with a condition that makes her sing when she's nervous. And she definitely wouldn't have belted out the Arctic Monkeys' 'I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor' in assembly at her son's school.If Dev hadn't taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn't have happened. He wouldn't have left Flynn and Rose without a dad. Or shattered the love of his life's heart.But if they hadn't seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be 'Us'.

Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning
Headline

Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3)

David Churchill
Authors:
David Churchill
Headline Review

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

** THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER **'Uplifting and magical' Cathy Kelly'Warm, intelligent and brilliant' Marian Keyes'A beautiful book by an exceptional author - lose yourself in her wonderful writing' Sinead MoriartySome books are guaranteed to break your heart - and put it back together again. Letters to my Daughters is one of those wonderful books. From the inspirational, beloved Emma Hannigan.Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.But what words of advice could the sisters need?Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...As they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them and discover who took the letters?Letters to my Daughters is the spellbinding story about the complicated bonds between women - daughters, mothers, sisters - and how love and happiness comes in many guises.

Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The heart-warming and romantic SUNDAY TIMES bestseller: perfect for autumnOne little mistake and nothing will ever be the same again!On the one hand, if Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that only her best friend was meant to see - then she'd still be living like an actual proper grown-up, tucked up with Paul in his picture-perfect cottage, maybe even planning their wedding...On the other hand (if her true feelings hadn't accidentally taken the internet by storm, that is) she wouldn't have moved into the attic flat on the square. She would never have met Conor. Or got to know Lucas...And she wouldn't have found herself falling in love with someone she really, really shouldn't fall in love with... 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red 'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry'Jill Mansell just gets better and better' Heat ***** 'A fab, feel-good read' Prima'A page-turner' Look

Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick'Every once in a while, I read a book that opens my eyes in a way I never expected' Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)'It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think' Liane Moriarty, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little LiesThis is how a family keeps a secret...and how that secret ends up keeping them.This is how a family lives happily ever after...until happily ever after becomes complicated.This is how children change...and then change the world.This is Claude. He's five years old, the youngest of five brothers, and loves peanut butter sandwiches. He also loves wearing a dress, and dreams of being a princess.When he grows up, Claude says, he wants to be a girl.Rosie and Penn want Claude to be whoever Claude wants to be. They're just not sure they're ready to share that with the world. Soon the entire family is keeping Claude's secret. Until one day it explodes.Laurie Frankel's This Is How It Always Is is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales, and family. And it's about the ways this is how it always is: change is always hard and miraculous and hard again, parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts, children grow but not always according to plan. And families with secrets don't get to keep them forever.What readers are saying about This Is How It Always Is: 'This writing is glorious. A fabulous book. Topical, moving, full of magic''One of the most amazing and thought-provoking books I have ever read. It's warm, well observed and funny''A beautiful love story of two people who meet, fall hopelessly in love and then create a wonderful unique family of five'

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin

The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller'The Immortalists is about as good as it gets' Karen Joy Fowler'Like literary nectar' Hannah Beckerman'I couldn't put it down' Carys BrayIf you knew the date of your death, how would you live?It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes.Over the years that follow, the siblings must choose how to live with the prophecies the fortune-teller gave them that day. Will they accept, ignore, cheat or defy them? Golden-boy Simon escapes to San Francisco, searching for love; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician; eldest son Daniel tries to control fate as an army doctor after 9/11; and bookish Varya looks to science for the answers she craves.A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists is a story about how we live, how we die, and what we do with the time we have.

Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

Love Me or Leave Me

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

A Time for Us

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Tomorrow the World

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

Bridget Mulligan loves her husband. He is caring, loyal and dependable - everything a woman could ask for. But she can't quite forget Harry - the one that got away - and when a snow storm drives her into his arms, the inevitable happens. Nine months later a child is born. Overcome with remorse, Bridget is determined that her husband should know the truth, but her confession can lead only to heartbreak. Although he allows his wife and her child to continue living in his home, Tom Mulligan makes it clear that their marriage is over. Lonely and afraid, Bridget finds comfort in the friendship of Fanny, a feisty young mother who knows what it is to be alone. But Bridget's life can never be complete until she has the love of the only man she ever really wanted...

Headline

A Little Badness

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox