Martina Cole - Betrayal - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472201065
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472232830
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016

Betrayal

A gripping suspense thriller testing family loyalty

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Survival. It's all down to who you trust.

Keep everything in the family. Even betrayal...

BETRAYAL by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family.

Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was a kid, and he's going to keep it that way.

Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.

But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.

And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.

Especially the ones closest to you . . .

For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAMILY and THE FAITHLESS. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472201058
  • Publication date: 29 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 576
  • Imprint: Headline
This is Cole at her graphic gangland best — Woman & Home
A blinding good read — Ray Winstone
Intensely readable — Guardian
An extraordinarily powerful piece of family drama — Daily Mirror
Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about — Express
Her gripping plots pack a mean emotional punch — Mail on Sunday
Cole has the amazing talent of making characters appear larger than life — Sun
Wildfire

Cold as the Grave

James Oswald
Authors:
James Oswald

The ninth book in the Sunday Times-bestselling phenomenon that is the Inspector McLean series, from one of Scotland's most celebrated crime writers.Her lifeless body is hidden in the dark corner of a basement room, a room which seems to have been left untouched for decades. A room which feels as cold as the grave. As a rowdy demonstration makes its slow and vocal way along Edinburgh's Royal Mile, Detective Chief Inspector Tony McLean's team are on stand-by for any trouble. The newly promoted McLean is distracted, inexplicably drawn to a dead-end mews street... and a door, slightly ajar, which leads to this poor girl's final resting place. But how long has she been there, in her sleep of death? The answers are far from what McLean or anyone else could expect. The truth far more chilling than a simple cold case... Praise for James Oswald:'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record'Creepy, gritty and gruesome' Sunday Mirror'Crime fiction's next big thing' Sunday Telegraph

Headline

The Blood of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 17)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline Review

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Who you meet can change your life for ever...A wonderful collection of short shorties from Sheila O'Flanagan, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes. The Moment We Meet was previously published as Destinations.A young PR girl has the night of her life at a glitzy work event and finds more than just her face splashed across the newspapers the next day. Two women listen in on each other's phone calls and learn more about themselves than they ever expected. And a wife faces up to the truth that her husband isn't a man she feels safe with.Everyone aboard this train is on a journey - and they all have a story to tell...Praise for Sheila O'Flanagan's bestselling novels:'Wonderfully escapist...captivating' Daily Express'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart' Sunday Mirror'Page-turner' Bella'I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page' Woman's Way

Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

A Winter Beneath the Stars

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

The Night She Died

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst

The bone-chilling new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, BEFORE I LET YOU IN and THE FOSTER CHILD. If you love dark, twisty thrillers, you'll love THE NIGHT SHE DIED. On her own wedding night, beautiful and complicated Evie White leaps off a cliff to her death. What drove her to commit this terrible act? It's left to her best friend and her husband to unravel the sinister mystery. Following a twisted trail of clues leading to Evie's darkest secrets, they begin to realize they never knew the real Evie at all.(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Tinder Press

The Anatomy of Dreams

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin

The bewitching first novel from the bestselling author of THE IMMORTALISTS'Matches the subtle surrealism of a dream with the underpinnings of a thriller' Emma Straub'Such is her dazzling sureness of touch that you wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily MailSylvie and Gabe meet and fall in love at boarding school in Northern California when they are just teenagers. Their headmaster is the enigmatic and mysterious Dr Keller, a man obsessed with the idea that people's waking stress and trauma can be cured in their dreams. The young couple can't help but be drawn into his magnetic pull and slowly become involved in his research. Years later, Sylvie and Gabe are once again working on Dr Keller's experiments and Sylvie slowly begins to realise there is more both to her employer and her lover than meets the eye, and that the line between dreams and reality has become dangerously blurred.

Headline

Delusion

Tom Fox
Authors:
Tom Fox
Headline

A Whole Lotta Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Family dynamics are tricky at the best of times, but Florence Love's lot really take the biscuit. A laugh-out-loud funny read, and we defy you not to cry a little bit. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant, Why Mummy Drinks and Bridesmaids, you'll want Flo to be your best friend. 'I am in LOVE with Florence Love' Mel Giedroyc Florence Love became a Private Investigator for all the right reasons. She's extraordinarily nosy, it sounds cool on paper and she needed to find her missing mum. Now she knows Bambi Love is hiding out in Italy - in a cloud of secrets and Chanel No. 5. Every family has its skeletons, but Flo's lot are a particularly special case. And how is she supposed to get over her heart-stealing ex, who holds all the answers but refuses point-blank to ever see her again?It's going to take a whole lot of love, sweat and tears to uncover the astonishing truth. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'I truly could NOT put it down''Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming''A hilarious, quirky read which I adored'

Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

THE NO. 1 BESTSELLER'The perfect book to take on your summer hols' Heat **** The breathtaking new novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes. What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie?When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she needs. Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops. Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her...'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home'Pure escapism' Candis'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best'Page-turner' Bella

Headline

Skyjack

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Headline Review

The Key

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Watch Me Disappear

Janelle Brown
Authors:
Janelle Brown
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** HeatSheila O'Flanagan is the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE, and her new bestseller WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT will enchant readers who love the novels of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. ThenWhen Lola Fitzpatrick catches the eye of Philip Warren, she's new to Dublin and loving it. He's used to getting what he wants...and she can't resist him. Until one night he forces her to make an impossible choice.If she'd known then what she knows now, everything might have been different.NowLola's daughter Bey has inherited her mother's impulsive streak and it takes her down dangerous paths.Then one night she too finds herself in front of a man she loves, with impossible choices of her own to make.For both women, what happened that night changes everything. For better. For worse. For ever.