We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472202765

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 22nd November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Imagine being scared of your own shadow…

False Memory is a chilling thriller of shadows, darkness and the mind. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.


‘Koontz redefines suspense’ – The Times

Martie Rhodes, a happily married, successful video games designer, takes an agoraphobic friend to therapy sessions twice a week. Each trip is a grim ordeal, but the experience has brought the two friends even closer together.

Then, one morning, Martie experiences a brief, irrational but disquieting fear of… her shadow. When autophobia – one of the rarest and most intriguing phobias known to psychology – is diagnosed, suddenly, radically, her life changes, and her future looks dark.

Martie’s husband, Dusty, loves her profoundly, and is desperate to understand the cause of her autophobia. But as he comes closer to the terrible truth, Dusty himself starts showing signs of a psychological disorder even more frightening than that afflicting Martie…

What readers are saying about False Memory:

False Memory is an intense plot painted with achingly real characters

‘With this book the ‘master of our darkest dreams’ takes a fuller, more (in)human dimension. False Memory is a literary jewel

The best book I’ve ever read

What's Inside

Read More Read Less