Related to: 'Devil's Food Cake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries and Book 14)'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 18)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 17)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 16)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

With Hannah herself as prime suspect, how will she solve the crime this time? Red Velvet Cupcake Murder sees Hannah in a tricky position, as Joanne Fluke's cosy mystery puts the sleuth in the spotlight. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.'If your reading habits alternate between curling up with a good mystery or with a good cookbook, you ought to know about Joanne Fluke' - Charlotte ObserverIt's a hot summer's evening in Lake Eden, Minnesota - perfect for the Grand Opening of the refurbished Albion Hotel. Hannah Swensen's famous Red Velvet cupcakes are the talk of the night, until Doctor Bev, the woman who left town after two-timing her fiancé, turns up unexpectedly.Things go from bad to worse when another partygoer takes a dive off the hotel's rooftop garden. As the police investigate, Hannah is more preoccupied with Bev's attempts to stir things up with old flame Norman, who's since reunited with Hannah. When Bev is found dead at the bottom of Miller's Pond, things reach boiling point. To everyone's shock, Hannah is now the target of a murder investigation - and she's feeling the heat like never before... What readers are saying about Red Velvet Cupcake Murder: 'The delightful characters make every page a joy''Another fantastic mystery from Joanne Fluke. The books are easy to read and such a pleasure''Five stars'

Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 15)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Nothing's sweeter than bringing a killer to justice... Hannah Swensen investigates the murder of a musician in Cinnamon Roll Murder, the fifteenth mystery from the acclaimed Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell.'Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans' - BooklistHannah Swensen can barely contain her excitement when she hears jazz band Cinnamon Roll Six is coming to Lake Eden. As the town's beloved bakery owner, she decides to make a supply of their namesake confections to welcome them.But things soon turn sour when the band's tour bus rolls over on the way into town. Most of the injuries are minor, except for the surgical scissors plunged into loveable keyboard player Buddy Neiman's chest. Hannah smells murder, and there's nothing sweeter than bringing a killer to justice... What readers are saying about Cinnamon Roll Murder: 'Mouth-watering reading''Easy and entertaining read' 'Five stars'

Headline

Apple Turnover Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 13)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Plum Pudding Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 12)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cream Puff Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 11)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 10)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

When a family reunion takes a deadly turn, it's up to Hannah to find a killer... Hannah's must sift through a long list of suspects to find a killer in Carrot Cake Murder, the tenth enchanting mystery in Joanne Fluke's acclaimed series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.'Foodie fans will eat up Fluke's cosy... A fluffy mix of sweets and suspense' - Publishers Weekly Hannah Swensen has a lot on her plate. But she'll always make time to help business partner, Lisa, plan her big family reunion. When Lisa's long-lost uncle, Gus, makes a surprise appearance, everyone is delighted. But excitement soon turns into disaster when Gus vanishes into thin air...Hannah offers to track him down, and her search leads to a shocking find when she discovers two slices of her infamous carrot cake, frosting-side down, on the floor - and Gus's corpse with an ice pick jutting out of his chest. Now Hannah must sift through a long list of suspects to find the killer - even if it could mean a recipe for her own demise... What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?''Delicious recipes, good plotlines, believable characters.A pleasurable, easy read''A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 8)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Key Lime Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 9)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Hannah's plates is full enough as it is without a murder too... A local fair ends in murder in Key Lime Pie Murder, a cosy Hannah Swensen mystery from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell.'Yummy... Fluke has developed a charming supporting cast who all feel like friends by the time the murder is solved. The dozens of tempting recipes Fluke includes are an added treat' - Publishers WeeklyIt promises to be a busy week for Lake Eden, Minnesota's favourite baker Hannah Swensen. Not only is she whipping up treats for the chamber of commerce booth at the local fair; she's also judging the baking contest, acting as a magician's assistant, trying to coax her cat to end his hunger strike, and performing her own private carnival act by juggling the demands of her mother and sisters.But moments before the fair closes for the day, Hannah discovers the body of Willa Sunquist, student teacher and fellow bake contest judge, alongside an upended key lime pie. Hannah smells a murder, and as the week draws to a close, she cranks up the heat in a bid to catch the killer red handed before it's too late. What readers are saying about Key Lime Pie Murder: 'Cosy and comforting''These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery''There are times when you just need some escapism in your life and when those moments arrive, I reach for a Hannah Swensen murder mystery'

Headline

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 1)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Her gingersnaps are as tart as her comebacks... Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder is the first mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.'An entertaining debut with some delectable recipes as a bonus' - Kirkus ReviewsHannah Swensen already has her hands full running Minnesota's most popular bakery. But when Ron LaSalle, the delivery man from the nearby Cozy Cow Dairy, is found murdered behind the bakery with Hannah's famous Chocolate Chip Crunchies scattered around him, life couldn't get more complicated.Who would have the audacity - and motive - to kill the most punctual delivery man Hannah has ever had the pleasure of working with? This is one murder that's starting to leave a very bad taste in Hannah's mouth. And if she doesn't watch her back, her life could be burned to a crisp... What readers are saying about Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder: 'This book was a complete delight from start to finish''You cannot miss this''Hannah is a very likable heroine... I was hooked on the plot from the very beginning'

Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 7)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

When a rival bakery opens, tension begins to bubble... Hannah Swensen has a rival in Peach Cobbler Murder, the seventh mystery from Joanne Fluke to feature the amateur sleuth. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.'Culinary cosies don't get any tastier than this winning series' - Library JournalAt the helm of The Cookie Jar bakery, Hannah Swensen has a mouth-watering monopoly on Eden Lake, Minnesota's sweet treats. But when a rival store opens, tensions begin to bubble. The new Magnolia Blossom Bakery, owned by Shawna Lee and Vanessa Quinn, is grating on Hannah's nerves and cutting into her profits.Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds Shawna Lee shot to death in the Magnolia Blossom Bakery. Now at the top of the list of suspects, it's up to Hannah to track down whoever had the right ingredients to whip up the murder, and clear her name once and for all. What readers are saying about Peach Cobbler Murder: 'Ideal for those who want a cosy read with a sprinkling of crime' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie''Five stars'

Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 6)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Hannah has all the ingredients for a perfect Christmas - until murder is added to the mix... Christmas at Lake Eden takes a less merry turn in Sugar Cookie Murder, Joanne Fluke's deliciously seasonal mystery. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell.'Wacky and delightful characters, plus tempting recipes from appetizers to desserts, make this lighthearted offering sure to please the palate of any cozy fan' - Publishers Weekly The holidays are the icing on the cake for bakery owner Hannah Swensen, who is cooking up a storm for the annual Christmas Buffet. But when local face Martin Dubinski arrives into Lake Eden, Minnesota with his new Vegas wife in tow, the festivities have to be put on ice...An antique cake knife belonging to Hannah's mother shows up in the décolletage of the new - and now late - Mrs Dubinski. And with half the town - and a killer - left stranded at the local community centre by a blizzard, it's up to Hannah to dig out all the clues. Can Lake Eden's amateur investigator make sure this white Christmas doesn't bring any more deadly tidings? What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?''Delicious recipes, good plotlines, believable characters.A pleasurable, easy read''Hannah is a very likable heroine... I was hooked on the plot from the very beginning'

Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 5)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 4)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blueberry Muffin Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 3)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 2)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A tantalising collection of recipes from Joanne Fluke's bestselling Hannah Swensen series - plus a generous sprinkling of brand-new treats.Try this delicious collection of confections from Lake Eden, Minnesota's best-loved bakery. Complete with all delectable recipes from the first ten novels in the Hannah Swensen series plus a selection of never-before-published recipes. There's even a short story to go along with the delicious treats.Whether this is your first taste of Lake Eden, or you're back for another helping, you can now bring the irresistible flavours of The Cookie Jar into your very own kitchen!

Headline

Gingerbread Cookie Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Candy Cane Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke