Martina Cole - The Graft - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats

The Graft

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE GRAFT: Martina Cole's stories expose a world that many would rather ignore.

THE GRAFT by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack.

But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.

He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755374137
  • Publication date: 11 Nov 2010
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Untitled 1

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN(P)2015 Headline Digital

Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost. Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay.

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BE SURE YOUR SINS WILL FIND YOU OUT.Michael Flynn is untouchable in a world of power, money and violence. He fights for what he wants and he takes it, whatever the cost. He learns the rules of the Life from the best and when his mentor, legendary Face Patrick Costello, is taken out, no one questions that Michael Flynn is his natural successor. For Michael, loyalty - and crime - pay.Michael Flynn rises to heights beyond anything the criminal underworld has seen. He owns everyone and he rules his empire with an even but fierce hand. No one would dare challenge him.Then the unthinkable happens. Perhaps Michael Flynn is not so untouchable after all, and he must learn that...WITHOUT THE SHEDDING OF BLOOD THERE CAN BE NO FORGIVENESS OF SINS.

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

DI Kate Burrows thought she'd never face a killer like the Grantley Ripper again. But she was wrong. One by one, children are being abandoned. Thankfully, they're rescued from harm. Then one victim is not so lucky, and Kate knows she's in a race against time to save lives. As a parent herself, Kate's finding the case tough and she needs the support of her lover, Patrick Kelly, more than ever. But Patrick's got problems of his own...(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

George Markham has a nasty little hobby, one that erupts into an orgy of vicious sexual depravity. Patrick Kelly is a hard man. His one soft spot is his daughter, and when she falls victim to the Grantley Ripper, Kelly wants revenge. The DI in charge of the case is Kate Burrows. She feels for Kelly but her growing involvement with a known villain is putting her career at risk . . . As the forces of law and order and London's underworld converge in a huge manhunt, Kate fears she'll lose everything she's ever cared about . . . to the ladykiller.(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Gabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...(P)2011 Headline Digital

Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Headline

Faceless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

FACELESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.She's done the time, now she wants revenge.Marie Carter lost everything the day she went to prison for a double murder she doesn't remember committing. Her parents abandoned her, her friends disappeared. Even her children didn't want to know. Twelve long years later, Marie is out and she's back to settle some scores...

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Phillip Murphy is a family man. He worships his old mum; he takes care of his siblings who help run his business empire; he dotes on his two young sons who will one day take over. And then there's his wife and saviour Christine, whom he loves with a vengeance. To Phillip Murphy, family is everything.Christine has always understood this about her husband. But there is another side to Phillip, and it's a side he never wanted his wife to see. Though even if she did, could she do anything but stand by him? Because Phillip has rules, and he expects loyalty from his nearest and dearest. Once you're in the family, you're in it for life.(P)2010 Headline Digital

Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE RUNAWAY by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is an unputdownable thriller of corruption and violence and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Alan Cumming, Jack O'Connell and Keith Allen. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.You can't run for ever. All that prostitute's daughter Cathy Connor and drunkard's son Eamonn Docherty want to do is escape their grim childhoods in London's East End. And soon events turn so dangerous they are left with no choice but to flee. Cathy to the red lit streets of Soho, Eamonn to the high ranks of gangland New York.Now she's a hardened survivor, he's Gotham's most ruthless villain, and their paths are about to cross once again...

Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

TWO WOMEN by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Susan Dalston killed her husband in a final act of desperation. Banged up in Holloway, all that keeps her sane is knowing that her children are now safe from the man who terrorised them. What she can't predict is that the bonds she forms on the inside might just make - or break - her.