Martina Cole - The Graft - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755350773
    • Publication date:20 Jun 2005

The Graft

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE GRAFT: Martina Cole's stories expose a world that many would rather ignore.

THE GRAFT by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack.

But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.

He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755374137
  • Publication date: 11 Nov 2010
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Untitled: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

An Echo of Murder

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

The nail-biting new novel from the thrilling Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose, and Book 3 in the Cincinnati series.Cincinnati's children are in grave danger, and time is running out to save them...When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from a coma, he immediately thinks of two things: first, the ring of human traffickers he's spent the past three years undercover to bring down was just the tip of the iceberg; second, the brown eyes he sees upon waking belong to a woman he trusts to help him finish the job he started.FBI Special Agent Kate Coppola's mission is to stop the growing menace of domestic human trafficking, starting with the customers and suppliers of the now-broken Cincinnati trafficking ring. Decker's new revelation is her worst nightmare - one of the traffickers' customers is acquiring teens for the Internet sex trade.Kate and Decker's search for this mystery customer becomes more difficult and dangerous with every passing hour as witnesses, suspects, and even members of their own team, are systematically exterminated by a predator who lets nothing stand in his way...

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Betrayal is the twenty-third novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Survival. It's all down to who you trust.Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible.But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.Especially the ones closest to you . . .

Headline

Alone in the Dark (The Cincinnati Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Christmas Mysteries 1: A Christmas Journey & A Christmas Visitor

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A double festive treat for Christmas, bringing together two of Anne Perry's spellbinding seasonal novellas in one special edition.In A Christmas Journey, a tranquil weekend party in early December at a magnificent country house is shattered by a suspicious death. Taking a leading role in the ensuing investigation is one of the most beloved characters from Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt series: Lady Vespasia Cumming-Gould. When Gwendolen Kilmuir's body is found in the lake in the gardens of the estate, it appears she jumped from the bridge. The host, Omegus Jones and Vespasia decide to find who or what might have led Gwendolen to resort to such an extreme measure. They vow to make the guilty party seek forgiveness and expiation through the task of taking a sealed letter written by Gwendolen before her death to her mother up in the north of Scotland. The journey will be both physically and emotionally arduous but will bring answers to some unexpected and profound questions.A Christmas Visitor features Henry Rathbone, one of the engaging characters from Anne Perry's William Monk series. Rathbone arrives to spend Christmas at a family manor house near Ullswater, but his host, Judah Dreghorn, has slipped while crossing a stream in the grounds of the estate and drowned. Not only this, but Ashton Gower, recently released from prison, is slandering Judah's name, claiming that his family rightfully owns the estate and that the forged deeds for which he was jailed were in fact genuine. Rathbone and the two remaining Dreghorn brothers, also returning to the Lakes for Christmas, must discover the truth behind Judah's death and Gower's outrageous claims.

Headline

Christmas Mysteries 2: A Christmas Grace & A Christmas Odyssey

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel and Peter rule London's East End with threats and violence. Only a fool would cross them, but there are always those in the shadows who will try.And when their enemies strike, every Bailey pays the price. But none more so than Daniel's only daughter, Tania. The Life is in her blood, and now it's her weapon for revenge.

Headline

The Queen's Promise

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he's been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape. Implementing 'the jump' takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life . . .(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

A Christmas Homecoming

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry