Related to: 'Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)'

Author

Karen Rose

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep. Karen lives in Florida with her husband of twenty years and their children. When she's not writing, she enjoys traveling, karate and, though not a popular Florida pastime, skiing.

Headline

Untitled 2018 (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Alone in the Dark (The Cincinnati Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

In ALONE IN THE DARK, Karen Rose - the Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSER THAN YOU THINK - returns with a breath-taking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly...Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion and homicide cop Scarlett Bishop have met only briefly but when Scarlett receives a phone call in the middle of the night, she immediately recognises the hauntingly smooth voice asking her to meet him in one of Cincinnati's roughest areas. On arriving, Scarlett finds the body of a seventeen-year-old Asian girl and Marcus injured. A fierce champion of victims' rights, Marcus claims the young woman was working for an affluent local family and the last time he saw her she was terrified, abused, and clearly in need of help. Having agreed to meet her, both Marcus and the young woman were targeted for death.As they investigate, Scarlett and Marcus are pulled into the dangerous world of human trafficking where they soon realise they are going to have to become as ruthless as those they are hunting. Because if they don't, how many other girls may end up alone in the dark?

Headline

Die For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Nothing to Fear (The Chicago Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

A killer's game is just beginning: NOTHING TO FEAR is a fantastic thriller from bestselling author Karen Rose, and part of the Chicago series. Sue Conway is out for revenge. Recently released from prison, she is determined to find everyone who helped put her there. And kidnapping an eleven-year-old deaf boy is only the first step in her plan. Running to Chicago, they head to Hanover House, an inner-city women's shelter, run by Dana Dupinsky. Dana safeguards many secrets for those around her but she would never knowingly harbour a kidnapper. Dana thought she had nothing to fear, but those around her begin to die in increasingly violent ways, and she realises the true extent of Sue's plan, she knows much worse is to come...

Headline

Dirty Secrets (A Karen Rose Novella)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Watch Your Back (The Baltimore Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Broken Silence (A Karen Rose Novella)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

BROKEN SILENCE is a thrilling enovella from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson.Assistant State's Attorney Daphne Montgomery has been told to take time off after recent personal trauma. But she refuses to sit on the side lines when she meets a six-year-old girl the police call Angel.Angel hasn't spoken a word since she was found four days ago next to a burned-out car, frozen with shock, not far from the bodies of two adults who may or may not have been her parents.FBI Special Agent Joseph Carter knows that helping Angel is exactly what Daphne needs. But when Daphne gets Angel to talk, a mysterious and chilling crime begins to unravel - one that will drive Daphne into the darkest corners of her past as she and Joseph track a ruthless killer.

Headline

Did You Miss Me? (The Baltimore Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Best be nimble, best be quick, I'm right here and you're my pick: DID YOU MISS ME is a page-turning thriller from bestselling author Karen Rose, and part of the Baltimore series. The last thing Ford Elkhart remembers is walking his girlfriend back to her university dormitory. Now he's lying tied and gagged on a cold, dark floor, with only one chance to escape before he ends up like the bones surrounding him... Assistant State's Attorney Daphne Montgomery is devastated by her son's disappearance, and is immediately convinced that his kidnapping is connected to the white supremacist she's just had jailed for murder. FBI Special Agent Joseph Carter isn't so sure - especially when he learns that Ford's girlfriend is also missing. Is Ford's abduction payback for Daphne's courtroom victory? Or is he a pawn in an even more dangerous game?

Headline

Kill For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Held in a bunker by sadistic kidnappers, who can save these girls? KILL FOR ME is the brilliant thriller by bestselling Karen Rose, part of the Philadelphia/Atlanta series, and the finale to the trilogy she began with DIE FOR ME and SCREAM FOR ME.Kiss the girls and make them die...For years District Attorney Susannah Vartanian has refused to allow anyone close to her. Her life changed overnight when as a teenager she was brutally raped by a vicious gang of youths.Detective Luke Papadopoulus is fast approaching burn-out. As a detective working on sex-crimes against children, he will do anything to find those responsible for such atrocities. Monica Cassidy is terrified. Kidnapped and held in a bunker with eleven other girls, she barely escaped with her life when her kidnappers panicked and fled, killing five of the girls as they left. Now Monica is the only one who can identify the ring's members. Will Luke and Susannah be able to keep her safe and crack the ring before the remaining girls disappear forever?

Headline

You Belong To Me (The Baltimore Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Silent Scream (The Minneapolis Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Don't Tell (The Chicago Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

They tried to escape him, but he wouldn't let them: DON'T TELL is a gripping thriller in the Chicago series by the Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. Desperate Mary Grace Winters knew the only way to save herself and her child from her abusive husband was to stage their deaths. Now all that remains of her former life is at the bottom of a lake. As Caroline Stewart, Mary Grace has almost forgotten the nightmare she left behind nine years ago. Slowly she has learned to believe that her new life, and new identity, is here to stay. Then her husband uncovers her hidden trail. Step by step he's closing in on her and everyone she loves. Now Caroline must decide whether to flee again or whether the time has come to stay and fight...

Headline

I Can See You (The Minneapolis Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

In Karen Rose's brilliant thriller I CAN SEE YOU, the first in her Minneapolis series, a killer is targeting the participants of an online role-playing game called Shadowland. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter.The killer stalks his prey online. He learns about their dreams, their fears and their vulnerabilities. Then he finds them in the real world and for his victims the game is over. Eve Wilson has spent years hiding from the damage inflicted on her by a madman. Retreating into the virtual world, she made a new life for herself on screen. Now Eve is helping others use the virtual world to kick-start their own recovery. Detective Noah Webster knows that his victims' suicides have been staged. When Eve contacts Webster to say that one of the dead women was participating in her online study, it becomes clear that this killer is a new breed of predator. With Eve herself now a target, can they find a killer who can disappear with the strike of a key...

Headline

You Can't Hide (The Chicago Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

I'm Watching You (The Chicago Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

When admiration becomes obsession, will it turn to murder? I'M WATCHING YOU is a brilliant thriller from bestselling Karen Rose, and part of her Chicago series.Kristen Mayhew, the Chicago Public Defender's office star prosecutor, is no stranger to success. With success comes danger though and it's only a matter of time before she herself becomes a victim. A secret admirer is following Kristen's every move. He kills the criminals she herself is powerless to stop, then sends her letters offering the murders as tokens of his respect. Kristen's life is out of control and, as the body count rises, the killer's obsessive need for retribution will make Kristen a target, along with everyone she holds dear...

Headline

Scream For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Held captive by a killer, will a young girl escape his clutches? SCREAM FOR ME is a terrifying thriller from bestselling Karen Rose, and part of the Philadelphia/Atlantic series, featuring Daniel Vartanian. 'Unforgettable' James Patterson. Special Agent Daniel Vartanian has made a horrific discovery - photographs, taken years ago by his brother Simon, show a gang of teenagers raping young girls. Disgusted, Vartanian vows to bring them all to justice. Alex Fallon's family fell apart when her sister was murdered thirteen years ago. And history now seems to be repeating itself with her stepsister Bailey's disappearance. When Vartanian meets Alex, and realises that her dead sister was in the photos, he starts to believe that the rapists may be behind Bailey's disappearance. Bailey Crighton is being held captive by a monster. Alone and unable to escape, all she can do is scream for help. Vartanian and Alex must now confront their pasts head-on if they are to find Bailey - before it's too late...

Headline

Count to Ten (The Chicago Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Have You Seen Her? (The Raleigh Series)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose