Lisa Gardner - Catch Me (Detective D.D. Warren 6) - Headline Publishing Group

Catch Me (Detective D.D. Warren 6)

By Lisa Gardner

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Detective D.D. Warren returns in the sixth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's series.
IN FOUR DAYS, SOMEONE IS GOING TO KILL ME BUT THEY HAVE GOT TO CATCH ME FIRST. Karin Slaughter says she is 'an amazing writer'. Have you read Lisa yet?

Detective D.D. Warren returns in the sixth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's series.
IN FOUR DAYS, SOMEONE IS GOING TO KILL ME BUT THEY HAVE GOT TO CATCH ME FIRST. Karin Slaughter says she is 'an amazing writer'. Have you read Lisa yet?

At 8pm on 21st January, twenty-eight-year-old Charlie Grant believes she is going to be murdered and she wants Boston's top homicide detective, D.D. Warren, to handle her death investigation.

Confronting D.D. at her latest crime scene, Charlie lays her cards on the table. For each of the last two years, one of her childhood friends has been murdered leaving Charlie as the only one of the three friends to remain alive.

But as D.D. delves deeper in to the details of Charlie's case, she begins to question the young woman's story. Because Charlie can now outfight and outrun anyone she meets and D.D.'s instinct is that she's hiding a secret. A secret so explosive that Charlie herself may turn out to be the biggest danger of all...

Biographical Notes

Lisa Gardner is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author. Her FBI Profiler novels include SAY GOODBYE, GONE and THE KILLING HOUR. Her Detective D.D. Warren series includes THE NEIGHBOUR, which won the International Thriller Writers' Award in 2010, CATCH ME, CRASH & BURN and FIND HER. Lisa lives with her family in New England.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755388264
  • Publication date: 02 Feb 2012
  • Page count: 347
  • Imprint: Headline
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Headline

The Silenced

Stephen Lloyd Jones
Authors:
Stephen Lloyd Jones

Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse-pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons.A psychopath calling himself I, Killer has posted two photos of his first victim online - Before Death and After Death. They've gone viral before DCI Fenton's team even discovers the body.Soon, another victim's photo is similarly posted...and so begins the killer's following.DCI Fenton is determined to discover the identity of I, Killer. Then the murderer makes the hunt personal, and Fenton's search becomes a matter of life or death for him and his daughter.But as I, Killer's body-count rises, his number of online followers is growing - and he loves to give his fans what they want...(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich's No. 1 New York Times bestselling sensation Stephanie Plum returns in her latest captivating thriller where mutilated corpses litter the streets of New Jersey. It's a pretty routine week for bounty hunter Stephanie Plum.Headless bodies have started appearing across town in Trenton, New Jersey. At first, it's just corpses from a funeral home and the morgue that have had the heads removed. Then a homeless man is murdered and dumped behind a church. Stephanie Plum knows that she's the only one with a prayer of catching this killer. If that's not enough, Diesel's back in town. The six-foot-tall, blond-haired hunk accepts no limits - that includes locked doors, closed windows and underwear. Trenton's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, isn't pleased at his arrival, nor is Ranger, the high-powered security consultant with his own plans for Stephanie. Jersey's favourite bounty hunter is stuck in the middle with more questions than answers. Who is behind the startling epidemic of mutilated corpses? And is the enigmatic Diesel's sudden appearance a coincidence or the cause of recent deadly events?(P)2017 Penguin Random House LLC

Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

From the New York Times bestselling author of FIND HER, Lisa Gardner is back with heart-pounding new thriller RIGHT BEHIND YOU. Quincy and Rainie encounter their most personal case yet in the seventh novel in the FBI Profiler series. 'No one owns this corner of the genre the way Lisa Gardner does' Lee Child.Thirteen-year-old Sharlah Nash knows that the first time her brother killed eight years ago, he did it to save their lives.Now retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his wife Rainie Conner have offered Sharlah a new life of safety. She desperately wants to believe this is her shot at happily ever after. Then two people are murdered in their local convenience store and Sharlah's brother is identified as the killer. Telly Ray Nash is on the hunt for Sharlah and as the death count rises it becomes clear that nothing and no-one, including Pierce and Rainie, will stop him getting to her.Now, Sharlah has one chance to take control. She can run for her life... or turn and face the danger right behind her.

Headline

Exposed (Rosato & DiNunzio 5)

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline

The Foster Child

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth. Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Headline Eternal

Pretend You're Safe

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Wildfire

Yesterday

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap
Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Wildfire

Close To Me

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.Dramatic psychological suspense for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories. A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

Headline

Playing With Death: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller (Introducing FBI Agent Rose Blake)

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis

'This fast, furious, twisty thriller kept me on the edge of my seat' Chris Ryan'If Stephen King had collaborated with Michael Crichton on a thriller, it might have been as good as this' Peterborough Evening TelegraphFBI Special Agent Rose Blake has faced evil and survived.Haunted by a failed undercover mission, Rose can't shake the memory of her close encounter with a ruthless serial killer - one who could strike again without warning.Then comes the call to investigate a suspected arson attack that's left a man dead. Rose fears the worst: that a cold-blooded killer has carried out the perfect murder. A killer with a terrifying imagination and the intelligence to stay one step ahead at every stage. She knows only one thing about him: that he will kill again. Rules will have to be broken. And the clock is ticking...

Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette McBeth
Authors:
Colette McBeth

'The definition of a page-turner' SunHow far will a mother go to protect her son? A psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice. Perfect for fans of HE SAID SHE SAID, I LET YOU GO and APPLE TREE YARD. These are the facts I collect.My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him. The next morning she was found in an allotment.Mariela is dead.Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioningLinda Moscow loves her son; it's her biological instinct to keep him safe. But if she's not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him? Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?She's done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.Now, the past is catching up with them. As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it's her life on the line...*****'Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.' Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.'I loved it. Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal' Marian Keyes'Colette McBeth is beloved of writers like Paula Hawkins, and with this twisty, clever novel, she's guaranteed to win more fans' Red Magazine'Throws a chilling light on how brazenly power can be abused at the top echelons of society, and the suffering it can bring down on the most vulnerable - all packaged up in a brisk and imaginative plot' Sunday Times 'Brilliant, taut psychological thriller. Sensitive, muscular and it could be true. Unputdownable' Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband's Lover'A tense thriller ... beautifully written and perfectly paced. Her best book yet' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle

Headline

Her Husband's Lover

Julia Crouch
Authors:
Julia Crouch
Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

MY SISTER is a gripping and twisting psychological thriller, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Erin Kelly's HE SAID/SHE SAID.All her life Irini thought she was sent away because her parents didn't want her. What if the truth is something far worse? 'SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original and beautifully written. I'm in awe!' - Gillian McAllister, author of Everything But The Truth My name is Elle. I was kept. My name is Irini. I was sent away.Two sisters. Two strangers. One family bound by a harrowing secret.'...My Sister kept me gripped to the stunning finale' - Amanda Reynolds, author of Close to Me

Headline

One Perfect Lie

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline

Gone Without A Trace

Mary Torjussen
Authors:
Mary Torjussen