We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781786157256

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 5th December 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The gripping and compelling twentieth novel in the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series by Lesley Cookman.

Ten years ago, a missing person story causes a furore in Kent – and the national media. A beautiful young woman with a promising career as a singer walks home alone from a party and is never seen again. There is no evidence, forensic or otherwise, and no-one is ever arrested.

A decade later Libby Sarjeant is talked into inspecting a derelict hotel in her home village of Steeple Martin. The body of a young boy is discovered – but is it anything to do with the mysterious disappearance from over ten years ago?


A quaint, British cozy, complete with characters who are both likeable and quirky
Rosalee Richland, author of the Darla King series
Intrigue, romance and a touch of murder in a picturesque village setting
Liz Young
A compelling series where each book leaves you satisfied but also eagerly waiting for the next one
Bernardine Kennedy, Everything is Not Enough
With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner
Katie Fforde
Nicely staged drama and a memorable and strangely likeable characters
Trisha Ashley