Related to: 'Sesame & Spice'

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin

'Immersive and impressive' The Sunday Times'Benjamin writes with verve and charm' GuardianThe NEW YORK TIMES Top Ten BestsellerIt's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes.Such prophecies could be dismissed as trickery and nonsense, yet the Golds bury theirs deep. Over the years that follow they attempt to ignore, embrace, cheat and defy the 'knowledge' given to them that day - but it will shape the course of their lives forever.'Such is her dazzling sureness of touch that you wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily Mail

Headline Home

Cherish

Anne Shooter
Authors:
Anne Shooter
Headline Home

Two Kitchens

Rachel Roddy
Authors:
Rachel Roddy

From the award-winning weekly Guardian Cook columnist and winner of the André Simon and Guild of Food Writers' Awards comes an Italian food book of sumptuous recipes, flavours and stories from Sicily and Rome.For the last twelve years, food-writer, cook and photographer Rachel Roddy has immersed herself in the culture of Roman cooking, but it was the flavours of the south that she and her Sicilian partner, Vincenzo, often craved. Eventually the chance arose to spend more time at his old family house in south-east Sicily, where Rachel embraced the country's traditional recipes and the stories behind them. In Two Kitchens Rachel celebrates the food and flavours of Rome and Sicily and shares over 120 of these simple, everyday dishes from her two distant but connected kitchens. From tomato and salted ricotta salad, caponata and baked Sicilian pasta to lemon crumble, honeyed peaches and almond and chocolate cake, they are the authentic Italian recipes that you will want to cook again and again until you've made them your own.'This is a recipe book that reflects the way I cook and eat: uncomplicated, direct and adaptable Italian family food that reflects the season. The two kitchens of the title are my kitchens in Rome and Sicily. In a sense, though, we could have called the book "many kitchens" as I invite you to make these recipes your own.' Rachel RoddyTwo Kitchens chapters: Vegetables and Herbs - Tomatoes; Aubergines; Peas; Broad Beans; Cauliflower; Potatoes; Onions; HerbsFruit and Nuts - Lemons; Peaches; Oranges; Grapes and Figs; AlmondsMeat, Fish and Dairy - Beef and pork; Chicken; White fish; Fresh anchovies and sardines; Eggs; RicottaStorecupboard - Chickpeas; Lentils; Preserved anchovies; Flour; BreadRachel's first book, Five Quarters: Recipes and Notes from a Kitchen in Rome, won the André Simon Food Book Award and the Guild of Food Writers' First Book Award in 2015.

Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 18)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Time is ticking for Hannah Swensen... Joanne Fluke's eighteenth Hannah Swensen mystery, Double Fudge Brownie Murder, is packed full of intrigue and delicious recipes. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell.'With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects' - Publishers WeeklyLife in Lake Eden, Minnesota, is usually pleasantly uneventful. Lately, though, it seems everyone has more than their fair share of drama to manage. With so much on her plate, Hannah Swensen can barely find the time to think about her bakery - let alone the town's most recent murder...Hannah is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel. Now Hannah is the number-one suspect. As she sets out in search of the culprit she discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career. With time running out, Hannah will have to whip up her most clever recipe yet to find a killer more elusive than the perfect brownie... What readers are saying about Double Fudge Brownie Murder: 'Great instalment in a great series!''Good romance and great recipes''A brilliant book - five stars'

Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 17)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 16)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Headline Home

Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches

Mary Berry
Authors:
Mary Berry

Mary Berry's latest book celebrates the Sunday lunch. With over 150 delicious new recipes, the queen of home cooking shows you how to roast the perfect joint, bake the most scrumptious pudding and prepare a long lunch in all seasons. From slow-cooked casseroles to light summer salads, Mary Berry's tried and tested recipes are classics you can trust. She includes all the traditional Sunday lunch recipes, including how to make the perfect Yorkshire pudding, and brings the Sunday lunch up to date with fun and new ways to delight and feed family and friends. Beautifully packaged with mouth-watering photos, this is a must for food lovers and Mary Berry fans.

Anne Shooter

Anne Shooter has been a journalist for 20 years, mainly at the Daily Mail and MailOnline and has also written for titles including delicious. magazine, the Jewish Chronicle, the Guardian and Woman & Home.Anne's love of cooking also led her to complete the Leiths School of Food and Wine's professional diploma and as such she also caters events and hosts numerous noisy dinner parties for as many friends and relatives as she can, whenever she has time. Her first book, Sesame & Spice: Baking from the East End to the Middle East, was nominated for the Guild of Food Writers' First Book Award. She lives in London with her husband Dan, daughters Charlotte and Jessica, and labradoodle Rufus.

Cas Clarke

Cas Clarke wrote her first book, GRUB ON A GRANT, after taking a degree in Urban Studies at Sussex University. She now lives in Milton Keynes with her husband Andy and children James and Helena.

Chloe Benjamin

Chloe Benjamin is the author of The Anatomy of Dreams, which won the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was longlisted for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize. She lives with her husband in Wisconsin.

Clemency Burton-Hill

Clemency Burton-Hill has been one of the UK's most prominent arts and music broadcasters for the past decade. As the host of BBC Radio 3's Breakfast Show she welcomed a new audience to classical music. Her television presenting work includes the BBC Proms and Young Musician of the Year, as well as numerous other music and arts programmes on radio, television and online. As a journalist her work has been published in every major UK publication, including the Economist, the Financial Times, Guardian, Observer and Independent. She is also the music columnist for BBC Culture. An award-winning violinist, Clemency has performed all over the world under leading conductors. She is the co-founder of Aurora Orchestra and a patron of the music and arts education charities The Choir of London Trust and Dramatic Need. She was appointed Creative Director of Music and Arts for New York Public Radio in September 2018 and she divides her time between London and New York.

Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the No. 1 bestselling author of twelve novels including Letters to my Daughters, The Wedding Promise and The Perfect Gift. Her bestselling memoir, Talk to the Headscarf, was updated and revised as All To Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. and was also a top ten bestseller.

Itamar Srulovich

Itamar Srulovich and Sarit Packer are a husband-and-wife team who together run Honey & Co in London's Fitzrovia. They first met twelve years ago in a restaurant kitchen in Israel and arrived in London dreaming of high gastronomy and Michelin stars. Their tiny restaurant has ten tables and brings the magic of homely Middle Eastern soul food to a hungry crowd. They have since opened Honey & Spice and Honey & Smoke and published two cookbooks. Follow on Twitter: @Honeyandco

Joanne Fluke

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Mary Berry

Mary Berry is the nation's favourite baker and home cook. The much-loved judge of The Great British Bake Off, Mary is the author of more than 70 cookbooks. Mary is loved for her practical and unfussy approach to cooking, but when she is at home, she loves to be with her family and tending her garden - her other great passion.

Miguel Barclay

As an Instagram chef, Miguel Barclay's dishes always look amazing, but what has caused such a buzz is the fact that they all cost less than £1 per person! From his kitchen in Camden, Miguel is constantly experimenting with breaking down recipes and coming up with innovative new £1 creations. Through his One Pound Meals phenomenon, Miguel is giving people the confidence and motivation to change the way they cook for ever. Miguel's first book, One Pound Meals became the biggest debut cookbook of the year and a Sunday Times Manuals chart bestseller. Fast & Fresh One Pound Meals, Miguel's second book also became an online bestseller as OPM fans devoured his new collection of recipes.Widely covered by the print media, Miguel and his One Pound Meals revolution has been featured by The Times, the Mail, Fabulous mag in the Sun, Metro, Independent and many more. Miguel has also cooked live on This Morning as well as BBC London News and is now a popular face at foodie festivals throughout the UK. @OnePoundMeals

Rachel Roddy

Rachel Roddy writes a weekly award-winning column in Guardian Cook. Rachel's first book Five Quarters won the André Simon Food Book award in 2015, as well as the Guild of Food Writers' First Book award. Rachel has lived in Testaccio, a distinctive working-class quarter of Rome, for over twelve years. She shares a small flat near the food market with her partner Vincenzo and son Luca and spends part of the year in Vincenzo's family house in Gela, south-east Sicily. racheleats.wordpress.com Follow Rachel on Twitter @racheleats Follow Rachel on Instagram @rachelaliceroddy

Sarah Randell

Sarah Randell is a food writer and editor and was Food Director at Sainsbury's Magazine for over ten years. She previously worked as food editor for Delia Smith's cookery books and on many of Delia's BBC TV programmes. Sarah lives in London with her husband and little boy Archie.Follow her on Twitter @2015bittersweetwww.potofmarmalade.uk