Related to: 'Firestarter'

September Book of the Month

WHEN I'M WITH YOU - EXCERPT

A sizzling excerpt from When I'm With You, Book 2 in Beth Kery's captivating Because You Are Mine series.

Headline

Untitled

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Headline

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline Review

The Songbirds of Colliers Row: A cosy wartime family saga perfect for a winter's day

Jennifer Hart
Authors:
Jennifer Hart
Headline

American Gods: Shadows

Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton
Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Headline

It's Not Me, It's Them

Joel Dommett
Authors:
Joel Dommett
Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel

'A very special book about a family with a secret. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.' Liane Moriarty, No. 1 bestselling author of BIG LITTLE LIESLaurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is 'a sparkling tale about the power of secrets, loyalty and love' (Sunday Mirror). Perfect for readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS.This is how a family keeps a secret...and how that secret ends up keeping them.This is how a family lives happily ever after...until happily ever after becomes complicated.This is Claude. He's five years old, the youngest of five brothers, and loves peanut butter sandwiches. He also loves wearing a dress, and dreams of being a princess.When he grows up, Claude says, he wants to be a girl.Rosie and Penn want Claude to be whoever Claude wants to be. They're just not sure they're ready to share that with the world. Soon the entire family is keeping Claude's secret. Until one day it explodes.Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales, and family. And it's about the ways this is how it always is: Change is always hard and miraculous and hard again, parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts, children grow but not always according to plan. And families with secrets don't get to keep them forever.

Headline

In the Line of Fire

Warren Gatland
Authors:
Warren Gatland

Warren Gatland's In the Line of Fire is the ultimate chronicle of this summer's remarkable Lions tour to New Zealand - home of the fearsome All Blacks, the double world champions - which culminated in an historic and nerve-shredding series draw.The book is the Head Coach's wonderfully candid and vibrant record of the withering ferocity, the turbulent peaks and troughs, the triumphs and despairs, of one of sport's toughest challenges. It gives rugby fans an unparalleled front-row seat with the squad and coaching team during every facet of preparing for and executing a successful tour on the opposite side of the planet, recounting intriguing details on everything from pre-tour planning and strategy, to on-tour experiences, analysis and decision-making.It all adds up to a thrillingly definitive exposition and post-mortem of a mind-blowing six weeks in the cauldron which forged the mighty All Blacks.

Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse-pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons.A psychopath calling himself I, Killer has posted two photos of his first victim online - Before Death and After Death. They've gone viral before DCI Fenton's team even discovers the body.Soon, another victim's photo is similarly posted...and so begins the killer's following.DCI Fenton is determined to discover the identity of I, Killer. Then the murderer makes the hunt personal, and Fenton's search becomes a matter of life or death for him and his daughter.But as I, Killer's body-count rises, his number of online followers is growing - and he loves to give his fans what they want...(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Headline Review

Keep Me Safe: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me (Seal Island)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

'My book of the year.' 'Heartache and lots of love.' This book blew me away!' 'I'm smiling through tears.' 'Beautiful.'Discover the million-copy-selling Daniela Sacerdoti. Lose your heart. Find your home...When Anna's partner walks away from their relationship, she is shattered. But it is her little girl Ava who takes it hardest of all, falling silent for three days. When she does finally speak, Ava talks about a new place - a small island of beauty, salt and sea in the Western Scottish Isles. In search of a new start, Anna and Ava embark on a journey to the remote and gorgeous Island of Seal. Falling in love with the locals and the landscape, could Seal offer the second chance they both need? Readers adore Keep Me Safe:'A brilliant read. Love Daniela's books. *****' A reader'My book of the year. Highly recommended' A reader'I've already read Daniela's Glen Avich books and loved them but this one surpassed them' A reader'I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book' Lesley Pearse'I couldn't put it down' Daily Mail'Astoundingly good' The Sun'I fell in love with this book' Prima magazine'Heartwarming and mysterious' Katie Fforde'A mysterious journey to Seal, a place I already want to revisit' Dani Atkins'Exciting and emotional. I'm thrilled to find this is the first in a new series' Linda's Book Bag

Headline Review

Another Woman's Husband: From the #1 bestselling author of THE SECRET WIFE a story of passion and a scandal that shook the Crown

Gill Paul
Authors:
Gill Paul

USA Today bestselling author of The Secret WifeANOTHER WOMAN'S HUSBAND is the latest gripping novel from Gill Paul. 'A triumph' Dinah Jefferies on The Secret Wife.Two women, divided by time, bound by a secret...1911. Aged just fifteen, Mary Kirk and Wallis Warfield meet at summer camp. Their friendship will survive heartbreaks, continents, and the demands of the English crown, until it is shattered by one unforgivable betrayal...1997. Kendall's romantic break in Paris with her fiance is interrupted when the taxi in front crashes suddenly. The news soon follows: Princess Diana is dead. Trying to forget what she has witnessed, Kendall returns home, where the discovery of a long-forgotten link to Wallis Simpson, the Duchess of Windsor, will lead her to the truth of a scandal which shook the world...Richly imagined and beautifully written, ANOTHER WOMAN'S HUSBAND is a moving novel about two women thrust into the spotlight, haunted by love and loss.

Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams
Headline

The Zookeeper's Wife

Diane Ackerman
Authors:
Diane Ackerman

Now a major motion picture, starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II - out in Spring 2017.When Germany invades Poland, Luftwaffe bombers devastate Warsaw and the city's zoo along with it. With most of their animals killed, or stolen away to Berlin, zookeepers Jan and Antonina Zabinski begin smuggling Jews into the empty cages.As the war escalates Jan becomes increasingly involved in the anti-Nazi resistance. Ammunition is buried in the elephant enclosure and explosives stored in the animal hospital. Plans are prepared for what will become the Warsaw uprising. Through the ever-present fear of discovery, Antonina must keep her unusual household afloat, caring for both its human and animal inhabitants - otters, a badger, hyena pups, lynxes - as Europe crumbles around them.Written with the narrative drive and emotional punch of a novel, The Zookeeper's Wife is a remarkable true story. It shows us the human and personal impact of war - of life in the Warsaw Ghetto, of fighting in the anti-Nazi resistance. But more than anything it is a story of decency and sacrifice triumphing over terror and oppression. Jan and Antonina saved over 300 people from the death camps of the Holocaust. It has already been acclaimed by Jonathan Safran Foer: 'I can't imagine a better story or storyteller. The Zookeeper's Wife will touch every nerve you have.'

Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline

Pop Goes the Weasel

James Patterson
Authors:
James Patterson
Headline

Cat and Mouse

James Patterson
Authors:
James Patterson
Headline Review

The Interpretation of Murder

Jed Rubenfeld
Authors:
Jed Rubenfeld

Ian Marshall

Ian Marshall published sports books for more than 20 years, including 15 editions of the Playfair Cricket Annual, before going on to write books himself. He regularly plays cricket during the summer, and has toured India, Sri Lanka and Africa.