Related to: 'The Pursuit'

Author

Janet Evanovich

No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich is the recipient of the Crime Writers` Association`s John Creasey Memorial, Last Laugh and Silver Dagger awards, as well as the Left Coast Crime`s Lefty award, and is the two-time recipient of the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association`s Dilys award. She lives in New Hampshire, where she is at work on her next Stephanie Plum adventure.

Headline Review

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

DANGEROUS MINDS is a thrilling, adrenaline-fuelled adventure featuring unlikely sleuths Knight & Moon from Janet Evanovich, author of the New York Times bestseller CURIOUS MINDS, which introduced Knight and Moon, and beloved author of the No. 1 bestsellers in the Stephanie Plum series. A must-read for fans of Sue Grafton and J D Robb.Buddhist monk Wayan Bagus has lost his island of solitude and wants it back. The Pacific island had a mountain, beaches, a rainforest, and a volcano. And now it's gone. Poof! Vanished without a trace.Boyishly charming Emerson Knight likes nothing better than solving an unsolvable mystery. Finding a missing island is better than Christmas morning in the Knight household. When clues start leading to a dark and sinister secret, Emerson will need to assemble a crack team for help. Since a crack team isn't available, he enlists his cousin Vernon and Riley Moon. Riley Moon has a Harvard business degree and can shoot the eyes out of a grasshopper at fifty feet, but she can't figure out how to escape Emerson Knight's odd world. Vernon has been Emerson's loyal and enthusiastic partner in crime since childhood.Together, this mismatched trio will embark on a world-wide investigation that will expose a conspiracy one hundred years in the making.

Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

The Job

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

Reasons to read Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Hilarious' (Mail on Sunday); 'Hooray for Janet Evanovich, who continues to enliven the literary crime scene' (Sunday Telegraph); 'For sheer uncomplicated fun, Stephanie Plum is hard to beat' (Express on Sunday)Catching bad guys is what Special Agent Kate O'Hare does. Working side-by-side with them... not so much.When the FBI teamed her up with master criminal Nick Fox, they gave her no choice.Now the ex-Navy Seal has a world-class conman as a partner, and keeping track of him is a full-time job.Especially when Fox is caught on camera stealing a priceless work of art, taking him right from being the FBI's most covert operative, back to the top of America's most-wanted.Only Kate suspects all is not what it seems. Nick Fox is no common thief, and snatch and grab just isn't his style. Someone is setting him up, and it's down to Kate to figure out why - before Nicolas Fox, master of disguise, is beaten at his own game.

Headline Review

Wicked Charms

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Headline Review

Top Secret Twenty-One

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Small guy. Big trouble.Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day's work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One. Janet Evanovich's hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb. Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune). Stephanie Plum has just one job lined up - tracking down Jimmy Poletti: car-dealer and all-round scumbag. Problem is he's on the run, and silencing his former colleagues, one bullet at a time. Plum is going to need bait to bring him in. Bait like Poletti's ex-bookkeeper, Randy Briggs: a ninety-two-centimeter-tall magnet for bored housewives and rocket-propelled grenades.To make things worse, there's a one-eyed Russian assassin who's out to get revenge on Ranger, Stephanie's part-time temptation and full-time protector. Who is the one-eyed Russian and what's his connection to the former Special Forces operative? Afraid that's top secret.What readers are saying about Top Secret Twenty-One:'More great fun and frolics from our favourite Evanovich characters''Fast, slick, pacy and funny - this has the best banter, the best one-liners and the best men ever! A brilliant read''I never tire of these books, they are so light hearted and funny'

Headline Review

Pros and Cons

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

PROS AND CONS by bestselling authors Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg - an engaging and tantalising short story introducing an FBI agent who's on the hunt, and a master con artist who's enjoying the chase. Not to be missed by readers of THE HEIST, THE SCAM and the Stephanie Plum mysteries. FBI special agent Kate O'Hare has made it her mission to nail international con artist Nicolas Fox. When she discovers his plot to plunder a venture capitalist's twentieth-story Chicago penthouse of all its cash and treasures while the self-proclaimed 'King of Hostile Takeovers' is getting married, Kate is 85 per cent - okay maybe 92 per cent - sure that she's finally going to bag Nick Fox.Problem is, first Kate has to convince her boss, building security, and maybe even herself, that wedding planner Merrill Stubing is actually Nicolas Fox. Second, she has to figure out how to corner and capture him without disrupting the event of the year. And third, what's going to happen once O'Hare finally gets her hands on Fox? It's going take a pro to catch a con before the fireworks over Lake Michigan go off.

Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

To The Nines

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The hunt is on - but this time Stephanie's the prey...Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is on the chase of her life in To The Nines, the ninth hilarious crime adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Sue Grafton.Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune). Stephanie Plum has a visa absconder to find or her whole bonds office is in jeopardy. The train for the missing fugitive leads from the New Jersey Turnpike, to the Las Vegas strip, to a group of killers who are giving new meaning to the word 'hunter'...Stephanie could use some back up on this case, but her incredibly hot mentor, Ranger, has been 'asked' never to come back to Vegas. And when it comes to her cop boyfriend, Joe Morelli, sometimes it's better to let what happens in Vegas stay in Vegas.What readers are saying about To The Nines:'The pace of this book is amazing. There is something significant happening on almost every page''Janet Evanovich is a master creator of personalities, and the characters of Stephanie Plum, Lula and the irrepressible Grandma Mazur are works of art''Once again Janet Evanovich has brought humorous delights to us with this enriching funny ninth book of her Stephanie Plum novels'

Headline

Full Speed (Full Series, Book 3)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Headline

Full Blast (Full Series, Book 4)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Headline

Ten Big Ones

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Fearless Fourteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Lean Mean Thirteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Twelve Sharp

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Eleven On Top

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Hard Eight

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Full Tilt (Full Series, Book 2)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes

Treat yourself to FULL TILT by Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes. Praise for the FULL series: 'A fine romance with plenty of kisses' Mirror; 'A wild mix of intrigue, sex and pyrotechnics' The TimesHer quiet life is about to get blown to smithereens... Jamie Swift just wants to keep her beloved Beaumont Gazette afloat, even if she occasionally has to sell the furniture to keep the town newspaper running. Having her financial partner come to check on her is the last thing she needs - particularly when that partner turns out to be multi-millionaire Max Holt, handsome, charming, and pathologically flirtatious.But someone wants Max in town even less than Jamie does - and they've got the guns and dynamite to prove it...

Headline Review

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The killer is a little too close to home...What Stephanie Plum loves about being a bounty hunter: it annoys her mother and she can wear jeans to work. What Stephanie Plum hates about being a bounty hunter: she has to bring in her grandmother's geriatric, mobster boyfriend who has been leaving dead bodies in his shed...if she can find him. On top of that, she's got a missing misfit to find, the dog is eating everything in sight and master bounty hunter Ranger wants one night with Plum from dusk to dawn. She might want to rethink the whole bounty hunter thing...