We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Search Results for: Owen Nicholls

Showing 1-2 of 2 results

Perfect Timing

Perfect Timing

‘A modern-day love story with an old-fashioned warmthDebbie Johnson
‘A wonderful, witty, romantic rollercoaster of a novel’ Matt Dunn

When it comes to love, sometimes timing isn’t so easy. . .
___________________________

For Jess and Tom, timing is everything.

For her, it’s the moment she delivers the perfect punchline. For him, it’s the heartbeat in the music he makes with his band.

And from the night they meet, sharing the same stage at the Edinburgh Festival, their attraction is undeniable. At first, it seems their timing is as perfect in the wings as it is in front of a crowd.

But as Jess and Tom’s careers take off, the moment for true connection is always just out of reach. With fate pushing them together, only to pull them apart, will the timing ever be right?

After all, when it comes to love, the timing has to be perfect. . . Doesn’t it?

Owen Nicholls’ glorious new novel is perfect for fans of will -they-won’t-they love stories, romantic comedies and Josie Silver.
___________________________

Praise for PERFECT TIMING . . .

Smart, funny and moving‘ Debbie Johnson

Modern romance at its absolute best‘ Hannah Tovey

‘An epic-scale romcom, full of heart, humour, brilliant characters… Massively recommend’ Tom Ellen

‘A wonderfully written will-they won’t-they… Loved it!’ Emily Houghton

Praise for Owen Nicholls . . .

A complete delight‘ Holly Bourne

‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magicLove, Unscripted is one of those books’ Josie Silver on Love, Unscripted

‘A fun, entertaining story with bags of heart – the book equivalent of a classic rom-com’ CultureFly on Love, Unscripted

‘An unmissable, multi-layered readWoman & Home on Love, Unscripted

Cute romcom full of cinematic references’ The Sun (Fabulous Magazine) on Love, Unscripted

A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls . . . [a] smart funny novelHeat on Love, Unscripted

A gorgeous romcom filled with movie references and Obama-era nostalgia’ Kate Davies, author of In At The Deep End on Love, Unscripted

‘Smartly observed romcom . . . bursting with some very cute cultural referencesSunday Mirror on Love, Unscripted

‘Nicholls shows a lovely lightness of touch in this enjoyable debut iPaper on Love, Unscripted
Love, Unscripted

Love, Unscripted

Owen Nicholls’ Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand why love isn’t always like the movies. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic – Love, Unscripted is one of those books.’ Josie Silver, author of One Day in December

IT ISN’T ALWAYS LIKE THE MOVIES . . .


For the last four years, Nick’s life has been picture-perfect.

He’s been working his dream job as a film projectionist and he’s been dating Ellie, the love of his life and the coolest woman he’s ever met. It took a while, but this hopeless romantic finally found a love story to rival the big screen.

Until, one day, Ellie moves out.

Stunned by the end of their cinematic romance, Nick rewinds to the first night they met. Maybe if he can freeze-frame their happiest moments, he can work out why Ellie had to leave him behind.

Before the credits roll, will Nick become the hero of his own romantic comedy, or is it finally time for him to step out of the frame?

**Owen Nicholls’ new novel PERFECT TIMING is available to pre-order now!**

PRAISE FOR LOVE, UNSCRIPTED. . .

‘An unmissable, multi-layered read’
WOMAN & HOME

‘Bursting with some very cute cultural references’
SUNDAY MIRROR

‘A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance’
WOMAN’S WEEKLY

‘A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)’
HOLLY BOURNE

‘The book equivalent of a classic rom-com’
CULTUREFLY

‘A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls’
HEAT MAGAZINE

‘A gorgeous rom-com’
KATE DAVIES, AUTHOR OF IN AT THE DEEP END

‘An astutely observed romantic comedy . . . Pure pleasure’
EMPIRE MAGAZINE

‘If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it’
EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US

‘Charming read’
WOMAN’S WAY

‘This will tug at your heartstrings’
BEST MAGAZINE

‘The perfect read for film enthusiasts’
WOMAN MAGAZINE


Filter by +