Related to: 'The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern (The Cat Who… Mysteries and Book 2)'

May Book Of The Month

It's Kam and Lin in Since I Saw You

Read an excerpt from Beth Kery's highly anticipated SINCE I SAW YOU... *Must be over 18 to read*

Headline

The Cat Who Could Read Backwards (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 1)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

To puzzle out the mystery, he'll need the help of his feline assistant... The Cat Who Could Read Backwards begins Lilian Jackson Braun's captivating mystery series featuring a most extraordinary detective team. Perfect for cat lovers and crime fans.'The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat lover' - The TimesThe world of modern art is a mystery to many. But for Jim Qwilleran it turns into a mystery of another sort when his assignment to cover the art beat for the Daily Fluxion leads down the path to murder. A stabbing in an art gallery, vandalised paintings, a fatal fall from a scaffolding - this is not at all what Qwilleran expects when he turns his reporting talents to art. But now Qwilleran and his newly found partner, Koko the brilliant Siamese, are in their element - sniffing out clues and confounding criminals intent on mayhem and murder.What readers are saying about The Cat Who Could Read Backwards: 'This book is a good old classic whodunit and I enjoyed every minute''Really liked the character's in this super little book' 'Witty, easy to read and difficult to put down'

Headline

The Cat Who Played Brahms (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 5)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Played Post Office (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 6)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 7)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Went Underground (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 9)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Sang for the Birds (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 20)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

There's no rest for the wicked... When a young artist suddenly disappears, Qwill, Koko and Yum Yum know they have some serious sleuthing to do in Lilian Jackson Braun's cosy feline mystery The Cat Who Sang for the Birds. Perfect for fans of Sofie Kelly and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.'Lilian Jackson Braun purveys delight from beginning to end' - Los Angeles Times On the surface, things appear tranquil in Moose County. Jim Qwilleran, newspaper columnist and the county's richest resident, has moved back in to the remodelled apple barn with his two remarkable felines, Koko and Yum Yum. And the newly built gazebo is providing an idyllic opportunity for all three to commune with nature.But then an elderly woman dies in a suspicious fire. Next, the newly opened art centre falls victim to a mysterious break-in. Throw in a scandal involving an unscrupulous local politician and an anti-computer uprising at the town library and life in Pickax is anything but peaceful... What readers are saying about The Cat Who... series: 'These [books] make lovely, light-hearted reading with a good mix of humour and adventure''The entire 'Cat Who...' series are a delight for cat and mystery lovers''Quirky - lovely for anyone who owns or has owned an intelligent cat'

Headline

The Cat Who Saw Stars (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 21)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Said Cheese (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 18)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

Could feline interest in gruyere, brie and feta help to solve this strange case...? Lilian Jackson Braun's delightfully quirky mystery series continues in The Cat Who Said Cheese, the eighteenth novel to feature amateur sleuth Qwill and his feline companions Koko and Yum Yum. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.'The entanglement is better than a Christie and the cat descriptions are terrific' - Liverpool Daily PostThe Great Food Explo is scheduled to open in Pickax with a bang, introducing new restaurants, country inns and food speciality shops. Unfortunately the 'bang' takes the form of a bomb which wrecks a hotel, killing the housekeeper and causing extensive damage. Enter Qwill and his Siamese cats, Koko and Yum Yum, whose instincts tell them that to someone, the murderous bomb was meant as something stronger than a warning... What readers are saying about The Cat Who... series: 'These [books] make lovely, light-hearted reading with a good mix of humour and adventure''The entire 'Cat Who...' series are a delight for cat and mystery lovers''Quirky - lovely for anyone who owns or has owned an intelligent cat'

Headline

The Cat Who Tailed a Thief (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 19)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

A small town with big problems... The Cat Who Tailed a Thief is a witty mystery from Lilian Jackson Braun, featuring feline friends Koko and Yum Yum. Perfect for fans of cosy crime and clever cats.'Entertaining and absorbing mysteries which, in the tradition of all good whodunnits, keep you guessing right to the end' - Dumfries and Galloway Standard A spate of petty thefts threatens the holiday spirit in Pickax. First it's just a pair of sunglasses and gloves that disappear - but then the entire charity collection of the Indian Village Bridge Club is found missing. And unfortunately the worst is yet to come...Ironically, the small items begin to disappear when banker Willard Carmichael moves to Pickax. Willard has come accompanied by his flashy young wife, Danielle, and plans to restore a few Victorian homes. But when he's found murdered in an apparent mugging, his wife's cousin appears a bit too eager to pick up where Willard tragically had to leave off... What readers are saying about The Cat Who Tailed a Thief: 'A fun, cosy mystery''Brilliant as always''Five stars'

Headline

The Cat Who Blew the Whistle (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 17)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Came to Breakfast (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 16)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

When Jim Qwilleran's friend Polly decides to spend two weeks on vacation with an old girlfriend in Oregon, he finds himself at a loose end. But not for long - a visit from Nick Bamba brings news of a hotbed of mystery. Nick and his wife, Lori, fear that their new venture, the Domino Inn on recently developed Breakfast Island, won't see out one summer season let alone a lifetime. A series of fatal accidents is beginning to deter further visitors...

Headline

The Cat Who Went Into the Closet (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 15)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Wasn't There (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 14)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Moved a Mountain (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 13)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

After five years of legal formalities in gossip-ridden Pickax, Jim Qwilleran has officially inherited the Klingenschoen fortune. In search of a summer's peace, Qwill and his two Siamese cats head for the Potato Mountains. But Qwill finds controversy - one side of the valley is a haven for the descendants of Prohibition Moonshiners, the other home to developers eager to turn the Potatoes into a giant tourist trap. One of the Taters, as the locals are nicknamed, has been imprisoned for the murder of a millionaire developer, but Qwill is convinced the wrong man is in jail. Koko, Yum Yum and Qwill sniff out treachery amidst the pines...

Headline

The Cat Who Knew a Cardinal (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 12)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Lived High (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 11)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

For amateur sleuth Jim Qwilleran and his two Siamese detective companions, Koko and Yum Yum, a trip to the city 'down below' brings not only rosy memories of good times, but also a whole heap of trouble . . . A plea for help from SOCK, a tenants' organisation determined to save the decaying art deco glory of the Casablanca apartment building from the philistine attentions of the developers, is no strain on the trio's talents. But macabre bloodstains beneath Qwill's penthouse rug prove to be a telling message from SOCK's former leading light. It appears that Dianne Bessinger was stabbed to death in a lovers' tiff, but the combined twitching of Qwill's and Koko's curious whiskers proves that all is not what it seems. Only when Qwill begins to investigate the suicide of Dianne's killer do the strands of the mystery unravel . . . but will Koko sniff out the truth in time to return the Casablanca to it's original glory?

Headline

The Cat Who Turned On & Off (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 3)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Sniffed Glue (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 8)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun
Headline

The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 10)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

Late one night, Jim Qwilleran is disturbed by the shrill ringing of the telephone. His erstwhile landlady, Iris Cobb, now resident manager of the Goodwinter Farm Museum, is distraught. Knowing her frail state of health Qwill is concerned and becomes even more so when a piercing scream severs their connection.Arriving at the museum he finds Iris slumped on the kitchen floor. But what at first looks like a natural demise from heart disease proves to be much more sinister. Once more the detective talents of Koko and Yum Yum, Qwill's sleuthing Siamese companions, are in demand in Pickax City.

Headline

The Cat Who Saw Red (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 4)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun