Lisa Gardner - Catch Me (Detective D.D. Warren 6) - Headline Publishing Group

Catch Me (Detective D.D. Warren 6)

By Lisa Gardner

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Detective D.D. Warren returns in the sixth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's series.
IN FOUR DAYS, SOMEONE IS GOING TO KILL ME BUT THEY HAVE GOT TO CATCH ME FIRST. Karin Slaughter says she is 'an amazing writer'. Have you read Lisa yet?

Detective D.D. Warren returns in the sixth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's series.
IN FOUR DAYS, SOMEONE IS GOING TO KILL ME BUT THEY HAVE GOT TO CATCH ME FIRST. Karin Slaughter says she is 'an amazing writer'. Have you read Lisa yet?

At 8pm on 21st January, twenty-eight-year-old Charlie Grant believes she is going to be murdered and she wants Boston's top homicide detective, D.D. Warren, to handle her death investigation.

Confronting D.D. at her latest crime scene, Charlie lays her cards on the table. For each of the last two years, one of her childhood friends has been murdered leaving Charlie as the only one of the three friends to remain alive.

But as D.D. delves deeper in to the details of Charlie's case, she begins to question the young woman's story. Because Charlie can now outfight and outrun anyone she meets and D.D.'s instinct is that she's hiding a secret. A secret so explosive that Charlie herself may turn out to be the biggest danger of all...

Biographical Notes

Lisa Gardner is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author. Her FBI Profiler novels include SAY GOODBYE, GONE and THE KILLING HOUR. Her Detective D.D. Warren series includes THE NEIGHBOUR, which won the International Thriller Writers' Award in 2010, CATCH ME, CRASH & BURN and FIND HER. Lisa lives with her family in New England.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755388264
  • Publication date: 02 Feb 2012
  • Page count: 347
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

The Girl I Used To Be

Mary Torjussen
Authors:
Mary Torjussen

The second novel from Mary Torjussen, author of GONE WITHOUT A TRACE. Twisty, thought-provoking and completely gripping, this is perfect for fans of I LET YOU GO and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.

Headline

The Silenced

Stephen Lloyd Jones
Authors:
Stephen Lloyd Jones
Headline

Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

James Patterson hailed Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel as 'one of the best thrillers of the year' saying he read it in 'one gloriously suspenseful weekend'. John Wallace survived. Now he has to take control and find out who he can trust in this high-octane follow-up FREEFALL. Fans of Simon Kernick and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM will not be able to put this down.Eight months after confronting Pendulum, John Wallace is losing himself in a dangerous warzone in a misguided attempt at penance for what he has done. But an assassination attempt makes Wallace realise that he has once again been targeted for death. This time, Wallace is prepared and, tracking down his would-be assassin, he discovers a link to his nemesis, Pendulum.The link is the missing piece of a puzzle that has tormented FBI Agent Christine Ash ever since they confronted Pendulum, but with no Bureau support she has been unable to progress her case. Wallace's proof breaks it, but also exposes them both to terrible danger. Confronted by a powerful, hidden enemy, Ash and Wallace must overcome impossible odds if they are to avert a dangerous challenge to the networked world that threatens to destroy our way of life.

Headline

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

Exposed (Rosato & DiNunzio 5)

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline

The Foster Child

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst

The brilliant new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called 'utterly gripping' and BEFORE I LET YOU IN. If you love Louise Jensen's THE GIFT or SK Tremayne's THE ICE TWINS you will love this.When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous.Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss.But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger...(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Wildfire

Yesterday

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap
Headline

Crime Scene

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Wildfire

Close To Me

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Headline

Playing With Death: A Terrifying Thriller That Will Keep You Awake At Night

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told. They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Headline

Shadowfires

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Eternal

Risky Business (A thrilling novel of danger, intrigue and suspense)

Jo Davis
Authors:
Jo Davis

Danger and deception make for some very Risky Business in this thrilling novel of intrigue and suspense from Jo Davis. Perfect for fans of Katie Reus, Kaylea Cross and Trish McCallan.Anna Claire is a prominent restaurateur, the toast of New York. She doesn't let down her guard easily but finds herself breaking her own rules when she encounters the irresistible charm of her new prep chef Grayson James. But Grayson is no chef - he's an FBI agent investigating a drug ring he suspects is using Anna's restaurant. Shattered to learn she was just part of his cover, Gray's betrayal pushes Anna into the arms of wealthy and sophisticated casino mogul Joaquin Delacruz. Joaquin's empire may be built on crime yet he's honest and passionate with Anna. He's also Gray's greatest enemy.Anna finds herself fighting for her life when she becomes the target of someone who hates Gray and Joaquin even more than they hate one another. They will need to set aside their enmity if they are to save Anna's life - and allow her to choose which one holds the key to her heart.RISKY BUSINESS was previously published as RAW, RISKY and REWARDED in the Torn Between Two Lovers series. For more thrilling, suspenseful adventure, don't miss Jo Davis's exciting series, Firefighters of Station Five, Sugarland Blue and the Shado Agency novels. And check out her paranormal romance alter-ego J. D. Tyler, and her dark, sexy Alpha Pack series.

Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Defiance

J. S. Law
Authors:
J. S. Law
Headline

The Freedom Broker

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe
Headline Review

Where Dead Men Meet

Mark Mills
Authors:
Mark Mills

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert HarrisParis, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.