Karen Rose - Don't Tell (The Chicago Series Book 1) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755351572
    • Publication date:21 Jan 2010
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755373208
    • Publication date:10 Dec 2009
Books in this series

Don't Tell (The Chicago Series Book 1)

By Karen Rose

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

They tried to escape him, but he wouldn't let them: DON'T TELL is a gripping thriller in the Chicago series by the Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose.

They tried to escape him, but he wouldn't let them: DON'T TELL is a gripping thriller in the Chicago series by the Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose.

Desperate Mary Grace Winters knew the only way to save herself and her child from her abusive husband was to stage their deaths. Now all that remains of her former life is at the bottom of a lake.

As Caroline Stewart, Mary Grace has almost forgotten the nightmare she left behind nine years ago. Slowly she has learned to believe that her new life, and new identity, is here to stay.

Then her husband uncovers her hidden trail. Step by step he's closing in on her and everyone she loves. Now Caroline must decide whether to flee again or whether the time has come to stay and fight...

Biographical Notes

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep. Karen lives in Florida with her family. When she's not writing, she enjoys travelling, karate and, though not a popular Florida pastime, skiing.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755371150
  • Publication date: 21 Jan 2010
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Headline
Rose delivers the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted to the edge of your seat — Lisa Gardner
'Romantic suspense at its ultimate best' — Romance Junkies
Headline

The Housemate

C. L. Pattison
Authors:
C. L. Pattison

YOU INVITED HER IN.NOW SHE'S HERE TO STAY.You've let a stranger into your home.You don't know her secrets.You don't know what she's hiding.You don't know what she wants.Megan and Chloe have found the perfect house. And when they meet Samantha, she seems like the perfect housemate to share it with. It could be the start of a brilliant friendship.But Megan isn't so sure about this new girl. She knows they need to be careful about who they invite in.Because once she's in, she's here to stay . . .A brilliant and gripping psychological thriller coming MARCH 2019 - perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Jane Corry and FRIEND REQUEST.

Headline

A Measure of Darkness

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Wildfire

Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce
Authors:
Harriet Tyce
Headline

Say You're Sorry (The Sacramento Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Wildfire

Cold as the Grave

James Oswald
Authors:
James Oswald
Headline Eternal

You Will Suffer

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Headline Review

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Face Off

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline

The Night She Died

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst
Tinder Press

The Anatomy of Dreams

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

Grist Mill Road

Christopher J. Yates
Authors:
Christopher J. Yates

'This summer's must-read novel . . . Spine-tingling' Hello!Everyone knows what happened there. No one knows why.Matthew and Hannah were just playing in the woods, a little way from home.But now he's tying Hannah to a tree. And she has never been so terrified.Patrick is there too, hidden, watching. He can't move. He can't take his eyes off Matthew's gun.Years later, in New York City, leading adult lives they never would have imagined, the three will meet again. With even more devastating consequences.It all began on Grist Mill Road . . .GRIST MILL ROAD is a chilling and heart-stopping thriller about friendship, family and revenge, perfect for fans of Odd Child Out, The Sinner and The Kind Worth Killing. 'Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless' Tana French'At once disturbing and discomforting, at the same time as being excitingly un-put-down-able . . . A superbly written psychological thriller with the power and deadly ferocity of a harpoon' Shots magazine'Dark, compelling and beautifully written, Grist Mill Road absolutely captivated me' Cass Green, author of In A Cottage In A Wood'I couldn't put Grist Mill Road down. Yates is particularly brilliant on the dark urgency of adolescence, and conjuring up a sense of place . . . I loved it' Eve Chase, author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde'Dark, intense, and disturbing . . . A thriller with imagination to spare' Krysten Ritter'A sinister, plot-twisty tale . . . Intelligent' Oprah.com'Arresting . . . Sophisticated . . . Elegant' New York Times'If you like layered, psychological suspense stories then I highly recommend Grist Mill Road. 5 stars!!!' Goodreads reviewer

Headline

Between the Lies

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton

YOU'VE NEVER READ A LOVE STORY AS TWISTED AS THIS. THE MUST-READ THRILLER OF 2018... Perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, and THE GIRL BEFORE.Meet Juliette. She's intelligent, driven, committed - and in love.Some readers find her...'Obsessed and delusional' 'Like Glenn Close in Fatal Attraction... on steroids!' 'Single white female... from the other side''Truly the most psychotic girlfriend' 'Completely unhinged ... but you just can't help rooting for her'-----------------Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She's even become a flight attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him. They are meant to be. The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing. Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.She is the perfect girlfriend. And she'll make sure no one stops her from getting exactly what she wants.True love hurts, but Juliette knows it's worth all the pain...------------------'Brilliant and terrifying' Fiona Cummins, author of RATTLE'So addictive it should come with a warning' Alice Feeney, author of SOMETIMES I LIE'One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read' C.J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN'Thrillingly different and totally gripping. I loved it!' Laura Marshall, author of FRIEND REQUEST

Headline

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Playing With Death

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

The Sunday Times bestselling author of Every Dark Corner returns with an exclusive novel celebrating ten years of Karen Rose's thrillers in the UK. MONSTER IN THE CLOSET reunites readers with characters from Karen Rose's bestselling Baltimore series. A mother is dead, and now her killer hunts the child that witnessed the brutal crime...Private Investigator Clay Maynard locates missing children for clients, but has nearly given up hope of finding his own daughter, cruelly stolen from him by his ex-wife twenty-three years ago.Equine therapist Taylor Dawson has chosen to intern at Daphne Montgomery-Carter's stables so that she can observe the program's security director - her father, Clay Maynard. Trying to reconcile the wonderful man she's getting to know with the monster her mother always described, Taylor never expects to become the target of a real monster, the man who murdered the mother of the little girls she works with at the stable. Neither does she expect to fall for Ford Elkhart, Daphne's handsome son, who is dealing with his own demons. As family and friends gather for a wedding, Taylor starts to imagine a permanent life in Baltimore.But not if the real monster gets to her first...

Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose