Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Wild and Free

Wild and Free

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.

‘Super-sharp … This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!’ Closer

Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates – and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all.

Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band … desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows.

Mark’s bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy … until his wife Victoria’s ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid’s arrow.

Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 23rd April 2015

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755385324

Reviews

A modern day Jilly Cooper
Glamour
One of the country's greatest comic authors
Daily Mirror
Up there with the best of Jilly Cooper
The Times
Irresistible rom-com meets devilish satire
In Style
With plenty of laughter, love, fun and characters you really care about, this is the perfect companion for a weekend spent curled up on the sofa
Heat
Wendy's writing is brilliant
Jilly Cooper
Praise for Wendy Holden: Super-sharp... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!
Closer
The always witty Wendy Holden is back with a fun yet touching tale
Good Housekeeping
Using her trademark wit, readers are swept into this hilarious and heart-warming romp... Immensely satisfying
Sunday Express
Cue lust, sunshine, jokes and a heist - Holden is a master storyteller
Daily Mail