Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The First Time I Saw You

The First Time I Saw You

From the author of The Songs of Us (shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award) comes a love story that will ‘break your heart, but put it back together again’ (Katie Fforde). Fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love The First Time I Saw You by Emma Cooper.

Lost:
Six-foot-two Irish man who answers to the name Samuel McLaughlin.
Has weak shins and enjoys show tunes.
If found, please return to Sophie Williams.

Before Sophie met Samuel she saw the world in grey.
Before Samuel met Sophie, he never believed in love at first sight.

When they first meet, something tells them they are meant to be.
But fate has other ideas.

Now they have lost each other and can’t see a way back.
But they’ve already changed each other’s lives in more ways
than they ever expected…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st July 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472265012

Reviews

Poignant and beautifully written
Woman
The Songs of Us is an emotional rollercoaster of a book that made me laugh and cry in equal measures. A tragically beautiful story of love and loss, family and hope. Emma Cooper has been swiftly added to my list of authors to read
Fiona Harper
Praise for THE SONGS OF US:
[A] sweet, moving debut
Good Housekeeping
This is a very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching and so poignant. I have laughed and cried and cried . . . it reminded me to hold my family close and tell each of them how much I love them
Jo Thomas
Quirky, clever and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again
Katie Fforde
A warm and touching novel about love and loss, and the healing power of family
Woman and Home