Related to: 'The Good Life'

Author

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the No. 1 bestselling author of eighteen hugely successful novels. THE FAITHLESS was a No. 1 hardback bestseller in autumn 2011. THE FAMILY went straight to No. 1 on the Sunday Times hardback bestseller list and was the bestselling hardback adult fiction title of 2010 as well as being a No. 1 bestseller in paperback. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing makes for an incredible read, and sales of her books now stand at over ten million copies. She is the person who dares to tell it like it really is.

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This special **25th anniversary hardback edition** is a must for fans old and new, and readers of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter. *Contains exclusive bonus interview content and an exclusive foreword by Denise Welch*Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her.But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness...

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please. Her husband Jimmy can do no right. Her sister Celeste has something Cynthia wants. And her two children, James and Gabby, can never reach the perfection their mother demands. What Cynthia wants, Cynthia gets, even if it hurts those closest to her. But there's a price to pay for taking what isn't yours, and it's Cynthia's own flesh and blood who are ready and waiting to collect...

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Faceless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE RUNAWAY by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is an unputdownable thriller of corruption and violence and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Alan Cumming, Jack O'Connell and Keith Allen. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.You can't run for ever. All that prostitute's daughter Cathy Connor and drunkard's son Eamonn Docherty want to do is escape their grim childhoods in London's East End. And soon events turn so dangerous they are left with no choice but to flee. Cathy to the red lit streets of Soho, Eamonn to the high ranks of gangland New York.Now she's a hardened survivor, he's Gotham's most ruthless villain, and their paths are about to cross once again...

Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

MAURA'S GAME is the sequel to DANGEROUS LADY, the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Maura Ryan is back to claim her gangland crown.Maura Ryan sacrificed her rule over London's criminal underworld for the only man she ever loved. But when a face from the past takes him from her, she's determined to get even. Her enemies had better watch out, for they are about to learn that if you play games with this dangerous lady, you'll pay the price.

Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Looking back, Nick Leary couldn't say exactly what kept him awake that night. He'd had a lot on his mind; perhaps he'd been thinking about the 'respectable' Essex business that he ran, or about his two young sons sleeping in the room next door. Or was it simply the sound of his beautiful wife's steady breathing beside him . . . Whatever it was, he was awake when he heard someone's footsteps downstairs, and Nick's instinct was to fight. It had always been that way, to protect the things he treasured most: his family, his privacy, his reputation. He'd grafted for these things all his life and no one was going to jeopardise them now. Unless, of course, Nick's instinct is wrong, and what happens this time is the start of something even he cannot stop . . .(P)2005 Headline Digital

Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them. So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .(P)2003 Headline Digital

Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Freddie Jackson thinks he owns the underworld when he gets out of prison. He’s done his time, made the right connections, and now he’s ready to use them. His wife Jackie just wants her husband home, but she’s forgotten the rows, the violence, and the girls Freddie can’t leave alone. Bitter, resentful, and increasingly unstable, Jackie watches her life crumble while her little sister Maggie’s star rises. In love with Freddie’s cousin Jimmy, Maggie is determined not to end up like her sister. Families should stick together, but behind closed doors, jealousy and betrayal can fester until everyone’s life is infected. And for the Jacksons, loyalty cannot win out. Because in their world you can trust no one. In their world everyone is on the take.

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he’s been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape.Implementing ‘the jump’ takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life...

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

No one thinks a seventeen-year-old girl can take on the hard men of London's gangland, but it's a mistake to underestimate Maura Ryan: she's tough, clever and beautiful - which makes her one very dangerous lady.Together, she and her brother Michael are unbeatable but notoriety has its price.  The police are determined to put away Maura once and for all - and not everyone in the family think that's such a bad idea.  When it comes to the crunch, Maura has to face the pain of lost love in her past - and the dangerous lady discovers her heart is not make entirely of stone.