We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Search Results for: Owen Nicholls

Showing 1-2 of 2 results

Perfect Timing

Perfect Timing

Musician Tom and comedian Jess have brilliant timing on stage – but soon after a chance encounter, they learn the hard way that, when it comes to love, timing isn’t so easy… Perfect for fans of will -they-won’t-they love stories, romantic comedies and Josie Silver.

‘A complete delight’ Holly Bourne

For Jess and Tom, timing is everything.

For her, it’s the moment she delivers the perfect punchline. For him, it’s the heartbeat in the music he makes with his band.

And from the night they meet, sharing the same stage at the Edinburgh Festival, their attraction is undeniable. At first, it seems their timing is as perfect in the wings as it is in front of a crowd.

But as Jess and Tom’s careers take off, the moment for true connection is always just out of reach. With fate pushing them together, only to pull them apart, will the timing ever be right?

After all, when it comes to love, the timing has to be perfect. . . Doesn’t it?

Praise for Owen Nicholls . . .

‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magicLove, Unscripted is one of those books’ Josie Silver

‘A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart – the book equivalent of a classic rom-com’ CultureFly

‘An unmissable, multi-layered readWoman & Home

Cute romcom full of cinematic references’ The Sun (Fabulous Magazine)

A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novelHeat

A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia’ Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

‘Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural referencesSunday Mirror

‘Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut iPaper
Love, Unscripted

Love, Unscripted

‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic – Love, Unscripted is one of those books’ Josie Silver

‘A complete delight’ Holly Bourne

Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the big screen and love in real life. Owen Nicholls is perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

For film projectionist Nick, love should mirror what he sees on the big screen. And when he falls for Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.

For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job splicing film reels together in the local cinema. Life seemed… picture-perfect.

But now it’s 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick’s trying to figure out where it all went wrong.

With Ellie gone and his life far from the happy ending he imagined, Nick wonders if their romance could ever again be as perfect as the night they met.

Can love really be as it is in the movies?

**Owen Nicholls’ new novel PERFECT TIMING is available to pre-order now!**

Readers love Owen Nicholls . . .

‘An unmissable, multi-layered readWoman & Home

‘A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart – the book equivalent of a classic rom-com’ CultureFly

A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novelHeat

‘A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance . . . an unmissable read’ Woman’s Weekly

Cute romcom full of cinematic references’ The Sun (Fabulous Magazine)

A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia’ Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End

An astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.’ Empire Magazine

‘Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural referencesSunday Mirror

The perfect read for film enthusiasts’ Woman Magazine

Charming read’ Woman’s Way

‘Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut iPaper

This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it’ Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it’s a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read.’ Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns

A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom‘ Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For

One of the most realistic love stories I have read‘ Michelle Elman, author of Am I Ugly?

‘A delightfully sweet, funny, and heartbreaking ode to love stories, both onscreen and off.’ Kirkus, starred review
Filter by +
  • New Releases
  • Coming Soon
  • Owen Nicholls

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.