Jill Mansell - To The Moon And Back - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755355822
    • Publication date:02 Apr 2012
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755355969
    • Publication date:17 Feb 2011

To The Moon And Back

An uplifting tale of love, loss and new beginnings

By Jill Mansell
Read by Karen Cass

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Ellie's heart was broken when her lovely husband passed away. Will she ever be truly happy again? Find out in this engaging romantic novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell.

No. 1 bestselling author Jill Mansell writes with sensitivity and optimism about love, loss and new beginnings in TO THE MOON AND BACK. Not to be missed by readers of Jojo Moyes and Veronica Henry.

When Ellie Kendall tragically loses her husband she feels her life is over. But eventually she's ready for a new start - at work, that is. She doesn't need a new man when she has a certain secret visitor to keep her company...

Moving to North London, Ellie meets neighbour Roo who has a secret of her own. Can the girls sort out their lives? Guilt is a powerful emotion, but a lot can happen in a year in Primrose Hill...

(P)2011 Isis Publishing

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472243034
  • Publication date: 09 Jun 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Headline Review

Come Back to Me (Seal Island 3)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Headline Review

Tell Me Your Secret

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline

Pirata: The Pirate Chief

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Pirata: Sea of Blood

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

Tinder Press

Last Ones Left Alive

Sarah Davis-Goff
Authors:
Sarah Davis-Goff
Headline Review

Maybe This Time

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Tinder Press

The Six Loves of Billy Binns

Richard Lumsden
Authors:
Richard Lumsden

THE SIX LOVES OF BILLY BINNS is a deeply moving and honest debut set in London against the backdrop of the changing 20th century. it is reading group fiction perfect for those who loved the quirky pathos of Gail Honeyman's ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and the humour of Rachel Joyce's THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY I remember my dreams but not where they start. Further back, I recall some of yesterday and the day before that. Then everything goes into a haze. Fragments of memories come looming back like red London buses in a pea-souper.Time plays funny tricks these days. I wait for the next memory. I wait and I wait.At 117 years old, Billy Binns is the oldest man in Europe and he knows his time is almost up. But Billy has a final wish: he wants to remember what love feels like one last time. As he looks back at the relationships that have shaped his flawed life - and the events that shaped the century - he recalls a life full of hope, mistakes, heartbreak and, above all, love.

Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

A Perfectly Good Man

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

Devastatingly moving and full of psychological insight, A PERFECTLY GOOD MAN is a warm, humane Cornish novel from the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER'A convincing, moving account of man's struggle with faith, marriage and morality' Sunday TimesOn a clear, crisp summer's day in Cornwall, a young man carefully prepares to take his own life, and asks family friend, John Barnaby, to pray with him. Barnaby - priest, husband and father - has always tried to do good, though life hasn't always been rosy. Lenny's request poses problems, not just for Barnaby, but for his wife and family, and the wider community, as the secrets of the past push themselves forcefully into the present for all to see.

Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The deliciously funny SUNDAY TIMES bestseller: perfect for summerOne little mistake and nothing will ever be the same again!On the one hand, if Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that only her best friend was meant to see - then she'd still be living like an actual proper grown-up, tucked up with Paul in his picture-perfect cottage, maybe even planning their wedding...On the other hand (if her true feelings hadn't accidentally taken the internet by storm, that is) she wouldn't have moved into the attic flat on the square. She would never have met Conor. Or got to know Lucas...And she wouldn't have found herself falling in love with someone she really, really shouldn't fall in love with... 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red 'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry'Jill Mansell just gets better and better' Heat ***** 'A fab, feel-good read' Prima'A page-turner' Look

Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller to brighten your day

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Headline Review

The One You Really Want

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The one you really want could be closer than you think... THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT is a sweet, funny, romantic novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell. Not to be missed by readers of Marian Keyes and Cathy Kelly. It all starts with a shiny, red, sit-on lawn-mower. When Nancy spies her Christmas present from her husband sitting on the lawn, she realises the jewellery she thought was for her must be on someone else. Her best friend Carmen isn't surprised (she never liked Jonathan) and persuades Nancy to leave Edinburgh and come and stay in her luxury London flat - far too vast for Carmen since her husband, millionaire rock star Spike Todd, died. Soon Nancy's met gorgeous Connor O'Shea, who lives next door, and his daughter Mia is matchmaking - not least because she'd like to see the back of Connor's current pushy girlfriend. Meanwhile Carmen, who's always been certain she doesn't want another man in her life, feels a spark when a handsome charity worker called Joe calls round. But Joe's not quite all he seems...

Headline Review

Kiss

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

A delicious romantic comedy by the bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU about finding love again when you think you've lost it all... When Izzy is knocked off her motor bike she doesn't just lose her dignity - she loses as a result not one but two long-term boyfriends, her job and, to boot, her extremely bijou flat. Gina, who caused the accident, has more important things to worry about - her husband's mistress is pregnant and she's suddenly on her own. Why should she care about Izzy? Yet somehow the well-heeled Gina finds herself opening her home to Izzy and her spirited teenage daughter. And it's there that Izzy meets heart-stoppingly handsome Sam, whose lingering kiss is all it takes for her to find the true love that has always eluded her - though there are just a few obstacles between that first kiss and the 'happy ever after'...

Headline Review

You And Me, Always

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Sheer Mischief

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Fast Friends

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

FAST FRIENDS is a warm and funny romantic novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell. For fans of Lucy Diamond, Cathy Kelly and Marian Keyes.When the chips are down, who better to turn to then your oldest friends? When bored housewife and mother Camilla Stewart impulsively invites her old schoolchums for dinner she hardly imagines that the evening will shatter her comfortable existence. But Roz Vallender and Loulou Marks are no ordinary guests. Roz, stunning and self-assured, is notorious as a TV presenter and superbitch, whilst the reckless Loulou owns Vampires, the trendiest wine bar in town. Horrified to discover that husband Jack has been playing around, Camilla determines to make some changes. With a little help from her friends she soon finds out that life in the fast lane is a lot more fun and the future still holds plenty of surprises.

Tinder Press

This Must Be the Place

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Headline Review

Good at Games

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Millie's Fling

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

MILLLIE'S FLING by Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell is a must-read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.He's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling...When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved...What readers are saying about Millie's Fling: 'We are introduced to so many fabulous and believable characters throughout the story, who you really end up caring about. There are also some real laugh-out-loud moments. Beautiful, slushy and romantic!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I have to say that this is [Jill Mansell's] best yet - once I started reading it I couldn't put it down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A wonderful book with such humour that I stopped reading only to laugh my head off. It's one of the best books I have ever owned' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars