Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Miss You Forever

Miss You Forever

As a woman lies at death’s door in hospital, her touching story, encapsulated in her diaries, springs back to life.

In Miss You Forever, Josephine Cox writes a spell-binding saga of hidden lives and lost loves. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court.


One winter’s night, in the coal-hole in her yard, Rosie finds that a woman sheltering there has been severely beaten by thugs. At a glance, Kathleen looks like an unkempt, aged vagabond who tramps the roads carrying all her worldly possessions in a grubby tapestry bag. Her only friend is the mangy old dog who accompanies her; the sum of her life is in the diaries she so zealously guards. Yet close up, Rosie can see that Kathleen has a gracious beauty – the ‘look’ of a respectable lady of means.

In hospital, fighting for her life, yet moved by Rosie’s care and compassion, Kathleen entrusts the diaries to her, urging her to look at them. There, in the soft glow of the lamp, Rosie reads a heartrending tale of stolen dreams, true love, heartache and loss. A tale that, somehow, must have a happy ending…

What readers are saying about Miss You Forever:

‘Loved this book. The characters are really likeable and a connection is made with them… It’s really well written with lots of twists and turns. Well worth reading’

‘It’s one of these books which, once you start, you can’t put down. Great story. Was in tears at the end, but it was tears of joy. I haven’t enjoyed a book so much in years. I can highly recommend it’

‘Quite easily one of the best books I have ever read
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 19th January 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384501

Reviews

Driven and passionate
The Sunday Times
Impossible to resist
Woman's Realm
Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters ... A Cookson by any other name
Birmingham Post
Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson
Manchester Evening News