David Gibbins - Pyramid - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755354054
    • Publication date:06 Nov 2014
  • Hardback £19.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755354047
    • Publication date:06 Nov 2014
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755374342
    • Publication date:06 Nov 2014

Pyramid

By David Gibbins

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The breathtakingly exciting adventure thriller from the real-life Indiana Jones and bestselling author of Atlantis.

Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins.

Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is back with a dangerous mission to uncover a shocking secret which could rewrite history...

In 1890, a British soldier emerges from the depths of a Cairo sewer. He claims to have been trapped for years in an ancient underground complex, and swears that he stumbled upon an incredible collection of gold, treasure, and thousands upon thousands of jars filled with papyri. Dismissed as a madman who has lost his mind in the desert, his story was lost to the world. Until now...

When a colleague of Jack Howard's stumbles across the soldier's story, the mention of a 'blinding shaft of light' captures Jack's attention and resurrects the forgotten ramblings. With the political situation in Egypt at boiling point, Jack and his team risk everything in a treacherous archaeological expedition to find the truth. Their mission will take them across the globe, down to the darkest depths of the Red Sea, and back through Egyptian history to the bloody reign of Akhenaten, the Sun-Pharaoh - and keeper of a devastating secret...

Biographical Notes

David Gibbins is the internationally bestselling author of seven novels, which have sold over three million copies worldwide and are published in thirty languages. He has worked in underwater archaeology all his professional life. After taking a PhD from Cambridge University he taught archaeology in Britain and abroad, and is a world authority on ancient shipwrecks and sunken cities. He has led numerous expeditions to investigate underwater sites in the Mediterranean and around the world. He currently divides his time between fieldwork, England and Canada.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755354061
  • Publication date: 26 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Headline
It's loaded with real facts and highly plausible scenarios...it's a gripping read — Mirror
Fascinating ...(The) Da Vinci Code of the deep sea — Express