Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Snow White

Friday Reads: Poison

‘Fairy Tales’ have always been something for children. Now that I’m 35 I think I’ve well and truly outgrown ‘fairy tales’. The sort of books I read are normally far darker and nastier than anything you get in a ‘fairy tale’ but as I now have two children it’s not going to be very long […]

Read More

Sarah Pinborough talks Poison!

Today’s the day!! Poison is here, and to mark the day we have an interview with the brilliant Sarah Pinborough, about sex, fairy tales, characters, feminism and more, so without further ado, here it is! You’ve had to do a lot of research into fairy tales for these novellas. If you could be one fairy […]

Read More

A Poisonous Competition

We are delighted to share with you a saucy, well on the borderline of saucy, reading from Sarah Pinborough’s new novella Poison.

Take a wicked queen, a handsome prince, a beautiful princess and a poisoned apple . . .

It’s Snow White, but not as you know her.

A wicked, delicious, sexy fairy tale perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time and Fifty Shades of Grey.

Listen to the extract below carefully and send along the answer to this question:  In the passage about when the sunlight glittered on the drops of water that clung to her skin, Sarah uses a simile to compare the drops of water to what ? It’s a tricky question but we have five beautiful signed copies to give away to five lucky winners! Send your answers to competitions@orionbooks.co.uk with the subject line: POISON by 11.59 on the 25th April 2013. Good luck!

Read More

Continuing our POISONous week . . .

Yesterday we posted details of a brilliant event happening to celebrate the publication of Poison by Sarah Pinborough. Today we’re delighted to be bringing you a few words from other people who, it seems love the book as much as we do . . . David Barnett, writing for The Independent, was kind enough to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Fantasy, Sarah Pinborough

Don’t miss the most POISONous event of the year!

The event of the month is on its way! Here at Gollancz Towers we are delighted to be spreading the word about the most amazing event, which is happening this week: In honour of the publication of Poison, the brilliant @sarahpinborough has arranged for a magical launch event in Blackwells on Charing Cross Road, from […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Events, Fantasy, Sarah Pinborough

Poison: Chapter Two

From the looks of it, you guys can’t get enough of the steamy forthcoming novel from Sarah Pinborough. Poison, a sexy retelling of the Snow White classic, has been getting a few of you hot under the collar from the 1st chapter we shared last week. Never the kind of blog to leave you high and dry, […]

Read More

Poison: Chapter One

We’re very excited to be sharing a steamy chapter from Sarah Pinborough‘s forthcoming Poison, a modern day fairy tale with a sexy edge. Poison tells the story of Snow White, but not as you know her. In this contemporary re-imagining of the classic fairy tale, Snow White behaves slightly differently than you might expect – drinking […]

Read More

Once Upon a Time… (A Valentine’s Day Post from Sarah Pinborough)

Let’s be honest – I’m not exactly the first writer you think of when you think of romance and fairy tale happy endings (well, I shouldn’t be – unless your idea of romance is even more twisted than mine). To be fair, the darkness of my normal writing aside, I’m fiercely independent and over the […]

Read More

Friday Reads: Poison

It’s Friday Reads and, I’ll be honest, I’ve not read a thing that wasn’t for work. So I thought this week I’d do a Friday Reads about something I’ve read but which none of you can . . . yet! It’s called Poison, it’s by Sarah Pinborough, and it’s the updated tale of Snow White. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Fantasy, Friday Reads, Sarah Pinborough

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.