Wendy Holden - Wild and Free - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755385324
    • Publication date:23 Apr 2015

Wild and Free

By Wendy Holden

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The Number One bestselling author of The Wives of Bath and Bad Heir Day returns with a sharp and funny slice of romantic comedy set around a music festival ... carry on Glamping!

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.

'Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!' Closer

Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all.

Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ... desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows.

Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ... until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow.

Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

Biographical Notes

Number One bestselling author Wendy Holden has written ten consecutive Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. A former journalist on the Sunday Times, Tatler and the Mail on Sunday, she contributes to a range of publications and is a TV and radio regular. She was a judge for the Costa 2013 Novel and Book of the Year Awards. Wendy lives with her husband and two children in Derbyshire. Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy_Holden and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/wendyholdenauthor.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755385317
  • Publication date: 23 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 480
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best! — Closer
Cue lust, sunshine, jokes and a heist - Holden is a master storyteller — Daily Mail
Using her trademark wit, readers are swept into this hilarious and heart-warming romp... Immensely satisfying — Sunday Express 'S' Magazine
Tinder Press

Three Decades of Stories

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline

A Lucky Sixpence

Anne Baker
Authors:
Anne Baker
Headline

Untitled

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The brand new novel from Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) Martina Cole. The biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique and powerful novels have gripped their readers for twenty-five years, and include Dangerous Lady, The Take and Damaged.

Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE POOL HOUSE, this sensationally dark and twisty pageturner is absolutely perfect for fans of BBC's THE REPLACEMENT, THE GIRLFRIEND by Michelle Frances and the chilling film THE HAND THAT ROCKS THE CRADLE.She thinks your life is perfect. She thinks you don't deserve it. Your job Amy is more than happy to offer the daughter of an old friend work experience at her London magazine. Josie is young and ambitious. She just needs a foot in the door. Your home When Josie arrives, she swiftly makes herself indispensable at work and at home. And when childcare falls through before a long-awaited university reunion in Provence, it begins to look as if Josie may be staying longer than Amy had bargained for.Your husband In the heat of Provence, Josie's presence starts to unsettle Amy, especially around her husband. As cracks begin to appear in Amy's perfect life, she cannot shake the feeling that the family friend may not be a friend at all...Don't miss this gripping, addictive read. You'll never see a houseguest in the same way again...

Headline Review

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper
Headline

Crime Scene

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Headline Eternal

Love to Hate You

Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline

An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

The master of the Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the 23rd novel in the William Monk series, AN ECHO OF MURDER.London, 1870: The body of a Hungarian immigrant is found dead in what appears to be a ritualistic killing, with a bayonet through his heart, his fingers broken and his body surrounded by seventeen blood-dipped candles. At first, Commander William Monk of the Thames River Police suspects the killer is from within the community, but when another murder takes place, Monk fears the immigrants are being targeted by an outsider...Meanwhile, Hester is reunited with a doctor who had been left for dead on a Crimean battlefield. Traumatised by his experiences, Fitz has made his way home via Hungary and is now living in the community. Hester is determined to help him and, when he is accused of the killings, she sets out to prove his innocence...

Headline Eternal

Finding You

Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson

'I seriously could not stop from turning page after page of this book' Goodreads reviewer From the author of the ebook bestseller, Love To Hate You. Ready for a rollercoaster of a rom-com on the beaches of Santorini? Perfect for fans of Lucy Vine's Hot Mess, Coleen Coleman, Keris Stainton, Joanna Bolouri and Cate Woods.When you go to Greece to meet your family but end up snogging your smokin' hot tour guide #sorrynotsorryJane is fed up of being the odd one out in her adoptive family. So in a very un-Jane-like move she books a last-minute ticket to find her birth father - and the real Jane. Armed with the knowledge that he was a tour guide called Dimitri, and multiple boxes of condoms from her mother (#cringe), she sets off.It turns out that everyone in Greece is called Dimitri, including her very own sexy tour guide, who strikes her a deal. He'll help if she goes on an adventure with him. The old Jane would have never have risked a holiday romance, but the new Jane has other ideas. As the search for her father commences, she might just find something else entirely... For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks, don't miss Jo's other rom-coms, Burning Moon, Almost A Bride and Love To Hate You!Preorder Jo's new rom-com After the Rain now! Just search: 9781472257734

Tinder Press

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER, AND BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH.I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, gorgeously written, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count.A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS.

Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Tinder Press

Letters From The Suitcase

Cal Finnigan, Rosheen Finnigan
Authors:
Cal Finnigan, Rosheen Finnigan
Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller to brighten your day

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Honeymoon Suite

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden, the number one bestselling queen of romantic comedy, returns with a warm tale that is sure to charm her many fans and delight those who can't get enough of Kathy Lette and Jane Green.'An author guaranteed to lift your spirits' GraziaWhen Nell is marooned at the altar, her feisty best friend Rachel says she'll come with her on honeymoon instead. Why waste a week in a posh country hotel?So the duo, plus Rachel's Agatha Christie-obsessed small daughter Juno, head for the hills and idyllic Edenville, on the edge of the beautiful Pemberton estate. Awaiting them is a cast of colourful characters from Jason the harassed hotel manager to the ruthless Angela, Director of HR. Not to mention the handsome Dylan, a bestselling writer on the run from his past. Nell doesn't want to go back to London, so when a job on the estate comes up, she's happy to stay. Even if it is arranging weddings in the Big House! As she becomes entangled in the lives of the locals - and they weave their way into her heart - she realises there might be a way to reach the rainbow's end after all.

Headline Review

The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Broken Trust

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Sweet Vengeance

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Moment of Madness

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

Her father may be dead, but he's still playing games... When Lucinda's father suddenly dies, she must complete a mysterious treasure hunt to earn her inheritance. On the journey to a vast fortune, Lucinda finds out more about her father than she ever knew when he was alive. Una-Mary Parker's unputdownable Moment of Madness is perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Tasmina Perry. When the eccentric genius Professor Miles Scott-Forbes suddenly dies, Lucinda, the daughter he ignored all his life, finds she must enter a bizarre treasure hunt before she can claim a penny of her inheritance.At the centre of the mystery lie six pieces of jewellery, each one inextricably linked to a shocking family secret. Five pieces must be disposed of - the sixth Lucinda can keep for herself. Should it be the most valuable of the six, she stands to inherit a vast fortune, which will enable her to give up her stressful job and spend more time with her two children. But there's a catch: Lucinda's forbidden to have the jewellery valued. Furious to be the object of yet another of her father's twisted games, she reluctantly follows the trail... only to realise that the true prize lies not in financial gain but in the discovery of the man behind her father's cruel and capricious exterior.Raves for Moment of Madness:'This first-class writer dazzles again with a gem of a romantic suspense story' Peterborough Evening Telegraph 'A novel of lust, love and family secrets' OK Magazine