Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III)

The Ice King (Twilight of the Celts Book III)

The Last Dragon must create a kingdom of his own…

Embarking on his ultimate voyage, Arthur, The Last Dragon, must brave the high seas and battle his way back to Britain in The Ice King, the explosive conclusion to M.K. Hume’s Twilight of the Celts trilogy. The perfect read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Ian Ross.

‘Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind’ – Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine

It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats, but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the royal court of Heorot. And, under the guidance of Stormbringer, the mighty Sae Dene king, he has honed his skills as a commander.

Now the time has come for Arthur to brave the dangers of the frozen north as he and a band of daring sea-faring warriors prepare to embark on his ultimate voyage – to return to Britain and to create a kingdom of his own…

What readers are saying about The Ice King:

Wonderful storytelling does this book an enormous credit thus making it such a thrill to read from start to finish

‘An excellent completion of the Arthur trilogywell constructed, good characters and a good read

Brilliant as usual. Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Myth & Legend Told As Fiction

On Sale: 15th January 2015

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472215765

Reviews

Exciting, violent and bloody... Up there with Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell
www.lovereading.co.uk
Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages
Kirkus Review
It's a slice of history that's totally, utterly believable. Magnificent
www.booksmonthly.co.uk
Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind
Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine
Hume deftly navigates the Arthurian legends, populating them with likable and despicable characters, and casting them in a fully realized historical setting
Publishers Weekly

Twilight of the Celts