Dean Koontz - The Face of Fear - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780747232964
    • Publication date:09 Nov 1989
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472202949
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2012

The Face of Fear

A compelling and horrifying tale

By Dean Koontz

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Biographical Notes

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472248404
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Siege Line (Reawakening Trilogy 3)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole

Myke Cole continues to blow the military fantasy genre wide open with SIEGE LINE, an all-new epic adventure in the highly acclaimed Reawakening trilogy.The Gemini Cell has taken everything from former Navy SEAL James Schweitzer: his family, his career, his life. Schweitzer knows the only way he can stop running, the only way to keep his son safe, is to destroy the Cell once and for all. But out of control and fighting a secret war against the government it once served, the Cell will not be destroyed easily. Its Director has been sent to the far reaches of the subarctic to search for a secret that could allow the Cell to seize control of the country.Schweitzer must move fast and join with the elite warriors of both America and Canada in a bid to get there first . . .

Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

James Patterson hailed Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel as 'one of the best thrillers of the year' saying he read it in 'one gloriously suspenseful weekend'. John Wallace survived. Now he has to take control and find out who he can trust in this high-octane follow-up FREEFALL. Fans of Simon Kernick and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM will not be able to put this down.Eight months after confronting Pendulum, John Wallace is losing himself in a dangerous warzone in a misguided attempt at penance for what he has done. But an assassination attempt makes Wallace realise that he has once again been targeted for death. This time, Wallace is prepared and, tracking down his would-be assassin, he discovers a link to his nemesis, Pendulum.The link is the missing piece of a puzzle that has tormented FBI Agent Christine Ash ever since they confronted Pendulum, but with no Bureau support she has been unable to progress her case. Wallace's proof breaks it, but also exposes them both to terrible danger. Confronted by a powerful, hidden enemy, Ash and Wallace must overcome impossible odds if they are to avert a dangerous challenge to the networked world that threatens to destroy our way of life.

Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

A QUESTION OF TRUST is vintage Penny Vincenzi: rich with characters, life-changing decisions, glamour, love, desire and conflict. 'There are few things better in life than ... the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi' Daily Express1950s London. Tom Knelston is charismatic, working class and driven by ambition, ideals and passion. He is a man to watch. His wife Alice shares his vision. It seems they are the perfect match.Then out of the blue, Tom meets beautiful and unhappily married Diana Southcott, a fashion model. An exciting but dangerous affair is inevitable and potentially damaging to their careers. And when a child becomes ill, Tom is forced to make decisions about his principles, his reputation, his marriage, and most of all, his love for his child.

Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah
Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Crime Scene

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Headline

Strange Highways

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In the stunning title story 'Strange Highways', a failed author returns to his hometown after many years to attend his father's funeral, only to find himself suddenly and inexplicably thrust back through time to relive a traumatic event from his past. One rain-swept Sunday night when he was twenty years old, on his way back to college after a weekend with his family, Joey Shannon took the wrong highway - and from that moment, nothing ever went right for him again. Now, exactly twenty years later, on another rain-swept night, Joey finds himself at the same crossroads, looking down the road never taken. Which is odd. Because that road no longer exists. A superhighway replaced it nearly twenty years ago, and the old state route - which had crossed a web of perpetually burning, abandoned coal mines - was condemned as too dangerous and was torn up. But now the highway is exactly as it was on that long-ago night, and when Joey turns on to it, he begins an eerie, terrifying journey toward a truth so dark and stunning that it will change everything he believes about himself, his past, and the nature of life.

Headline

One Door Away from Heaven

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

A Time for Us

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her...

Headline

The Funhouse

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The carnival is a world apart, endlessly travelling from town to town, providing thrills and magic for new kids every week. And the biggest, most popular attraction is the Funhouse - the ghoulish creepshow of ghosts and skeletons, rattling chains and make-believe terror . . .Young Amy Harper is the most beautiful girl at her school, but to her life seems wretched. Terrorised by her mother, Amy's little brother Joey is her only real friend. Their mother's days are regulated by religious obsession, and nights by the bottle and drunken confessions. When the carnival comes to town, Joey plans to escape his troubled home and join the revellers. But Amy and Joey fall under the carnival spell, unaware that their mother's secrets are buried here and that vengeance for past deeds lies in wait for them in the make-believe world of . . . the Funhouse.

Headline

Shadowfires

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Rachael Leben's violently possessive ex-husband, Eric, hideously mangled in a freak accident, is dead. But his body has disappeared from the city morgue. Now someone, or something, is watching Rachael. Calling her. Stalking her. And though no one will believe her, she knows who it is; that his walking corpse is a grotesque mockery of life, and his brilliant, warped mind, once again 'alive', is seething with jealous rage, seeking an unspeakable revenge.

Feature

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

It starts as a kid's game to while away the long drive across country. It ends in a grotesque nightmare of death and destruction. Alex and Colin are travelling three thousand miles by car to a golden city and a golden girl. She's Colin's adored sister, Alex's ravishing new wife. But she could cost them their lives. Someone's out to get them. To destroy their dreams. To plunge them into a paranoid world where every sound could be the last thing they ever hear.

Feature

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Vision

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Mask

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz